Careers
UNT Career Center
Student and employer guides, on- and off-campus job listings and customer service training. Contents: Student Employment Resources, Career Planning Resources, Job Search and Interviewing Resources, Career Center Planning and Events, Graduate School Resources; Employer Resources; Faculty and Staff (Meet the Career Advisors, UNT Graduate Salary and Status ... Internet; physical location at Chestnut Hall, Suite 103
Undergraduate Interests and Majors (UNT Career Services)
The University of North Texas has many defining resources available if you are unsure about which degree or career you would like to pursue. Contents: Choosing a Career, Career Development Course, Internships and Cooperative Education, Career Services. Internet; physical location at Chestnut Hall, Suite 103
UT Dallas Career Center: What can I do with this major?
Covers careers in: Agriculture and Natural Resources; Anthropology and Archaeology; Architecture; Art; Athletics and Sport; Biochemistry; Biological Sciences (Biology, Zoology, Microbiology); Botany; Business; Chemistry; Child and Family Studies; Classics; Communications; Computer Science; Education; Engineering; English; Environmental Sciences; Languages; ... Internet
UT Dallas Career Center: Career-Related Websites
Covers careers and jobs in many areas. Contents: Academic and Education Jobs; Career Information; City Jobs; Careers in Community and Non-Profit; Financial Aid; Careers in Government; Careers in Health; International Resources; Internships; Job and Resume Sites (General); Legal Jobs; Salary Information; Technology Jobs; Other Information. Internet
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Occupational Outlook Handbook provides the employment outlook for more than 250 occupations. Topics included for each occupation are: nature of the work; working conditions; employment, training, other qualifications, and advancement; job outlook; and earnings.
Occupational Information Network 0*NET
Occupational Information Network O*NET is a comprehensive database of the U.S. Employment and Training Administration that identifies and describes occupations, worker skills, knowledge, abilities, and workplace requirements. O*Net replaced the Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
Career Overview
This noncommercial career information and job search guide provides aspiring career professionals and students with relevant, reliable and up-to-date career and job information to help them to make better, more informed career choices. It includes descriptions of careers (activities, earnings potential, working conditions, etc.); directories of schools that ... Internet
Riley Guide - Where to Search: Sites with Job Listings
This page connects you to 50 pages with job resources, starting with the more general resources and moving through location or audience specific listings to the occupation and industry resources. Contents: General Resources, Part-Time and Temporary Opportunities; Self-Employment, Audience-Targeted Sites; Location-Specific Sites (including international); ... Internet
Wet Feet: Helping You Make Smarter Career Decisions
Contents: Career Articles, Career Profiles, City Profiles, Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Real People Profiles, Company Salary Data, Industry Profiles, Recruiter Q&A, Weblog, Careers in Asset Management and Retail Brokerage, Careers in Brand Management, Careers in Human Resources, Careers in Pharmaceuticals Careers in Asset Management and Retail ... Internet
Job Hunters Bible
The official online job search resource hosted By Dick Bolles, author of "What Color is Your Parachute." Contents: The Internet; Research; Contacts; Counseling; Job Hunting; Jobs & Resumes. Search all the headings for best career search engines, career meta search engines, career gateways, specialized career search engines, salaries, job boards, and deep ... Internet
CareerOneStop (sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor)
Your source for employment information and inspiration, the place to manage your career, your pathway to career success. It furnishes tools to help job seekers, students, businesses, and career professionals. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor. Contents Explore Careers; Salary and Benefits; Education and Training; Job Search (including job banks); ... Internet
USA Jobs
USA Jobs is the Government's official one-stop source for Federal careers, jobs, and employment information. Internet
Book of Lists (Dallas Business Journal)
Published annually, it provides essential information on the largest businesses, buyers, and the largest employers in Dallas. It provides a look at the local economy and includes key contact information and facts for top businesses, industries, professions, governmental units and nonprofit organizations.
The Book of Lists (Fort Worth Business Press)
Published annually, it provides lists and rankings of the top businesses in Tarrant County by industry. In addition to the largest businesses, it includes the largest employers and the largest non-profits.
Art Careers and Employment
Art careers and employment opportunities for art majors. Includes sections on teaching art in higher education and K-12 schools, fine digital and alternative media art, art image professionals, auction house opportunities, digital arts, animation, 3-D modeling and alternative media, graphic design, illustration and photography, interior design and ...
Search for Jobs (Texas Workforce Commission)
Contents: Texas Job Hunter's Guide, Texas Newspapers' Classified Ads, Austin Jobs, Houston Jobs, StatesmanJobs - where Austin goes to work, JobCentral Texas, Resume Banks, Web Sites of Texas State Agencies and State-Funded Institutions, Government and Military Jobs, Career and Economic Data Search - TRACER Hot Careers in Texas - Nurses & Teachers, ... Internet
Job Seekers & Employees (Texas Workforce Commission)
Contents: Search for Jobs, Tips on Work Search, Interviews, and Resumes, Career Planning and Trends, training Providers and Programs, Job Trends, Wages, and Other Job Market Data, Employee Rights and Laws, Civil Rights and Discrimination, Empoyment Statistics.
Chronicle of Higher Education Career Network
This site lists jobs classified by the Chronicle's list of job titles. Faculty and research positions include the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. Professional fields include administrative positions, executive positions, community college positions, and distance learning positions. Also included are positions outside academe. Note: ... Internet
Career Guide: Duns Employment Opportunities Directory
Contents: Employers Alphabetically, Employers Geographically, Employers by Industry, Employer Branch Offices Geographically, Employers Offering Work Study or Internship Programs. Annual publication. For each firm listed, the Career Guide gives the company name and address, the name, title and telephone number of the contact person, brief history of the ... Location: Willis Library, 2nd Floor HF5382.U5D86
Almanac of American employers
Almanac of American Employers, a career directory of the largest growth companies, detailing benefits and types of employees sought. Companies are rated on the level of salaries and benefits they provide. General Reference, first floor, Willis Library, HF5382.75.U6 A45
Homefair.com
Provides moving expenses calculator, salary calculator, and several financial calculators such as rent vs. buy, mortgage payments, refinancing your home, salary calculator, home affordability, move planner, and credit analyzer. Includes mortgage and salary comparisons by city, and vital statistics on both cities and school districts.
Associations Unlimited
Associations Unlimited contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. For some 2,600 major U.S. national associations, provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, ...
Encyclopedia of Associations
This is the hardcopy equivalent of Associations Unlimited, described above. Hint: use the keyword index to look up your association, get a reference number, and then look it up in volume two.
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
Volume 1: Preparing for Your Career, Finding a Job, Applying for a Job, You're Hired! Volumes 2-4: Career chapters focusing on individual careers, A-Z. Location: General Reference shelves HF 5381.E52
Salary.com
Offers compensation information, salary surveys and reports, as well as SALARY WIZARD, which will compute salaries based on job title and geographic location. Internet
American salaries and wages survey
Arranged alphabetically by primary occupation, this guide presents more than 40,000 salary statistics in an 8-column table. Each table provides occupational/type/industry; location; wage denomination; low, mid and high figures; source from which the information was collected; and date of sources.
WSJ.com - CareerJournal.com
Salaries by industry, as well as relevant articles from the Wall Street Journal. Internet
Salary Information from the Bureau of Labor Statistics
Current Employment Statistics, Employee Benefits Survey, Employer Costs for Employee Compensation, National Compensation Survey, Occupational Employment Statistics, Wages by Area and Compensation. Internet
DallasNews.com Classifieds (via Yahoo! Hotjobs)
Search for jobs in Dallas and surrounding cities by keywords, job category, or by browsing jobs. The site includes career tools (resumes, interviewing, salary wizard, networking, diversity). Internet
Academic Employment Network
Academic Employment Network (AEN) lists jobs and positions in colleges, primary and secondary educational institutions for faculty, staff, and administrative professionals. Internet
Academic 360
Covers jobs, positions, and careers for faculty. Academic360.com is a meta-collection of Internet resources that have been gathered for the academic job hunter. It includes links to 3012 faculty, staff, and administrative announcements and is not restricted to teaching positions. Contents: Institutional HR Job Announcements, General Faculty and ... Internet
ABC Teaching Jobs (K-12)
Covers careers and jobs in teaching. ABC Teaching Jobs is a classified network of teacher job postings. K-12 schools can find qualified teachers and job seeking educators can find teaching positions in education. ABC Teaching Jobs is a no-fee service for all job seeking K-12 teachers and administrators. Search by subject area, school type, and location. Internet
Agent K-12 (edweek.org)
Covers careers and jobs in teaching. The home of Education Week and Teacher Magazine. Provides Education jobs in administration and teaching in schools and other education organizations, plus career-advancing news and advice. Search jobs by category or state. Internet
HealthcareRecruitment.com
Health care careers and jobs including RN jobs, radiology jobs, respiratory therapy jobs, pharmacy jobs, rehab jobs, lab jobs, as well as travel healthcare jobs. There are also links to healthcare career resources. Internet
Lawjobs.com
Covers jobs and careers in Law. Search for legal positions by job type, region, and keyword. Browse by job category. The Career Center provides salary information, career advancement advice, and lists and rankings from American Lawyer Media Research. Internet
Engineeringjobs.com
Covers jobs and careers in Engineering. Contents: Company Employment Pages, Headhunters and Jobs Database, resumes posted by job-seeking engineers, Resume posting, Engineering Employers, Engineering Tools and References, Engineering Societies and Organizations. Internet
Texas Labor Market Information (TRACER - Texas Workforce Commission)
Contains Latest Economic Indicators: Texas Labor Force Statistics, Texas Nonfarm Industry Employment, Texas Workforce Salary Survey, Texas Average Hourly Wage, Unemployment Insurance Claims, Consumer Price Index (USA) for Texas cities.
Labor Market and Career Information (Texas Workforce Commission)
Labor Market and Career Information (LMCI) is a unit of the Texas Workforce Commission within the External Relations Division. Our mission is to improve the way Texans make career and educational decisions by providing useful and reliable information about careers, educational training options and jobs. The site provides statistics, industry profiles, and ... Internet
Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
Founded: 1948. Description: Professional organization of human resource, personnel, and industrial relations professionals and executives. Offers certification through the Human Resource Certification Institute. Promotes the advancement of human resource management. Sponsors SHRM Foundation. Includes jobs and careers in Human Resource Management.
Sloan Career Cornerstone Center: Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Computing, and Medicine Career Planning
The Sloan Career Cornerstone Center is an ever-expanding resource center for anyone interested in exploring careers and jobs in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, computing, and medicine. Explore degree fields, comprehensive education, salary, networking, job hunting, career planning resources, and personal interviews with hundreds of people who ... Internet
State and Local Government on the Net
Links to state and local government websites, which further connect to employment opportunities. The site provides state government offices, as well as the offices of local U.S. Government, city governments and federal government. Internet
MilitaryCareers.com
The leading information resource for jobs and careers in the military. Includes job descriptions for a wide range of professional job categories. Internet
Business & Company Resource Center
Business & Company Resource Center (Business and Company Resource Center) provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. ...
Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries in an easy-to-read format. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies from leading providers such as Dun & Bradstreet. Hoover's Online provides advanced tools to create targeted contact lists, ...
Reference USA
Reference USA Business Database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The information is compiled from the following public sources: more than 5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories; annual reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other ...
Higher Education Directory
This is a directory of academic institutions (accredited, postsecondary, and degree-granting institutions) in the U.S., including its possessions and territories. For each college or university, the directory provides the FICE identification, Unit ID, URL, affiliation, and an extensive list of key personnel. Call number L901 .H46. Location: General Reference shelves, Willis Library; also located at the UNT Dallas Campus Library.
National Faculty Directory
The Directory provides an alphabetical list, with addresses, of almost 800,000 members of teaching faculties at junior colleges, colleges, and universities in the United States and at selected Canadian institutions. Included are departmental affiliation, institutional address, and phone number. Approximately 6,100 American colleges and universities and ... Call number: L901 .N34. Location: Willis Library General Reference; also Sci/Tech Reference.
Patterson's American Education
This directory provides a single, systematized, comprehensive directory to United States schools from kindergarten through post-graduate education. The directory lists middle schools, junior high schools, junior-senior high schools, high schools, K-12 schools, and vocational-technical schools. The arrangement is state, city, school district, school. The ... Call number: L901 .P3. Location: Willis Library General Reference; also located at the UNT Dallas Campus Library.
Research Centers Directory
This is a directory of over 14,800 university-related and other nonprofit research organizations established on a permanent basis and carrying on continuing research programs in agriculture, astronomy, space sciences, behavioral and social sciences, biological sciences and ecology, business and economics, computers and mathematics, education, engineering ... Call number: AS25 .D5. Location: Willis Library General Reference and Sci/Tech Reference.
Foundation Directory
This directory provides information on the finances, governance, and giving interests of the nation's 10,000 largest grantmaking foundations in terms of awards made in the last fiscal year of record. It is arranged alphabetically by state and within states, by foundation name. Call number: AS911.A2 F65. Location: Willis Library General Reference
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
This is a directory of the largest nonprofit organizations in the United States. The directory provides entries on more than 263,000 qualifying organizations, over 183,000 of which have incomes over $100,000. Indexes include activity and geographic. Call number: AS29.5 .N38. Location: Willis Library General Reference
GrantSelect
GrantSelect is the online version of the GRANTS database. Select "paid subscriber"" to access this product. Grant Select contains specific information on over 10 community services programs
Standard and Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives
Volume 1 (Corporations): Alphabetical listings of approximately 55,000 corporations with address, officers, stock exchange(s) on which company is traded, annual sales, number of employees, description of principal products and more. Volume 2 (Directors and Executives): Alphabetical listing of about 70,000 individuals. Volume 3 (Indexes): Divided into seven ...
Million Dollar Directory / Dun & Bradstreet
Included in this five-volume directory are approximately 160,000 leading U.S. public and private companies. Also included are domestic subsidiaries of foreign corporations. Vols. 1-3 list these businesses alphabetically. Entries include D-U-N-S number, headquarters address, telephone number, annual sales, number of employees, standard industrial ...
Books on Resumes in the UNT Libraries
The UNT Libraries have a large number of books on resumes for a wide variety of careers.
Books on Cover Letters in the UNT Libraries
Cover letters for positions in all types of careers.
Books on Employment Interviewing in the UNT Libraries
These guides cover interview skills, best questions to ask, job hunting information, finding jobs in other countries, manager's interview guides, hiring decisions, impression management.
Books on careers in the UNT Libraries
Sample contents: liberal arts careers, transportation careers, building construction careers, insurance careers, museum careers, careers for talkers, careers for artsy types, opportunities in landscape architecture, military careers, recreation and leisure, business careers, government careers, and many more.
VGM Career Books in the UNT Libraries ("Opportunities in" series)
The UNT Libraries have over a thousand books by career publisher VGM on career opportunities in various fields.
Books in the UNT Libraries on the Business of Music
Subjects: the music business, careers, contracting, dealing with producers, and more.
Texas Music Educators Association
A great source for all music teaching careers and jobs in Texas. These are jobs for music teachers and music educators. Especially click on the Music Industry tab, then scroll down and click Links. Internet
Links for Music Majors (Fine Arts Career Services, University of Texas at Austin)
Furnishes information and listings for careers and jobs in music. Contents: Career Information, Job Listings, and Grants; Other Colleges and Universities; Professional Associations. The site includes job search engines, Orchestra League, Chamber Music Association, music federations, and music societies. Internet
Links for Art Majors (Fine Arts Career Services, University of Texas at Austin)
Furnishes information and listings for careers and jobs in art. Contents: Career Information, Job Listings, Grants, & Fellowships; Professional Associations and Organizations. The site includes art job search engines, foundations, museums, museums, artists' resources, art therapy, medical illustrators, galleries, and other sites. Internet
Links for Art History Majors (Fine Arts Career Services, University of Texas at Austin)
Furnishes information and listings for careers and jobs in art history. Contents: Career Information, Job Listings, Grants, & Fellowships; Professional Associations and Organizations. The site includes museums, art career network, art history resources on the web, Artists' Resource Center, art staffing, career alternatives, foundations, galleries, and ... Internet
Links for Theater Majors (Fine Arts Career Services, University of Texas at Austin)
Furnishes information and listings for careers and jobs in theater. Contents: Career Information, Job Listings, Grants; Professional Associations & Organizations. The site includes a variety of job search engines, Working Actor's Guide, Actor's Equity Association, Dramatists Guild of America, Playwrights Center, Screen Actors Guild, Theatre Communications ... Internet
Links for Dance Majors (Fine Arts Career Services, University of Texas at Austin)
Furnishes information and listings for careers and jobs in dance. Contents: Career Information & Job Listings; Professional Associations. The site includes Art Job and other search engines, Auditions and Employment with Dance Companies, Dance Europe's Job List, The American Dance Guild, American Dance Therapy Association, Dance Educators of America, Dance ... Internet
Texas Commission on the Arts (TCA)
The Texas Commission on the Arts serves constituents in each of the six artistic disciplines (visual arts, theatre, dance, music, media and literature) as well as local arts agencies. The site provides grants, programs, and job listings. The Texas Commission on the Arts (TCA) is the state agency charged with the development of a receptive climate for the ... Internet
Texas Cultural & Arts Network (TCAnet) Employment Opportunities (Texas Commission on the Arts)
Furnishes information relating to careers and jobs in art, music, theater, dance, photography, and literature. The Opportunities List contains calls for entry, auditions, fellowships, public art, residencies, calls for papers, and student opportunities. These listings are managed by TCA. Internet
Texas Music Office
The TMO is a clearinghouse of music in Texas and music-related industry information. They also sponsor internships in music. Internet
Career Information Links (Career Exploration Center, University of Texas at Austin)
Contents: General Career Exploration; Careers in the following disciplines: Arts (Fine Arts & Architecture); Business; Communication; Education & Childcare; Engineering; Fitness & Sports; Foreign Language & International; Government & Law; Healthcare; Liberal Arts & Academic; Science & Math; Social Services; Salary Information; Internships; Graduate School ... Internet
What do I do with a Major in -- (Career Exploration Center, University of Texas at Austin)
Careers in Advertising and Public Relations; Geography; Anthropology; Government; Art; Health Care; Biological Sciences; History; Business; Kinesiology; Classics; Liberal Arts; Communications; Management; Communication Studies; Music; Computer Science and Mathematics; Philosophy; Computer Science and MIS; Psychology; Economics; Science; Engineering; ... Internet
Frontiers in Bioscience job listings
A database of careers and jobs available in the field of biology. Internet
PhysicsWeb job listings
Physics careers and jobs, news, and resources from the Institute of Physics Publishing. Internet
Mechanical Engineer.com Job listings
Mechanical Engineer.com provides information on careers and jobs for mechanical engineers and jobs related to the mechanical engineering field. Internet
Science Careers (Science Magazine)
Science Careers Science Magazine offers a career development section that includes information on careers and jobs, resume posting, salary guides, satisfaction surveys and more. Internet
Careers in History (UNT Department of History)
This UNT site provides a number of links to web sites with information about many paths for jobs and careers in History. What sort of career prospects would you have with a degree in History? Many of our students choose to earn their teaching certification and go on to careers in secondary education in public or private schools. Some go on to graduate ... Internet and History Help Center, 220 Wooten Hall, UNT Denton campus.
Career Guide to Industries (BLS Bureau of Labor Statistics)
The Career Guide to Industries is a companion to the Occupational Outlook Handbook, which provides information on careers from an occupational perspective. For dozens of industries, the Career Guide to Industries tells you about: occupations in the industry; training and advancement; earnings; expected job prospects; working conditions. In addition, the ... Internet
Office of Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections (BLS Bureau of Labor Statistics)
The Office of Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections develops information about the labor market for the Nation as a whole for 10 years in the future. COntents: Career Outlook Information; News Releases; Publications and Other Documentation; Detailed Employment Projections Statistics. Internet
WorkInTexas.com (Texas Workforce Commission)
Contents of WorkInTexas.com: logon as a Texas job seeker; register as job seeker; find state jobs; search jobs; access career tools (with links to other popular and helpful job and career websites). Internet
State Job Banks (from CareerOneStop, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor)
This site provides links to state jobseeker services and employer services (state agencies similar to the Texas Workforce Commission) for all 50 states. Internet
Government Job Sites (from CareerOneStop, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor)
The site includes DoD Military Transportal; HireVetsFirst; Key To Career Success; MilSpouse.Org; TurboTap; USAJobs; VetSuccess. Be sure to click "GOVERNMENT JOB SITES" at the left side of the screen. Internet
Regional Economic Development (from CareerOneStop, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor)
Contents: census quickfacts; fedstats; analyst resource center; employment dynamics; on-the-map; asset mapping roadmap; state labor market information. Workforce Innovation in Regional Economic Development is a groundbreaking approach to workforce and economic development. Through the WIRED model, regions integrate economic and workforce development ... Internet
Jobweb
JobWeb offers advice concerning careers and jobs for new college graduates, and is the online complement to the Job Choices job-search publications. It is published by the National Association of Colleges and Employers. Contents: Students; Parents; Employers; Colleges; Search. Internet
ArtsLynx
A metasite offering links to careers and jobs in the performing arts and visual arts including theater, art, dance, music, film, writing, art therapy, arts administration, and museums. Look at the relevant career links or scroll down to Employment Resources. Internet
Creative Hotlist
Careers and jobs for creative services, artists and designers. Search by location, experience, job category, new listings, companies, and organizations. Career and job links include architecture, consulting, design, film production, sound studio, photography, public relations, video production. Internet
Aviso Online Classified Ads
Searchable database of employment advertising from the American Association of Museums website, providing information on careers and jobs in museums. Internet
The Museum Employment Resource Center
The Museum Employment Resource Center lists careers and jobs and other information related to museums, heritage management, and cultural resource communities. Internet
University of California at Berkeley Career Center Job Sites
Careers and jobs in Architecture, Arts, Biotechnology, Business, Chemistry, Communications, Education, Engineering, Entertainment & Media (including radio, television, film, recording, advertising), Environmental, Government, Health care, High Tech, International, Law, Nonprofit, Social Service, Internships, Fellowships; also Job and Career Metasites. Internet
Corrections Connection Career Center
The Corrections Connection Career Center provides an index to online employment resources, including job postings searchable by state and other criteria. In additional to federal job links (USA Jobs), the site provides links to state departments of correction including public safety, parole, youth administration, juvenile justice, and criminal justice. Internet
Yale Undergraduate Career Services: Career Crib Sheets -- Communications
Covers careers in Communications including links to careers in advertising, film and movie industry, journalism (broadcasting and print), multimedia and new media, music and recording, industry, publishing (books and magazines), and radio and television. Internet
Yale Undergraduate Career Services: Career Crib Sheets home page
Each section is extensively detailed. Sections include careers in the Arts, Communications, Education, Engineering, Government and Politics, Health Professions, Law, the Sciences, the Social Sciences, and Social Services and Advocacy. Read the industry overviews, explore different career paths, and view the links to internship and job information. Internet
Yahoo! HotJobs
Search jobs and careers by city, state, or zip code. Top cities include Dallas, Fort Worth, Austin, San Antonio, Houston. Find a job, post your resume, research careers at featured companies. Compare salaries and get career advice. Thousands of jobs listed daily. Jobs include sales, accounting, finance, medical assistant, customer service, nursing, ... Internet
Career Builder
Search for jobs and careers by company, by industry, and by city. Cities include metropolitan areas such as Dallas, Fort Worth, Denton, Irving, Plano, Lewisville. Find jobs, post recommendations, post resumes, receive job alerts. Jobs include sales, management, customer service, information technology, finance, health care, human resources, retail, sales, ... Internet
Networking & Support Groups (The Riley Guide)
Career networking and support groups for jobs and careers. Contents: Event & Meeting Calendars, Government Services, Online Groups, Networking Websites, Nationwide Listings & Organizations, New England and Mid-Atlantic Groups, Mountain Region, Southwest, and Pacific Northwest; Midwest & Great Lakes Groups; South and Southeast Groups. Internet
Contains links to around 200 Texas city Chambers of Commerce web sites. The sites are in alphabetical order by city.