U. S. Business Internet Resources
American Association of Individual Investors
Educational Web site for the individual investor. Includes FAQ's, glossaries, and information about various types of investments, as well as articles from association publications. via URL
American Stock Exchange
Includes profiles of Amex-listed companies, with delayed stock quotes, stock price charts, and links to company news and EDGAR filings. via URL
New York Stock Exchange
Daily market summary, links to listed companies' Web pages, and summary statistical information of NYSE trading activity. via URL
NASDAQ Web Site
Quotes, intraday and historical daily close and volume charts going back 72 months, news, and company facts on all NASDAQ companies. via URL
Chicago Board of Trade
The Chicago Board of Trade is the world’s oldest derivatives (futures and futures-options) exchange. Find price quotes, charts, and other data. Most prices are 10 minute delayed snapshots, however, equity product quotes are virtually "live" with a few second delayed reporting. via URL
Chicago Mercantile Exchange
Chicago Mercantile Exchange is an international marketplace enabling institutions and businesses to manage their financial risk and allocate their assets. Futures and options contracts traded at the CME include currencies, interest rates, stock indexes and agricultural commodities. via URL
Corporate Financials Online
Corporate Financials Online provides links to news from publicly-traded companies, and includes their last SEC filing. via URL
Yahoo! Business and Economy
Search Yahoo for corporate reports and news. via URL
Consumer World
Provides buying advice, product reviews, news of the latest scams, consumer rights booklets, and the ability to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau. via URL
Office for Futures and Options Research (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Contents: Working Papers, OFOR Publications, Web Resources, Simulations (HedgeSim; TradeSim). via URL
Futures and Options Resources on the Web (via the Office for Futures and Options Research, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Contains a large number of web sites in the following areas: U. S. and world stock & options exchanges; commodity prices and outlook; research in commodities; government resources (including Federal Reserve Bank websites); other futures, options, and related sites. via URL
Quote.com
Includes delayed stock and bond quotes, charts, mutual fund data market updates, analysts' changes, and news from CBS MarketWatch. via URL
DRIP Central
DRIP Central (Dividend Reinvestment Plans) offers a comprehensive collection of links, articles, tutorials, and other resources, from all across the World-Wide Web. Here are some useful starting points: "DRIP Investing, Step by Step" -- A complete online book; "Ask Doug" -- Answers to frequent questions about DRIPS and direct investing; "DRIP Web Site ... via URL
Financial Data Finder (Ohio State University)
This is a site of financial and economic data available on the Web and elsewhere. via URL
Free EDGAR
Search Free EDGAR by company name, ticker symbol, or SIC code. via URL
Investment Company Institute
The Investment Company Institute (ICI) is the national association of the American investment company industry and was founded in 1940. This site offers reports and surveys on the investment company industry, mutual funds, and mutual fund shareholders. The site covers the policy issues that affect the mutual fund industry, particularly those involving ... via URL
Reuters.com Stocks Information
This site provides financial ratios of industries in addition to market news and company and industry figures. To find industry ratios, enter the stock symbol of a public company. You will then go to a summary page about that company. If you then select (on the left side) "Comparison," you will get comparisons of some of the company's financial performance ... via URL
iMoney.net
Includes money market mutual fund information, such as how to select a money market fund and which funds have the highest yields. via URL
Money Advisor
The goal of this site is to provide tools for consumers to make decisions about their finances. via URL
Moody's Investors Services
Includes details about Moody's most recent ten bond rating actions, highlights of recent credit research, and a summary of rating actions for the last three days. You must register, but registration is free. via URL
MSN Money
This site provides a market report, breaking news, IPO Center, up/downgrades, top 10 lists, stock research, quotes, charts & news, analyst ratings, advisor FYI, stock screener, mutual fund research, fund directory, 401(k) planner, fund screener, and Research Wizards. Other searchable categories include: investor, banking & bills, retirement & wills, ... via URL
Brill's Mutual Funds Interactive
This site furnishes quotes, profiles, news, legislation, and links to mutual funds Web pages. via URL
OTC Bulletin Board
This site provides access to more than 3,600 securities; includes more than 330 participating Market Makers. It electronically transmits real-time quote, price, and volume information in domestic securities, foreign securities and ADRs. OTC Bulletin Board displays indications of interest and prior-day trading activity in DPPs. via URL
Yahoo! Finance
Furnishes quotes, financial news, stock market statistics, bond market statistics, industry statistics, and personal financial planning information. via URL
Homefair.com
Provides moving expenses calculator, salary calculator, and several financial calculators such as rent vs. buy, mortgage payments, refinancing your home, salary calculator, home affordability, move planner, and credit analyzer. Includes mortgage and salary comparisons by city, and vital statistics on both cities and school districts. via URL
U. S. Department of the Treasury Home Page
The Treasury site furnishes the results of T-Bill, Note, and Bond auction results, Savings Bond information, and links to other government agencies. View the latest Tax press releases and access information about online tax filing, tax wage reporting, and tax crime. Also access important IRS tax forms. via URL
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
FRED provides Federal Reserve Board statistical releases, the Beige Book, working papers, historical data file series (monthly monetary data, interest rates, reserves, CPI, exchange rates).
The Web 100
For the "largest 100 U.S. companies on the Web," this site provides a Website review, key site pages, stock quotes and charts, company news, a five-year income profile, a company capsule, and a list of related sites. The site also links to Barrons' Online, Careers.WSJ, and the Dow Jones Indexes. Additionally, the site provides the same information for the ... via URL
Bloomberg News
Daily digest of the top business news and feature stories from Bloomberg editors in New York, London, and Hong Kong. via URL
CNN Money
This site provides breaking news, stock quotes, government resources, and CNN reference desk. via URL
CNBC.com
Stock market news, earnings, financial, world market news and information. CNBC's official site. via URL
Reuters.com Business
Business news, international business, and financial news. Includes banking, consumer products, retail, health, technology, media, telecom, transportation, and other industries. via URL
Businessweek.com
Includes companies, technologies, autos, innovation, small business, business schools, managing, Asia, Europe. via URL
Entrepreneur.com
Includes Business Blog, Slideshows, Podcasts, Business Forms, Special Listings, Resource Centers, Startup Guides, Business Bookstore, Opportunity Finder, Franchise Consultation, Classifieds, Special Offers, Products & Services, Magazine.
Techweb.com
This site provides tech news including company news, product reviews, business intelligence, e-business and management, networking, hardware, security, and storage. via URL
CNET
CNET provides news, information, advice, and tools to understand technology, particularly the latest trends in innovation. Includes hardware, software, and company news. via URL
Pew Internet & American Life Project
The Pew Internet & American Life Project produces reports that explore the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life. The Project aims to be an authoritative source on the evolution of the internet through collection of data and analysis of real-world developments as they ... via URL
Internet World Statistics
Here you will find statistical Internet usage data and population figures for over 265 countries and regions of the world, consolidated from various periodic surveys, presented in a unique and practical way. via URL
Webopedia (internet.com)
Provides computer and Internet technology definitions.
University of Michigan Survey Research Center
Includes the Consumer Sentiment Survey. The Center provides interdisciplinary social science research involving the collection or analysis of data from scientific sample surveys, including economic behavior and family & demography. Covers the Survey of Consumer Attitudes, the Panel Study of Income Dynamics, the Health and Retirement Study, and the ... via URL
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas
The BBB's value to the business community is based on our neutrality. The purpose of the BBB system is not to act as an advocate for businesses or consumers, but to act as a mutually trusted intermediary to resolve disputes, to facilitate communication, and to provide information on ethical business practices. Businesses have supported the BBB for over 80 ... via URL
Better Business Bureau of Fort Worth
The BBB's integrity is on the line every time we review and process a complaint. If a Bureau were to favor members over non-members in a complaint, such action would destroy our most valuable asset-- the public trust that we have held for over 80 years. Our members support us because they know we will act as a neutral third party, giving them an opportunity ... via URL
FTC's Identity Theft site
This website is a one-stop national resource to learn about the crime of identity theft. It provides detailed information to help you deter, detect, and defend against identity theft. via URL
FTC site on Telemarketing Scams
Covers how to spot a scam and avoid losing your money. via URL
FTC Consumer Information
This section of the FTC website offers practical information on a variety of consumer topics. The information here can help you avoid rip-offs and exercise your consumer rights. via URL
Identity Theft Information Guide from the Texas Department of Public Safety
What to do if you have become a victim of identity theft. via URL
ConsumersUnion.org
Consumers Union (CU) is an expert, independent, nonprofit organization, whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers. CU publishes Consumer Reports and ConsumerReports.org in addition to two newsletters, Consumer Reports on Health and Consumer Reports Money Adviser with combined subscriptions of more than 7 million. via URL
How to research an old stock certificate
These web sites cover getting started, company histories, corporate records, what is Scripophily, and fee-based services.
National Association of Realtors
The National Association of Realtors strives to be the collective force influencing and shaping the real estate industry. It seeks to be the leading advocate of the right to own, use, and transfer real property; the acknowledged leader in developing standards for efficient, effective, and ethical real estate business practices; and valued by highly skilled ... via URL
Financial Planning Association
The Financial Planning Association connects those who need, support and deliver financial planning. We believe that everyone is entitled to objective advice from a competent, ethical financial planner to make smart financial decisions. via URL
National Association of Personal Financial Advisors
The National Association of Personal Financial Advisors is the nation’s leading organization of Fee-Only comprehensive financial planning professionals. Since 1983, NAPFA's ranks have enjoyed steady growth, operating under a strict code of ethics and our widely recognized definition of Fee-Only compensation. via URL
Mortgage Bankers Association
The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) is the national association representing the real estate finance industry, an industry that employs more than 500,000 people in virtually every community in the country. via URL
National Retail Federation
The National Retail Federation is the world's largest retail trade association, with membership that comprises all retail formats and channels of distribution including department, specialty, discount, catalog, Internet, independent stores, chain restaurants, drug stores and grocery stores as well as the industry's key trading partners of retail goods and ... via URL
The Economist (full text)
A business news publication edited for senior management and policy makers in finance, industry, and governments in the United States and throughout the world. The publication offers reporting, commentary, and analysis on world politics, finance, and business trends. The journal also covers science and technology, literature and the arts. It also reports ...
Wall Street Journal (full text)
Provides detailed news and commentary on political, economic, and social issues worldwide affecting the world of business.
Fortune (full text)
The journal publishes articles and commentary on business and financial issues and trends; it covers most areas of investing and personal finance. It covers big business and what makes it work. It includes personal finance and personalities, corporate and entrepreneurial strategies, industry trends, and economic forecasting.
Forbes (full text)
Covers US and international business issues for executives, managers, and investors in US corporations. Reports on approximately 15 companies each issue from the manager's viewpoint. Interviews business leaders for answers to business problems. Wall Street analysts interpret the stock market and make recommendations.
Inc (full text)
Provides information and ideas that can be used in running a small business. Each issue contains articles on financing, the law, marketing, taxes, and managing people. Plus, advice from consultants, facts on computers, and interviews with successful small company executives.
Barron's (full text)
Analyzes the impact of capital markets on the future of business and government. Discusses industrial developments and investment opportunities affecting the businessperson, money manager, investor, advocate, and consumer.
Business 2.0 (full text)
Provides a source of insight and perspective on the ideas, people, and new rules driving today's business economy.
Fast Company (full text)
Business magazine of ideas and tools, profiles and evaluations on the ways business works. Advises readers on how to compete in the global business environment. Presents path-breaking businesses and examines what makes them tick, who they are, how they work, what they know, and what they can teach.
Small Business Administration
Small business loans and grants; getting started in business; getting a business license; getting a tax identification number; collateral needed for a loan; business assistance in your area; what classifies a business as "Small"? What classifies a business as woman owned or minority owned; interest rates and fees required by the Guaranty Loan Program; ...
Morningstar.com
Morningstar, Inc. is a leading provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets. Our mission is to create great products that help investors reach their financial goals. We offer an extensive line of Internet, software, and print-based products for individual investors, financial advisors, and institutional ...
Fundgrades.com
FUNDGRA+DES™ is an independent proprietary research methodology developed by Financeware, Inc. and the staff of its SEC Registered Investment Adviser (DBA Wealthcare Capital Management). There are no affiliations with any fund providers, broker dealers or investment management firms that manage funds...only independent, objective perspectives.Wealthcare ...
Lipperweb.com
Lipper Inc. has earned an excellent reputation in the mutual fund industry as an independent-analysis company that provides peer-based mutual fund comparisons in the form of relative rankings. Lipper provides relative rankings of mutual funds. It ranks mutual funds according to a peer-based performance system, which measures returns according to specific ...
National Consumers League
Our mission is to protect and promote social and economic justice for consumers and workers in the United States and abroad. The National Consumers League is a private, nonprofit advocacy group representing consumers on marketplace and workplace issues. We are the nation's oldest consumer organization. NCL provides government, businesses, and other ... via URL
Consumers International
Consumers International (CI) is the world federation of consumer groups that, working together with its members, serves as the only independent and authoritative global voice for consumers. via URL
Consumer Reports (Full Text)
Consumer Reports® and ConsumerReports.org® are published by Consumers Union, an expert, independent nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves. To achieve this mission, we test, inform, and protect. via URL
Consumer Reports Buying Guide (Full Text)
Contains the Consumer Reports product reviews and comparisons, test results and Ratings. With more than 900 product ratings plus exclusive brand repair histories for many product categories such as camcorders, cordless drills, digital cameras, PDAs, refrigerators, vacuum cleaners, washing machines, cars, minivans, SUVs, pickups, and more. The product ... via URL