Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business Real Estate
Up one level
Document Actions

Real Estate

Texas Real Estate Commission

Forms, Laws, Contracts, News, Licenses (Apply/Renew), Education and Exams, Inspector Information, Complaints, Consumer Information via URL

Texas Real Estate Commission - Forms, Laws, and Contracts Main Page

Includes the License Act, the TREC Rules and all promulgated forms (including Real Estate, Property Inspection Report, Inspector License and Change, Easement/R.O.W., Timeshare Regulations, and Residential Service Company). Contents: Rules and Codes, Contract Forms and Addenda, License Application Forms, Change Forms, Moral Character Determination Forms, ... Internet

Texas Residential Construction Commission

Contents include Consumers; Builders and Re-modelers; Inspectors; Listings; Qualifications; Training; Report Template; International Code Council; Warranty Companies; Arbitrators and Arbitration; Forms Library; Registration Forms (Builders and Homes); Fee Schedule; Warranties & Performance; Links to Statutes and to Rules and Proposed Rules. The mission of ... Internet

International Code Council

The International Code Council, a membership association dedicated to building safety and fire prevention, develops the codes used to construct residential and commercial buildings, including homes and schools. Most U.S. cities, counties and states that adopt codes choose the International Codes developed by the International Code Council. Internet

Denton Central Appraisal District

The mission of the Denton Central Appraisal District is to appraise property for property taxation and maintain 100% of market value, allowing local funding for the school districts and ensuring that appraisals are performed in an equal and uniform manner in order that taxpayers pay only their fair share of the property tax burden. Internet

North Central Texas Council of Governments

Provides extensive demographic information including population, housing, land use, cost of living, economic development, wage and income data, major employers, transportation issues, unemployment rate. via URL

Mergent Manuals

Real Estate Investment Companies are listed in the Mergent Bank & Finance Manual, HG4961.M6922, volume 2. Mergent manuals contain brief historical information and financial information listed on U.S. stock exchanges. Other items of information include lists of subsidiaries, businesses, properties, officers, and directors. Moody's also furnishes the balance ...

National Association of Realtors

The National Association of Realtors strives to be the collective force influencing and shaping the real estate industry. It seeks to be the leading advocate of the right to own, use, and transfer real property; the acknowledged leader in developing standards for efficient, effective, and ethical real estate business practices; and valued by highly skilled ...

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

NAHB is a trade association that helps promote the policies that make housing a national priority. Since 1942, NAHB has been serving its members, the housing industry, and the public at large. NAHB is a Washington, D.C.-based trade association whose mission is to enhance the climate for housing and the building industry. Sponsors the International Builders ... via URL

Real Estate Center (Texas A&M University)

The Center is the nation's largest publicly funded organization devoted to real estate research. The Center's staff conducts research on financial, socioeconomic, public policy, trade, legal, land use and local market analysis issues related to real estate. Most of our $2 million in annual funding comes from real estate license fees paid by more than ... via URL

National Real Estate Investment Association (National REIA)

National REIA's mission is to develop, support and promote local real estate investor organizations while serving the interests of the real estate investment industry through networking, education, leadership on legislative issues, and promoting professionalism and standards of excellence in our industry. via URL

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword, topic or use a guided search with boolean operators to find articles of interest. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable ...

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.

Predicast's PROMT

PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and ...

NetAdvantage - Standard and Poor's

For a survey of Real Estate Investment Trusts, click on Industries, then Industry Surveys, and scroll to REITs. Standard and Poors NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poors research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of ...

Research library (Periodical Abstracts Research II)

Research Library via ProQuest (formerly Periodical Abstracts Research II) provides abstracts, indexing, and full text articles from academic journals and magazines. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. If search results do not show beyond first page, you should click Tools-Internet Options-Delete Files and then click on Settings to ...

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

Texas legal resources for specific subject areas.

Where to obtain Texas legal forms and legal templates.

Tax Forms and Publications

Provides current and previous years' tax forms, instructions, publications, and other tax related products from the IRS, available to download. Prior year tax products begin with the 1992 tax forms & publications.

Forms, Templates, and Model Documents

Information on how to obtain forms from government agencies; legal practice forms; templates for legal transactions; and model and uniform laws.

Mortgage Bankers Association

The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) is the national association representing the real estate finance industry, an industry that employs more than 500,000 people in virtually every community in the country. Headquartered in Washington, D.C., MBA invests in communities across the nation by ensuring the continued strength of the nation's residential and ...

Texas Business Portal

Contents include: Online Business Application Process, Guide to Starting a Business in Texas, WorkInTexas.com, Occupation Licensing System, and Texas Work Explorer. via URL

Texas Online

Provides information about business and consumer services, taxes and taxing authorities, licenses, permits, and registration, and regional and community resources. via URL

Real Estate Business Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include: Wiley, Appraisal Institute, Barron's Educational Series, Prentice Hall.

Real Estate business books in the UNT Libraries

Buying and selling homes, apartment buildings, condos.

Urban Sprawl and Land Use

Resources for researching and combating the problem of cities and their suburbs spreading out over rural land at the fringe of urban areas.

Urban Land Institute

ULI–the Urban Land Institute is a 501(c) (3) nonprofit research and education organization supported by its members. Founded in 1936, the institute now has more than 34,000 members worldwide representing the entire spectrum of land use and real estate development disciplines, working in private enterprise and public service. via URL

Appraisal Institute

The Appraisal Institute is a global membership association of professional real estate appraisers, with 22,000 members and 92 chapters throughout the world. Organized in 1932, its mission is to support and advance its members as the choice for real estate solutions and uphold professional credentials, standards of professional practice and ethics consistent ... via URL

American Society of Appraisers (ASA)

The American Society of Appraisers is committed to fostering professional excellence in its membership through education, accreditation, publication and other services. Its prestige is intended to contribute to the growth of its membership and to the appraisal profession. Appraisal disciplines include business valuation, personal property, and real property. via URL

American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI)

The American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI), founded in 1976, is North America’s oldest and most respected professional society of home inspectors with the goal of building customer awareness of the importance of a quality home inspection and enhance the professionalism of home inspectors. Includes both the U.S. and Canada. via URL

American Land Title Association (ALTA)

The American Land Title Association, founded in 1907, is the national trade association and voice of the abstract* and title insurance industry. ALTA members search, review and insure land titles to protect home buyers and mortgage lenders who invest in real estate. via URL

Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA)

BOMA International is a primary source of information on office building development, leasing, building operating costs, energy consumption patterns, local and national building codes, legislation, occupancy statistics and technological developments. via URL

Commercial Investment Real Estate Institute (CCIM)

A Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) is a recognized expert in the disciplines of commercial and investment real estate. A CCIM is an invaluable resource to the commercial real estate owner, investor, and user, and is among an elite corps of 8,600 professionals who hold the CCIM designation across North America and more than 30 countries. via URL

International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC)

Founded in 1957, the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) is the global trade association of the shopping center industry. Its 70,000 members in the U.S., Canada and more than 80 other countries include shopping center owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, lenders, retailers and other professionals as well as academics ... via URL

Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM)

The Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM®) has been the source for education, resources, information and membership for real estate management professionals for nearly 75 years. An affiliate of the National Association of Realtors®, IREM is the only professional real estate management association serving both the multi-family and commercial real estate ... via URL

National Association of Industrial and Office Properties (NAIOP)

The National Association of Industrial and Office Properties (NAIOP) is the nation's leading trade association for developers, owners, investors, asset managers and other professionals in industrial, office and mixed-use commercial real estate. Founded in 1967, NAIOP comprises 14,500+ members in 53 North American chapters. It provides networking ... via URL

National Association or Real Estate Appraisers (NAREA)

Makes available highly qualified Real Estate Appraisers to those requiring Professional Appraisal Reports. via URL

National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (NAREIT)

NAREIT is the representative voice for U.S. REITs and publicly traded real estate companies worldwide. Members are real estate investment trusts (REITs) and other businesses that own, operate and finance income-producing real estate, as well as those firms and individuals who advise, study and service these businesses. via URL

National Association or Residential Property Managers (NARPM)

The National Association of Residential Property Managers (NARPM), founded in October 1988, provides a permanent trade organization for the residential property management industry. NARPM continues to be the premier professional association of residential property managers, currently representing over 2000 members comprised of real estate agents, brokers, ... via URL

U.S. Census Bureau - Housing Vacancies & Home Ownership

Provides current information on the rental and homeowner vacancy rates, and characteristics of units available for occupancy. These data are used extensively by public and private sector organizations to evaluate the need for new housing programs and initiatives. In addition, the rental vacancy rate is a component of the index of leading economic indicators ... via URL

U.S. Census Bureau - Manufacturing, Mining & Construction

Statistical data regarding new residential construction & new residential sales. via URL

Analyze Dallas

Analyze Dallas is a project of the Foundation for Community Empowerment. As an extension of the Dallas Indicators effort, Analyze Dallas will give you detailed data about our city at a geographic level that allows you to make informed decisions. via URL

Dallas Indicators

The Dallas Indicators is a comprehensive database of key community measures. This is an effort led by The Dallas Foundation and the Foundation for Community Empowerment, in collaboration with The Boston Consulting Group, Belo Corp. and the Dallas Citizens Council. Read easy-to-follow summaries of data related to the Greater Dallas Area. via URL

Oncor, Economic Development Group: Community Profiles

Oncor, Economic Development Group: Community Profiles Site provides current facts on many Texas cities in Oncor's electricity and natural gas service area. Coverage includes population, transportation, taxation, wage data, and major area employers. Documents at this site are in PDF format and require use of the Adobe Acrobat Reader. via URL

Greater Dallas Chamber of Commerce

It is the largest business leadership organization in the region. The Chamber effectively focuses upon economic prosperity and quality of life issues important to the entire area. We are the leading business development and economic development organization for the region. The role of the chamber has become increasingly important as we try to improve the ...

Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce

From the city of Fort Worth to the borders of Tarrant County and across North Texas, the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce is a key leader in the development and maintenance of our community’s economic health. Chamber members receive direct benefits of visibility, business relationships, skill development, advocacy and leadership through their investment of ...

Book of Lists (Dallas Business Journal)

Published annually, it provides essential information on the leading buyers, businesses, and employers in Dallas. It provides a look at the local economy and includes key contact information and facts for top businesses, industries, professions, governmental units and nonprofit organizations.

The Book of Lists (Fort Worth Business Press)

Published annually, it provides rankings of the largest Tarrant County businesses, employers, and non-profits.

Real Estate Buyer's Agent Council (REBAC)

The Real Estate Buyer’s Agent Council, REBAC, was founded in 1988 to promote superior buyer representation skills and services. An affiliate of THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® since 1996, REBAC’s membership now numbers well over 50,000 and is the worlds largest organization of real estate professionals concentrating on buyer representation. via URL

Society of Industrial and Office Realtors

The SOCIETY OF INDUSTRIAL AND OFFICE REALTORS® is the leading professional commercial and industrial real estate association. With more than 3,200 members in 562 cities in 20 countries, SIOR represents today’s most knowledgeable, experienced, and successful commercial real estate brokerage specialists. via URL

Real Estate Educators Association (REEA)

The Real Estate Educators Association is a society of professional instructors dedicated to delivering high-quality sales associates to the nation’s real estate brokers, regulators and, ultimately, consumers. Our challenge is to continually give our members the latest tools and techniques for effective adult education. via URL

Realtors Land Institute (RLI)

The REALTORS® Land Institute's main objective is to bring together real estate professionals interested in the improvement of their professional competence in activities related to land; including land brokerage, agribusiness, land management, planning and developing, appraising, acquisition, and any other land specialty areas. via URL

National Association of Industrial and Office Properties, North Texas Chapter

Description: Represents the interests of developers and owners of industrial, office and related commercial estate. Provides communication, networking, business opportunities and a forum to its members. Promotes effective public policy to create, protect and enhance property values. Affiliated With: National Association of Industrial and Office Properties. via URL

Texas Association of Realtors

Headquartered in Austin, we are the state-level organization for REALTORS® in Texas. All REALTORS® in Texas also belong to the National Association of REALTORS®, one of the world's largest professional-membership organizations. The vast majority of our nearly 90,000 Texas members also belong to REALTOR® organizations on the local level. via URL

Texas Land Title Association

The Texas Land Title Association (TLTA) a statewide trade association representing the title insurance industry in Texas. Founded in 1908 and serving a membership of over 2,500, we provide regulatory and legislative advocacy, continuing education and up-to-date information in keeping with our mission to enhance and protect the industry. via URL

Women's Council of Realtors (WCR)

Founded: 1938. Description: Women and men real estate brokers and salespeople. Provides opportunity for real estate professionals to participate at local, state, and national levels. Makes programs available for personal and career growth. Offers courses in leadership training, referral and relocation business. Members may earn the Leadership Training ... via URL

Women's Council of Realtors, Texas State Chapter - Dallas

Description: Encourages members to dedicate themselves to service for the public and for the real estate industry. Provides business opportunities for real estate professionals. Affiliated With: Women's Council of Realtors. via URL

Women's Council of Realtors, Texas State Chapter - Dallas Metro East

Description: Encourages members to dedicate themselves to service for the public and for the real estate industry. Provides business opportunities for real estate professionals. Affiliated With: Women's Council of Realtors. via URL

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Provides useful, timely information about the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, the Federal Reserve System, and the regional, national and global economies

American Real Estate Society (ARES)

The American Real Estate Society (ARES), founded in 1985, is an association of real estate thought leaders. Members are drawn from academia and the profession at large, both in the United States and internationally. The Society is dedicated to producing and disseminating knowledge related to real estate decision making and the functioning of real estate ... via URL

National Association of Real Estate Brokers

Founded: 1947. Description: Members of the real estate industry. Research, educational, and certification programs include: Real Estate Management Brokers Institute; National Society of Real Estate Appraisers; Real Estate Brokerage Institute; United Developers Council. via URL

Real Estate Information Professionals Association (REIPA)

REIPA is the principle national trade association for professionals and corporations involved in providing real estate and public record information in the United States. Our membership is drawn from America's large, medium, and small corporations, rapidly expanding startup ventures and long time real estate information service providers. via URL

National Association of Mortgage Brokers (NAMB)

Description: Mortgage brokers seeking to increase professionalism and to foster business relationships among members. Offers three levels of professional certification. Focuses on education and government affairs. Committees: Education; Legislative; Political Action. Divisions: Certified Mortgage Consultant. Formed by Merger of: American Institute of ...