Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business Marketing, Media, & Advertising Statistical Resources
Document Actions

Statistical Resources

Up one level

Major sources of national, state, local, foreign, and international statistical data in the University of North Texas Libraries and on the Internet. Includes links to major statistical agencies at all levels of government and to major statistical indexes.

Indexes to Statistical Sources
These indexes can lead you to sources of statistical information on a variety of topics. They describe statistics and where they can be found, but do not necessarily contain statistics themselves.
More Info…
United States Statistics: General Compilations
The most popular general sources of statistics on the United States. Includes paper and online sources.
More Info…
United States Statistics by Topic
Major sources of United States statistics on specific topics. Includes Web sites of agencies that collect data on those topics.
More Info…
United States Statistical Agencies
There is no central bureau of statistics in the United States. These are the main U.S. government agencies that collect statistics.
More Info…
Texas Statistics
Statistical agencies and sources of statistics related to Texas.
More Info…
State and Local Statistics
Sources of statistical data at the state and local level.
More Info…
Foreign and International Statistics: General Compilations
The most popular general compendia of statistics on foreign countries and regions.
More Info…
International Statistical Agencies
International agencies that compile statistics on specific topics or related to specific regions of the world.
More Info…
Foreign Statistical Agencies
The main statistical bureau of each country in the world. Includes some territories and subdivisions of countries when available.
More Info…
This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 02:43 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection