Thomson One Banker (Thomson Analytics)
Conducts powerful searches against data from multiple databases and displays detailed reports and charts. Search across multiple databases for immediate access to news, quotes, earnings estimates, key financials, ratios, and growth rates for over 65,000 active and inactive global companies. The data is drawn from IBES, Worldscope, SDC, other Thomson databases, and Edgar filings. Save search criteria and results for quick reference. Analyze the performance of companies individually or in the context of peers and industry averages. Obtain more than 200 pre-formatted presentation-ready reports and charts containing financials, earnings ratios, and stock data. View and update graphs and reports as you work, and create custom price charts. You can download (export) fixed fields into Excel, or use the Excel Add-In to pull data from "live" Thomson Analytics databases directly into your Excel spreadsheets.
URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=216
Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
Resource Type: Research Database
Title/Alternate Title: Thomson One Banker/ Thomson Analytics
Subjects Covered: Business; Business assignments in
the following areas will benefit: company and industry analysis,
finance, management, accounting, and financial statement analysis.
Contents: Conducts powerful searches against data from
multiple databases and displays detailed reports and charts. Search
across multiple databases for immediate access to news, quotes,
earnings estimates, key financials, ratios, and growth rates for over
65,000 active and inactive global companies. The data is drawn from
IBES, Worldscope, SDC, other Thomson databases, and Edgar filings. Save
search criteria and results for quick reference. Analyze the
performance of companies individually or in the context of peers and
industry averages. Obtain more than 200 pre-formatted
presentation-ready reports and charts containing financials, earnings
ratios, and stock data. View and update graphs and reports as you work,
and create custom price charts. You can download (export) fixed fields
into Excel, or use the Excel Add-In to pull data from "live" Thomson
Analytics databases directly into your Excel spreadsheets.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen
Contacts: Jeffrey Levy (Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu)
Other Notes: This resource will not work with Mozilla Firefox