Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business Finance Standard & Poor's statistical service: security price index record
Document Actions

Standard & Poor's statistical service: security price index record

-Standard and Poor's price indexes include weekly figures on over 100 industries for a 10-year period and monthly averages prior to that. The service provides daily indexes for industries, railroads, and public utilities. Also provided are the composite 500 stocks (from 1930 to date); daily NYSE sales (from 1922); weekly bond indexes by rating; long-term municipal and government bond price and yield indexes; and Dow Jones averages from 1913. The service includes a list of the companies comprising the various S&P indexes, as well as the names in each of the over 100 industries. This compendium of the S&P stock price index and its divisions also includes a number of bond indexes.

HG4905.S81 [Location: General Reference shelves]

 

Format(s):

Statistical Resources, Associations and Organizations
This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 09:23 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection