Reference USA
Reference USA Business Database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The information is compiled from the following public sources: more than 5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories; annual reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other sources. Quick Search: search by company name, city, and state. Custom Search: search by company name, yellow page heading, SIC number, geographic location, headquarters/branch, or by business sales volume. It is possible to compile lists of companies for projects in Marketing, Finance; or for company and industry analysis.
URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=160
Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
Resource Type: Directory Database
Title/Alternate Title: Reference USA
Subjects Covered: Business
Contents: Reference USA Business Database provides
directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The
information is compiled from the following public sources: more than
5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories; annual
reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC,
Chamber of Commerce information, and other sources. Quick Search:
search by company name, city, and state. Custom Search: search by
company name, yellow page heading, SIC number, geographic location,
headquarters/branch, or by business sales volume. It is possible to
compile lists of companies for projects in Marketing, Finance; or for
company and industry analysis.
Dates of Coverage: Current
Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen
Contacts: Jeffrey Levy (Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu)