Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Small Business Commercial Sources

Entrepreneur.com

Includes Business Blog, Slideshows, Podcasts, Business Forms, Special Listings, Resource Centers, Startup Guides, Business Bookstore, Opportunity Finder, Franchise Consultation, Classifieds, Special Offers, Products & Services, Magazine. Click on Tools and Services for a wide range of business startup topics. Internet

AllBusiness

Includes Business Travel, Careers, E-Commerce & Internet, Finance & Accounting, Franchising, Government, Human Resources, Legal Management, Marketing & Advertising, Operations, Personal Finance, Sales, Starting a Business, Technology Internet

BusinessWeek -- Small Business

Major small business topics include: Raising Capital, Finance & Accounting, Financing Legal, Legal Advice, Choosing a Business Structure, Naming your Company, Buying Smart, Bookkeeping, Hiring Advice, Guide to 401 (k) Plans, Employment GUide, Marketing 101, Technology Home-Based Businesses including Internet and E-Commerce, Hardware and Software. Internet

Inc.com

Includes Resource Centers Start-Up, Technology Inc. 500, Women in Business, Finance & Capital, Marketing, Sales, E-Commerce, Human Resources, Leadership, Law & Taxation, Retail, Business Travel, Personal Finance, Office & Operations, Global Business, Franchise, One-Person Business, Buy & Sell a Business. Internet

Start-Up Journal (WSJ.com)

Includes Business Plan Tools, Bookstore, Email Center, Local Business Help, Discussions, Financing Strategies and Trends, Bank Loans, Venture Capital, Going Public, Credit and Cash Flow. Internet

Small Business Sourcebook

Provides small business profiles (start-up information, associations, licensing, educational programs, reference works, statistical sources, trade periodicals, trade shows and conventions, consultants, franchises and business opportunities, databases, libraries, and research centers). HD2346.U5S66 [location: General Reference shelves]

OSHA Small Business

OSHA offers many resources designed specifically for smaller employers. The agency wants to encourage all businesses to establish safety and health programs and find and fix hazards to prevent workplace injuries and illnesses.

IRS Small Business and Self-Employed One-Stop Resource

Included: small business/self-employed topics, A-Z index for business, compliance and enforcement topics, forms and publications, deductions, recordkeeping, accounting methods, employer ID numbers, online education, where to file.

Small Business Administration

Includes small business planner, services, tools, and local resources. Since its beginning, the U.S. Small Business Administration has delivered about 20 million loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses.

National Small Business Association

Description: Small businesses including manufacturing, wholesale, retail, service, and other firms. Works to advocate at the federal level on behalf of smaller businesses. Committees: Economic Development; Health Care Policy; Membership Services; Regulatory; Taxation. Councils: Small Business Technology. Internet

American Express Small Business: Creating an Effective Business Plan

American Express offers tools for entrepreneurs. The AE guidelines are worth looking into as they present the perspective of a lending institution. This workshop will help you create a business plan to guide your business through the start-up or growth phase, a search for capital, or any other endeavor your small business undertakes. Internet

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, April 15, 2009. 11:12 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection