Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business (old subject guide) Company and Industry Research: Resources Industry Structure -- public and private companies
Up one level
Document Actions

Industry Structure -- public and private companies

Standard and Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives

Volume 1 (Corporations): Alphabetical listings of approximately 55,000 corporations with address, officers, stock exchange(s) on which company is traded, annual sales, number of employees, description of principal products and more. Volume 2 (Directors and Executives): Alphabetical listing of about 70,000 individuals. Volume 3 (Indexes): Divided into seven ... HG4057 .A41 [Location: Willis Library General Reference and the Dallas Campus Library]

Million Dollar Database - Dun and Bradstreet

Company information includes industry information with up to 24 individual 8-digit SICs, size criteria (employees and annual sales), type of ownership, principal executives, subsidiaries, corporate family tree.

Million Dollar Directory / Dun & Bradstreet

Included in this five-volume directory are approximately 160,000 leading U.S. public and private companies. Also included are domestic subsidiaries of foreign corporations. Vols. 1-3 list these businesses alphabetically. Entries include D-U-N-S number, headquarters address, telephone number, annual sales, number of employees, standard industrial ...

American salaries and wages survey

Arranged alphabetically by primary occupation, this guide presents more than 40,000 salary statistics in an 8-column table. Each table provides occupational/type/industry; location; wage denomination; low, mid and high figures; source from which the information was collected; and date of sources. HD4973 .A67 [location: Willis Library General Reference]

D&B Business Rankings / Dun & Bradstreet

Public and private businesses ranked within industry category and state. Contents: businesses ranked by size, sales, number of employees; businesses ranked within state; businesses ranked within industry category, public companies ranked by size, private/foreign-owned companies ranked by size. Hint: Section V provides a table of SIC codes with rank by ... HG4057.A238 current year [location: General Reference shelves]

Encyclopedia of American Industries

Volume 1 Manufacturing Industries; Volume 2 Service and Non-Manufacturing industries. These two volumes, organized by SIC number, cover approximately 1,000 industries. Each industry is profiled with an industry snapshot that gives organization and structure, background, current conditions, and industry leaders. HC102.E53 Location: Willis Library General Reference and the Dallas Campus Library.

Manufacturing & Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics, and Leading Companies

This source is organized by NAICS codes. Volume 1 covers manufacturing by NAICS Codes 311111 - 327999. Volume 2 covers manufacturing by NAICS codes 331111 - 337920. Volume 3 covers manufacturing by NAICS codes 339111 - 339999 and wholesale & retail by NAICS codes 421110 - 454390. The three volumes provide detailed information on over 856 distinct ... HD9721.M3495 [location: General Reference shelves, Willis Library]. A copy is also located at the Dallas Campus Library.

Infrastructure Industries: Industry Analyses, Statistics, and Leading Companies

This source, organized by NAICS codes, covers 137 industries including agriculture (NAICS codes 111000 - 113310), mining (NAICS codes 211111 to 213115), utilities (NAICS codes 221111 to 221330), construction (NAICS codes 233110 to 235990), and transportation & warehousing (NAICS codes 481111 to 493190). It provides data about the size, cost patterns, and ... HD9506.U5I53 Location: Willis Library General Reference

Information, Finance, and Services USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics, and Leading Organizations

This source, organized by NAICS codes, covers 320 industries. Many groups of industries are covered, including Arts, Entertainment, & Recreation (NAICS codes 711110 to 713990). This reference source provides data about the size, cost patterns, and structures of each industry. It provides general statistics, indices of change, selected ratios, leading ... HD9981.4.I53 [Location: General Reference shelves, Willis Library]

Lifestyle Market Analyst (SRDS): The Essential Source for Demographic

Provides extensive data covering DMA Market Profiles, lifestyle profiles, and demographic segment profiles. Includes much data on consumer preferences. HF5415.33.U6L54 current issue [location: General Reference shelves]

Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics (CACI)

This is a print source with demographic and marketing variables. HA203.S66 [location: Willis Library, 2nd Floor]

Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys (available through Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage)

Go to Standard and Poor's Net Advantage to access the Industry Surveys. Click the INDUSTRIES tab. For each industry, the Surveys provide an industry analysis and a comparative company analyses. Over 55 U.S. industries and 154 sub-industries are covered. In addition, the Global Industry Surveys cover Europe, Asia, and Latin America.

NetAdvantage - Standard and Poor's

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. NetAdvantage provides searching and ...

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center (Business and Company Resource Center) provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. ...

Hoover's Online

Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries in an easy-to-read format. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies from leading providers such as Dun & Bradstreet. Hoover's Online provides advanced tools to create targeted contact lists, ...

Reference USA

Reference USA Business Database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The information is compiled from the following public sources: more than 5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories; annual reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other ...

Survey of Buying Power

Provides extensive demographic statistics categorized by factors such as age, gender, and ethnicity. The bound volumes of Sales and Marketing Management contain this special issue, "Survey of Buying Power," published around September. The latest issue is on Reserve. Located in Current Periodicals / Reserves, 1st Floor, Willis Library. Ask for it by title. A copy is also located at the Dallas Campus Library.

U. S. Industry and Trade Outlook

This source replaced the U. S. Industrial Outlook. It is organized alphabetically by industry. It provides trends, forecasts, tables, industry data, and product data, mostly for large industries. One copy is located on the General Reference shelves, Willis Library, HC101.U54. Another copy is at the Government Documents service desk, 3rd floor, Willis Library, under a different call number, C 61.48. Also located at the Dallas Campus Library.

Wards Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies

A comprehensive directory covering about 90,000 companies listed in alphabetic, geographical, and industry sections. This 8 volume set has separate volumes with company rankings by sales within 4-digit SIC codes and company rankings by sales within 6-digit NAICS codes. HG4057.A575 [location: General Reference shelves]

WEFA Industrial Monitor

This source provides a comprehensive review of the largest major industries of the U.S. economy over the last 10 years. It evaluates industries in terms of market demand (domestic and export markets), supply conditions, product and technology trends, product pricing, production costs, profitability, business cycle sensitivity, environmental issues, and ... HF5003.W2 [Location: General Reference shelves, Willis Library]

Gartner Core Research Services

Gartner Core Research Services delivers technology-related insight necessary for users to make the right decisions, every day. Gartner serves 10,000 organizations, including chief information officers and other senior IT executives in corporations and government agencies, as well as technology companies and the investment community. EUID and password are ...

Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and International marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the ...

Plunkett Research Online

Provides in depth industry information on 29 industries ranging from Advertising to Wi-Fi. Analyzes trends, technologies, and statistics supplemented with market data and glossary.

Cost of capital Yearbook

Covers data through March of the year published. It compiles data from Standard & Poor's Compustat Data, organized by industries based on Standard Industry Classification (SIC) codes. The yearbook contains critical statistics needed to analyze U.S. corporations and industries. It provides industry financial information including five separate measures of ... HC110.C3 C67 [location: General Reference Desk]

International Directory of Company Histories

This 86+ volume set of books provides 2-5 page historical profiles for over 3,700 (mostly large) companies. The index in each volume indexes all the preceding volumes, so use the index in the last volume to look up your company.

Zip Code Business Patterns

Zip Code Business Patterns contains Zip code level business data for each industry/SIC code.

National Association of Purchasing Managers Economic Indicators

Key Economic Indicators, with web links for tracking the US economy and technical information on economic indicators. Contents: For Beginners, Technical Analysis, Economic Indicators, Central Banks.

Institute for Supply Management

Online reports include Report on Manufacturing Business, Report on Non-Manufacturing Business, U.S. Department Of Commerce Annual Adjustments to Seasonal Factors, Manufacturing Data, Non-Manufacturing Data, Manufacturing and Non-Manufacturing Graphical Data, Regional Business Survey Reports, JPMorgan Global PMI Reports on Manufacturing and Services, and ...

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, April 15, 2009. 11:12 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection