Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business Company and Industry Research: Resources Finding Industry Associations
Up one level
Document Actions

Finding Industry Associations

Associations Unlimited

Associations Unlimited contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. For some 2,600 major U.S. national associations, provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, ...

Encyclopedia of Associations

This is the hardcopy equivalent of Associations Unlimited, described above. Hint: use the keyword index to look up your association, get a reference number, and then look it up in volume two. HS17.E5 Location: Willis Library General Reference and the Dallas Campus Library

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

Founded: 1948. Description: Professional organization of human resource, personnel, and industrial relations professionals and executives. Offers certification through the Human Resource Certification Institute. Promotes the advancement of human resource management. Sponsors SHRM Foundation. Includes jobs and careers in Human Resource Management.

National Human Resources Association (NHRA)

Description: Represents human resource executives in business, industry, education, and government. Established to expand and improve the professionalism of those in human resource management. Established in 1951, the National Human Resources Association (NHRA) is a network of local affiliates focused on advancing the development of human resource ...

SHRM Global Forum

Founded: 1977. Description: Executives responsible for international human resource management. Acts as an information clearinghouse on international concerns and issues; provides a forum for networking. Maintains information center of publications and periodicals on international human resources management. A division of the Society for Human Resource ...

American Management Association

American Management Association (AMA) is a world leader in professional development and performance-based learning solutions. AMA provides individuals and organizations worldwide with the knowledge, skills, and tools to achieve performance excellence, adapt to changing realities, and prosper in a complex and competitive world.

American Marketing Association

The American Marketing Association, one of the largest professional associations for marketers, has 38,000 members worldwide in every area of marketing. For over six decades the AMA has been the leading source for information, knowledge sharing and development in the marketing profession.

National Retail Federation

The National Retail Federation is the world's largest retail trade association, with membership that comprises all retail formats and channels of distribution including department, specialty, discount, catalog, Internet, independent stores, chain restaurants, drug stores and grocery stores as well as the industry's key trading partners of retail goods and ...

Direct Marketing Association

The Direct Marketing Association is the leading global trade association of business and nonprofit organizations using and supporting direct marketing tools and techniques. DMA advocates industry standards for responsible marketing, promotes relevance as the key to reaching consumers with desirable offers, and provides cutting-edge research, education, and ...

International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC)

Founded in 1957, the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) is the global trade association of the shopping center industry. Its 70,000 members in the U.S., Canada and more than 80 other countries include shopping center owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, lenders, retailers and other professionals as well as academics ...

National Association of Realtors

The National Association of Realtors strives to be the collective force influencing and shaping the real estate industry. It seeks to be the leading advocate of the right to own, use, and transfer real property; the acknowledged leader in developing standards for efficient, effective, and ethical real estate business practices; and valued by highly skilled ...

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

NAHB is a trade association that helps promote the policies that make housing a national priority. Since 1942, NAHB has been serving its members, the housing industry, and the public at large. NAHB is a Washington, D.C.-based trade association whose mission is to enhance the climate for housing and the building industry. Sponsors the International Builders ...

American Bankers Association

Founded in 1875 and now based in Washington, DC, the American Bankers Association represents banks of all sizes on issues of national importance for financial institutions and their customers.

National Association of Mortgage Brokers (NAMB)

Description: Mortgage brokers seeking to increase professionalism and to foster business relationships among members. Offers three levels of professional certification. Focuses on education and government affairs. Committees: Education; Legislative; Political Action. Divisions: Certified Mortgage Consultant. Formed by Merger of: American Institute of ...

Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCI)

PCI is the nation's premier property/casualty trade association, representing more than 1,000 member companies. Its purpose is to advocate its members' public policy positions at four levels: federal government, state legislatures, federal and state courthouses and the public arena, and to provide its members with targeted industry information.

Shop.org

Interactive executives from more than 600 leading retail brands participate in Shop.org to get objective information from their peers about a variety of common challenges such as online marketing and merchandising, Site usability, multichannel integration, online and multichannel shopping consumer trends. The Shop.org community includes executives from ...

National Association of Manufacturers (NAM)

Represents manufacturers and cooperating non-manufacturers with a direct interest in or relationship to manufacturing. Represents industry's views on national and international problems to government. Maintains public affairs and public relations programs. Reviews current and proposed legislation, administrative rulings, and interpretations, judicial ... Internet

National Association of Purchasing Managers Economic Indicators

Key Economic Indicators, with web links for tracking the US economy and technical information on economic indicators. Contents: For Beginners, Technical Analysis, Economic Indicators, Central Banks.

Institute for Supply Management

Online reports include Report on Manufacturing Business, Report on Non-Manufacturing Business, U.S. Department Of Commerce Annual Adjustments to Seasonal Factors, Manufacturing Data, Non-Manufacturing Data, Manufacturing and Non-Manufacturing Graphical Data, Regional Business Survey Reports, JPMorgan Global PMI Reports on Manufacturing and Services, and ...

National Restaurant Association

Restaurant trade organization offering certification, training materials,start-up advice, education resources, and industry news and trends.

National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation

The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF), is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to fulfilling the educational mission of the National Restaurant Association. Focusing on three key strategies of risk management, recruitment, and retention, the NRAEF is the premier provider of educational resources, materials and programs which ...

International Hotel & Restaurant Association (IH&RA)

The International Hotel & Restaurant Association (IH&RA), is a network of national associations, international chains, hotel operators, restaurateurs and supplier companies in more than 150 countries, representing over 750,000 establishments. Its mission is to protect, promote and inform the hospitality industry, which comprises over 300,000 hotels and 8 ...

Academy of Management

The Academy of Management (the Academy; AOM) is a leading professional association for scholars dedicated to creating and disseminating knowledge about management and organizations. Academy members are scholars at colleges, universities, and research institutions, as well as practitioners with scholarly interests from business, government, and ...

Association of Information Technology Professionals

The Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) offers opportunities for Information Technology (IT) leadership and education through partnerships with industry, government and academia. AITP provides quality IT related education, information on relevant IT issues and forums for networking with experienced peers and other IT professionals for ...

Marketing Research Association

The Marketing Research Association, based in Glastonbury, CT (USA), was formed in 1954 as an outgrowth of the Trade Problem Discussion Group of the American Marketing Association’s (AMA) New York Chapter. MRA has a fully operational Headquarters with a full time staff. The Association’s activities are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. MRA is a ...

National Association for Business Economics (NABE)

NABE® is an association of professionals who have an interest in business economics and who want to use the latest economic data and trends to enhance their ability to make sound business decisions. Economic links include Macro Data and Links; Economic Blogs; International Data and Links sponsored by the International Roundtable; Economic Research ...

Newspaper Association of America (NAA)

NAA is a nonprofit organization representing the $55 billion newspaper industry. NAA members account for nearly 90 percent of the daily circulation in the United States and a wide range of nondaily U.S. newspapers. NAA also has many Canadian and International members. Educators, university newspapers, press associations and suppliers/vendors also are ... Internet

Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)

Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) membership unites 2,200 companies within the U.S. consumer technology industry. CEA provides market research and forecasts, consumer surveys, legislative and regulatory news, engineering standards, and training resources. CEA hosts the International Consumer Electronics Show (CES).

National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)

The National Association of Broadcasters is a trade association that advocates on behalf of more than 8,300 free, local radio and television stations and also broadcast networks before Congress, the Federal Communications Commission and the Courts. Internet

National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA)

The National Automobile Dealers Association, founded in 1917, represents more than 19,700 new car and truck dealers, both domestic and international, with more than 43,000 separate franchises. NADA Used Car Guide has provided used-vehicle valuation products and services to the auto, finance, fleet/lease, government and insurance industries since 1933. Internet

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 09:25 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection