Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business (old subject guide) Company and Industry Research: Resources Finding Financial Statements of public companies
Up one level
Document Actions

Finding Financial Statements of public companies

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center (Business and Company Resource Center) provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. ...

Hoover's Online

Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries in an easy-to-read format. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies from leading providers such as Dun & Bradstreet. Hoover's Online provides advanced tools to create targeted contact lists, ...

NetAdvantage - Standard and Poor's

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information, offering on-line access to Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports. NetAdvantage provides searching and ...

Reuters.com

This site provides financial ratios of industries in addition to market news and company and industry figures. To find industry ratios, you must enter the stock symbol of a public company. You will then go to a summary page about that company. If you then select "Ratios" (on the left side), you will get comparisons of some of the company's financial ...

SEC EDGAR Database

SEC EDGAR provides searchable US Securities and Exchange filings for public companies. Internet

Thomson One Banker (Thomson Analytics)

Thomson One Banker conducts powerful searches against data from multiple databases and displays detailed reports and charts. Search across multiple databases for immediate access to news, quotes, earnings estimates, key financials, ratios, and growth rates for over 65,000 active and inactive global companies. The data is drawn from IBES, Worldscope, SDC, ...

Business Research Databases

The Libraries provide substantial financial support for research databases that are made available through the College of Business Administration. This link leads to information about those databases and how to access them. The databases include CRSP, Compustat, Research Insight, TAQ, EVENTUS, I B E S, ORS/ROS, WRDS.

LexisNexis Academic

Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.

How to do a Disclosure Search via LexisNexis Academic

Disclosure reports are available through LexisNexis, located on the UNT Libraries' Electronic Resources menu.

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, April 15, 2009. 11:12 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection