Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business (old subject guide) Company and Industry Research: Resources Financial Ratios--public and private companies
Up one level
Document Actions

Financial Ratios--public and private companies

Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios by Leo Troy ("Troy's Almanac")

This almanac provides comparative NAICS financial data and benchmarks (including 50 performance indicators) for 192 industries in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Based on the latest IRS data for more than 4.9 million U.S. corporations, it includes ten-year trends for 13 key indicators for each industry sector. Included are revenue (such as net sales, rents, ... HF5681.R25 A4 [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk]

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (Dun & Bradstreet)

_Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios_ is organized by industry code (NAICS code or SIC code). Make sure you have the correct industry code number before using the book. It provides benchmark annual financial performance ratios per industry code, and gives additional breakdowns by asset size (large, medium, and small-size firms). It includes private ... HF5681. R25I5 [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk]. A copy is also located at the UNT Dallas Library.

RMA Annual Statement Studies (Robert Morris Associates)

_RMA Annual Statement Studies_ is organized by industry code (NAICS code or SIC code). Make sure you have the correct industry code number before using the book. The book provides benchmark industry ratios for large, medium, and small-size firms. The Library has the paper edition, not the electronic edition. The book includes private companies. RMA ... HG1507. R6 [ON RESERVE at Current Periodicals/Reserves Desk]. A copy is also located at the UNT Dallas Library.

Reuters.com

This site provides financial ratios of industries in addition to market news and company and industry figures. To find industry ratios, you must enter the stock symbol of a public company. You will then go to a summary page about that company. If you then select "Ratios" (on the left side), you will get comparisons of some of the company's financial ...

Business Research Databases

The Libraries provide substantial financial support for research databases that are made available through the College of Business Administration. This link leads to information about those databases and how to access them. The databases include CRSP, Compustat, Research Insight, TAQ, EVENTUS, I B E S, ORS/ROS, WRDS.

Cost of capital Yearbook

Covers data through March of the year published. It compiles data from Standard & Poor's Compustat Data, organized by industries based on Standard Industry Classification (SIC) codes. The yearbook contains critical statistics needed to analyze U.S. corporations and industries. It provides industry financial information including five separate measures of ...

Bankrate.com

Small Business Ratio Calculators: Bankrate.com provides a brief introduction to ratio analysis as well as calculators for the most common ratios. Also provides calculators for mortgage, home equity, auto, CDs and investments, retirement planning, checking and savings, credit cards, debt management, college finance, personal finance, and taxes. Internet

Bizstats: Free business statistics and financial ratios

BizStats.com provides information about ratios and benchmarks and statistics for various manufacturing and service industries. Ratios included: Industry Financial Ratios; Industry Balance Sheets; Industry Income and Expense. Hint: Scroll down the whole page before using it. Internet

MSN Money - Stock Research

After you enter a company's ticker symbol, look in the left margin menu bar for 'Financial Results'. Then click on 'Key Ratios' to get ratios for both the company and the particular industry. Internet

Thomson One Banker (Thomson Analytics)

Thomson One Banker conducts powerful searches against data from multiple databases and displays detailed reports and charts. Search across multiple databases for immediate access to news, quotes, earnings estimates, key financials, ratios, and growth rates for over 65,000 active and inactive global companies. The data is drawn from IBES, Worldscope, SDC, ...

Yahoo! Finance - Industry Summary

This section of Yahoo! Finance gives you a list of the industries covered. Click on the industry name to get a list of companies in it, ratios for each and for the industry. Internet

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, April 15, 2009. 11:12 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection