Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Business Business Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks; GMAT & CPA Exam study guides
Up one level
Document Actions

Business Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks; GMAT & CPA Exam study guides

Business Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks in the UNT Libraries--a selected list

A selected list of terminology books on accounting, management, real estate, and human resources. Also includes handbooks of business letters. Additionally includes the Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionaries (covering business ethics, international management, managerial economics, operations management, organizational behavior, and strategic management).

Business Etiquette guides in the UNT Libraries

Business etiquette guides published by Prentice Hall, AMACOM, Southwestern Press, Wiley, McGraw-Hill, Barron's, Praeger, Simon and Schuster, Adams Media, WetFeet, International Thomson Business Press, VGM Career Horizons, and other major publishers.

Business Writing guides in the UNT Libraries

These business writing guides were published by American Management Association, Thomson/Southwestern, Barron's Educational Series, St. Martin's Press, Irwin Professional Publications, Career Press, Alpha Books, Wiley, NTC Business Books, Prentice Hall, McGraw-Hill, Houghton Mifflin, and others.

Business Planning books in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include: McGraw-Hill, Sage Publications, American Management Association, Wiley, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Management Concepts, Quorum Books, IDG Books, Entrepreneur Press, Kogan Page, and many others.

GMAT Study Guides in the UNT Libraries

These GMAT guides are published by Macmillan USA, Barron's Educational Series, Research & Education Association, Random House, Simon & Schuster, IDG Books Worldwide, Thomson/Peterson's, and other major publishers.

CPA Exam study guides in the UNT Libraries

Covers auditing, financial accounting and reporting, and business law.

Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

These extensive dictionaries cover management, marketing, managerial economics, accounting, international management, finance, human resource management, organizational behavior, business ethics, and strategic management.

New Palgrave Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

These extensive dictionaries cover economics and the law, money and finance, the subject of economics, and political economy.

AMACOM Handbooks in the UNT Libraries

These handbooks cover topics such as emergency preparedness, project management, corporate internet policies, credit scoring, employee recruitment, corporate finance, business meetings, facility management, financial analysis, employee handbook preparation, training programs, and sales management.

Business Dictionaries (Libraryspot.com)

This site provides glossaries of business, finance, investment, and economics. via URL

One Look Dictionaries: the faster finder

This site searches for words in over 600 web dictionaries. via URL

This site furnishes definitions for over 1,000 legal terms. It also provides a legal encyclopedia with plain English articles about the most popular legal topics. via URL

New York Stock Exchange glossary of financial terms

Click GLOSSARY on the home page. A second window will open up. The financial glossary furnishes brief definitions. via URL

Accounting dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Dictionaries published by AMACOM, Blackwell, Oxford University Press, and Barron's Educational Series.

Finance dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers: AMACOM, Barrons Educational Series, Wiley, Blackwell Business, Oxford University Press, and Fabozzi Associates.

Finance Encyclopedias in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Macmillan Reference, Gale Group, Knowledge Exchange.

Economics Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include: Wiley, Oxford University Press, and Routledge.

Economics Encyclopedias in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Facts on File, Knowledge Exchange, Routledge.

Management Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Blackwell, Routledge, Oxford University Press, M.E. Sharpe, and Wiley.

Management Encyclopedias in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Routledge and the International Thomson Business Press.

General Business Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Prentice Hall, Wiley, Routledge, Oxford University Press, Barron's Educational Series, NTC Pub. Group, Greenwood Press.

General Business Encyclopedias in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Routledge, International Thomson Business Press, Macmillan Reference, Gale Group, Knowledge Exchange.

Real Estate Business Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include: Wiley, Appraisal Institute, Barron's Educational Series, Prentice Hall.

Marketing Dictionaries in the UNT Libraries

Publishers include Blackwell Publishers, Wiley, NTC Business Books, Barron's, Kogan Page.

Webopedia (internet.com)

Provides computer and Internet technology definitions. via URL

How to research an old stock certificate

These web sites cover getting started, company histories, corporate records, what is Scripophily, and fee-based services.

Marketing Plan books in the UNT Libraries

Step-by-step guides for developing, implementing & managing an effective marketing plan for a business, product, or service.

Marketing Research books in the UNT Libraries

Books on market segmentation, attitude research, focus groups, business demography, consumer behavior, marketing scales.

Real Estate business books in the UNT Libraries

Buying and selling homes, apartment buildings, condos.

NetLibrary: Tutorial by Ellen Truax

This tutorial covers how to use NetLibrary to read e-books online.

Books on business logistics at the UNT Libraries

Also known as marketing logistics, these books cover distribution logistics, supply chain management, economic logistics, international logistics, product development, and buyer-supplier strategic alliances.

Subject headings include affirmative action programs, alcoholism, applications for positions, career development, compensation management, diversity in the workplace, employee assistance programs, employee morale, employee retention, grievance procedures, labor turnover, job analysis.

This page is maintained by Jeffrey Levy last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 09:25 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection