Business Computer Information Systems (BCIS)
ABI Inform
ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword, topic or use a guided search with boolean operators to find articles of interest. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable ...
ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library covers subjects in computer science and engineering as well as more general computing topics. This database offers bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles published in ACM proceedings and periodicals. The full text is primarily available in Adobe Acrobat PDF format ...
Business & Company Resource Center
Business & Company Resource Center (Business and Company Resource Center) provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. ...
Business Research Databases
The Libraries provide substantial financial support for research databases that are made available through the College of Business Administration. This link leads to information about those databases and how to access them. The databases include CRSP, Compustat, Research Insight, TAQ, EVENTUS, I B E S, ORS/ROS, WRDS.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts contains the following databases, that can be searched separately or as a group: ARTbibliographies Modern, Computer & Information Systems Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts, LISA: Library ...
Compendex (Engineering Village 2)
Compendex is the electronic version of Engineering Index. Provides abstracts from significant engineering and technological literature including over 2600 international journals, conference papers and technical reports. Subject coverage includes computers, robotics and industrial robots as well as civil, energy, environmental, geological, biological ...
Computer Abstracts International via CSA (1993-current)
Computer Abstracts International Database from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts contains abstracts of articles from the foremost journals in computer science. Subjects include artificial intelligence, communications and networks, computer theory and models, data, database, information systems and computer applications, hardware, human computer interaction, ...
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts via CSA (1981-current)
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts contains abstracts from the fields of computers and information technology, including both theoretical research and practical applications. Coverage is 1981 to current with monthly updates.
Computer Source
Computer Source provides current trends in computer technology, telecommunications, and the Internet. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.
Computing Reviews Online
Computing Reviews online is a database based on The Association of Computing Machinery's journal, but with expanded content and access. Updated daily, it is a source of information on a wide variety of computing topics. Useful for a variety of users, not just computer scientists & engineers. Links to the full text of the articles being reviewed are provided ...
Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)
Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's ...
EbscoHost MultiLingual
All UNT and TexShare EBSCOHost databases are available from this interface. Defaults to the Spanish interface, but also includes a French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and English interface.
ECO - Electronic Collections Online
ECO - Electronic Collections Online provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines. In the area of Business, ECO includes management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, international business, and technology.
Engineering Village 2: Compendex & Inspec
EV2 provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index, with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature from 1970-current) and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology, abstracts from 1969-current.) Look for links to full text articles. EV2 also includes ...
Gartner Core Research Services
Gartner Core Research Services delivers technology-related insight necessary for users to make the right decisions, every day. Gartner serves 10,000 organizations, including chief information officers and other senior IT executives in corporations and government agencies, as well as technology companies and the investment community. EUID and password are ...
Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries in an easy-to-read format. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies from leading providers such as Dun & Bradstreet. Hoover's Online provides advanced tools to create targeted contact lists, ...
IEL (IEEE Xplore)
IEEE Electronic Library, also called IEL or IEEE Xplore, provides full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards (current only), and IEE Journals and Conferences. Coverage is from 1988 to current, with some journals and conference titles available from 1950. Full text uses PDF format with photographs ...
INFORMS PubOnLine
Full text journals in the areas of Decision Analysis, Information Systems Research, Interfaces, Management Science, Manufacturing and Service Operations Management, Marketing Science, Mathematics of Operations Research, Operations Research, Organization Science and Transporation Science.
INSPEC (Engineering Village 2)
INSPEC is the world's largest bibliographic database for physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control engineering, and information technology. Abstracts from over 4,200 journals as well as conference proceedings, books, reports, new product information, and dissertations. Covers 1968 to current. Many links to full text articles. ...
NBER Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers: Nearly 500 are published each year, and many appear in scholarly journals. NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Topics: Economics, ...
Predicast's PROMT
PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and ...
Regional Business News
REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS from EBSCOhost includes abstracts for 67 regional business publications with full text for 52 of those titles. Funded through TexShare.
Safari Tech Books online
Safari Tech Books online is a catalog of technical books available in electronic format. A number of titles are available in full text covering aspects of Information Technology and Computer Science.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection by EbscoHost contains over 800 leading full text journals covering scientific and technical information. Subjects covered include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Most of the information is available in full text.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.
SpringerLink
LINK provides access to all Springer-Verlag journal titles in full text. Access is from 1999. Articles are mainly in PDF format but some may be in html.
Synergy (Blackwell)
Synergy (Blackwell) provides access to most of the journals published by Blackwell Publishing (formerly Blackwell Science). Access is provided from approximately 1998 (but does vary slightly from journal to journal). Articles are provided (usually) in both pdf and html format.
Taylor & Francis Journals via Informaworld
Taylor & Francis Group provides full text access to 228 full text journals principally in the social sciences and sciences. Includes titles from IOP and Marcel Dekkar. Look for the eye glass symbol for the journals we can access. A few of these will only have sample articles but the remainder will be full text.
techXtra
Open Access, web-based search tool for Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing. Find articles, key websites, books, the latest industry news, job announcements, ejournals, eprints, technical reports, the latest research, thesis & dissertations and more from 31 collections from over 50 publishers and content providers. Many direct links to full text are ...
Web of Science
Web of Science service provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author ...
Wiley InterScience
Full text access from 1997 to current for over 350 Wiley journals in biology, chemistry, mathematics, behavioral sciences, and computer sciences.
WRDS Wharton Research Data Service
For more information, please see Cengiz Capan (ITDS), the COBA faculty representative for WRDS. The University Libraries and the College of Business Administration worked together to fund the Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) license for UNT. The COBA now has access to WRDS. Individual WRDS accounts are offered to UNT faculty, full-time UNT research ...
Key Information Systems Journals at the UNT Libraries
Electronic access is available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
Best Resources for Computer Science and Engineering
This is a list of databases and resources related to the field of computer science.
Associations, Organizations, & Publishers
This list contains a variety of associations, organizations, and publishers commonly referenced in the fields of computer science and computer engineering.
Web sites for current awareness
Some basic sources of current awareness in science and technology
Association of Information Technology Professionals
The Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) offers opportunities for Information Technology (IT) leadership and education through partnerships with industry, government and academia. AITP provides quality IT related education, information on relevant IT issues and forums for networking with experienced peers and other IT professionals for ... Internet
Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)
Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) membership unites 2,200 companies within the U.S. consumer technology industry. CEA provides market research and forecasts, consumer surveys, legislative and regulatory news, engineering standards, and training resources. CEA hosts the International Consumer Electronics Show (CES).
Wi-Fi Alliance
Nonprofit industry group that offers several articles and FAQs about wireless security. Click on Knowledge Center. Internet
OnGuardOnline
OnGuardOnline.gov provides practical tips from the federal government and the technology industry to help you be on guard against Internet fraud, secure your computer, and protect your personal information. The site provides tips and videos on wireless security. Includes glossary and tips on scams. Internet
National Cyber Security Alliance
Nonprofit awareness group offers cyber security tips including video tutorials. Also provides National Cyber Security Alliance Studies and Surveys by McAffee, AOL, the Federal Trade Commission, the FBI's Internet Crime Complaint Center, the National Consumer's League, and the Pew Internet & American Life Project. Internet
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Innumerable products and services rely in some way on technology, measurement, and standards provided by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Founded in 1901, NIST is a non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Department of Commerce. NIST's mission is to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement ... Internet
Pew Internet & American Life Project
The Pew Internet & American Life Project produces reports that explore the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life. The Project aims to be an authoritative source on the evolution of the internet through collection of data and analysis of real-world developments as they ...