Business
Related Subject Guides:
Accounting, Computer Science and Engineering, Careers, Economics, Merchandising and Hospitality Management, Taxes, Technical WritingFREQUENTLY DEMANDED BUSINESS INFORMATION
SIC & NAICS MANUALS, FINANCIAL RATIOS, BUSINESS PLANS, SMALL BUSINESS COMMERCIAL SOURCES, FUNDING & FINANCING SOURCES, TEXAS BUSINESS RESOURCES, U.S. GOVERNMENT BUSINESS RESOURCES, GMAT STUDY GUIDES, CPA EXAM STUDY GUIDES.
Company and Industry Research: Resources
Use this guide to find the following: SIC and NAICS manuals, financial ratios, industry structure, financial statements of public companies, articles, business plans, small business sources, funding and finance resources, associations, Texas business resources, and business resources provided by the U.S. Government and the Texas Government.
Finance
Contents: Federal Reserve Bulletin; financial resources published by A.M. Best, Mergent/Moody's, Standard and Poor's, Ibbotson Associates, Wiley, the New York Stock Exchange, Dun and Bradstreet, Gale Research, Plunkett, Blackwell, Macmillan, Thomson Financial, the National Bureau of Economic Research, and the Wharton School.
Economic Data Sources
Sources of economic data include the U.S. governmental agencies, Monthly Labor Review, Survey of Current Business, Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED), Congressional Information Service (CIS), Bureau of Labor Statistics; other sources include publications by Standard and Poors, the American Economic Association, and the National Bureau of Economic Research ...
Marketing, Media, & Advertising
Topics include marketing directories, marketing guides, marketing statistics, media directories including publishing, cost of living surveys, demographic resources, salaries and wages, spending by population sectors, lifestyle profiles, consumer preferences, advertisers and advertising agencies, advertising rates and circulation figures.
Business Computer Information Systems (BCIS)
Includes the ACM Digital Library, Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, Compendex, Computing Reviews Online, IEEE publications, Inspec Engineering Village, Gartner Core Research Services, INFORMS PubOnline, Safari Tech Books Online, ScienceDirect, SPIE Digital Library, Synergy (Blackwell), Web of Science, Wiley InterScience.
Real Estate
Finding articles, books, association information, legal forms, tax forms, codes, loan calculators, and demographic information.
Insurance
Finding articles, Best's Insurance Reports, Mergent's Bank & Finance Manual, Texas Department of Insurance, National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Insurance Institute for Highway Safety.
Human Resources Management
Covers the following: articles in journals and newspapers, company information, job descriptions, industry associations, SHRM Online, DFW information, business plans, laws and legal information, EEO and ADA resources, and other human resource information available from the U.S. and Texas governments.
Business Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks; GMAT & CPA Exam study guides
Business dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, GMAT guides, CPA Examination Reviews, business etiquette guides, and AMACOM handbooks. Subject coverage: management, finance, economics, accounting, business ethics, business etiquette, and real estate.
U. S. Business Internet Resources
Contents: investment links, business news, marketing links, E-Commerce links, and general business links.
Country Studies Subject Guide by Ellen Truax
Includes do's, taboos, gestures, and business travel/doing business in various countries.
Country Communication Books: Tutorial by Ellen Truax
How to find books on various countries.
Country Communication Articles: Tutorial by Ellen Truax
How to find articles on communicating internationally.
Company & Industry Research: Tutorial by Ellen Truax
This tutorial covers industry research, how to use the NAICS code search, company research, and company name search.
Law Subject Guide (prepared by the UNT Libraries' Government Documents Department)
Sources of primary documents such as statutes, regulations, rulings, court opinions, as well as secondary resources such as dictionaries, directories, and law reviews, and tips on researching and writing about the law.
Tax Law Subject Guide (prepared by the UNT Libraries' Government Documents Department)
Statutes, regulations, rulings, and court opinions related to taxation at the federal, state, and foreign or international level.
Transportation Subject Guide (prepared by the UNT Libraries' Government Documents Department)
Internet resources related to the topic of moving people and goods from one place to another.
Trademarks Subject Guide (prepared by the UNT Libraries' Government Documents Department)
Federal, state, foreign, and international trademark laws; information on researching and registering a trademark.
UNT College of Business Administration Home Page
Contents include: COBA home, Departments, Academics, COBA People, For Students, Corporations.