Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Biology Print Resources Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Document Actions

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Use the call numbers given below to locate the books in the Reference area. See also Biology Reference Resources - Electronic.

General:                                     

  • The American Heritage Science Dictionary. SCI/TECH REFERENCE Q123 .A5178 2005  

  • The Encyclopedia of Animals. Edited by Harold G. Cogger et al. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QL7 .E53 2002

  • Encyclopedia of Human Biology. Edited by Renato Dulbecco. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QP11 .E53 1997

  • Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology. Thomas E. Creighton. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH506 .C74 1999

  • The Facts on File Dictionary of Biology. Edited by Robert Hine. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH302.5 .F38 2005

  • McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. SCI/TECH REFERENCE Q121 .M3 2002

  • The New Encyclopedia of Science. Edited by John O.E. Clark. SCI/TECH REFERENCE  Q121 .N46 2003   

 

Specialized:                               

  • Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior. Edited by Marc Bekoff. SCI/TECH REFERENCE  QL750.3 .E53 2004

  • Encyclopedia of Endangered Species. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH75.A1 E53

  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Studies. Edited by William Ashworth and Charles E. Little. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD9 .A84 2001

  • Encyclopedia of Microbiology. Edited by Joshua Lederberg. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QR9 .E53 2000

  • Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics. Edited by Lynn B. Jorde. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH431 .E62 2005

  • The Facts on File Dictionary of Biochemistry. Edited by John Daintith. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QP512 .F33 2003

  • The Facts on File Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology. Edited by Robert Hine. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH575 .F33 2003

  • The Facts on File Dictionary of Ecology and the Environment. Edited by Jill Bailey. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH540.4 .F35 2004

  • Life on Earth: An Encyclopedia of Biodiversity, Ecology, and Evolution. Edited by Niles Eldredge. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QH541.15.B56 L54 2002

  • Water Encyclopedia. Edited by Jay H. Lehr and Jack Keeley. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD345 .L393 2005   



 

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:45 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection