Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Meta Sites

The Academy of Natural Sciences, Library, Internet Resource Links

This collection of links provides access to numerous biodiversity and environmental biology sites, many of which are government sponsored.

AgNIC

The Agriculture Network Information Center is a guide to quality agricultural information on the Internet as selected by the National Agricultural Library, Land-Grant Universities, and other institutions.

BioMed Central Databases

A searchable catalog of 1100 biomedical sites, most of which are freely accessible. The catalog is provided by the open access publisher, BioMed Central.

MedBioWorld

A medical and bioscience reference and resource directory with over 35,000 links. It provides access to free articles and books, dictionaries, glossaries, specialized search engines, agencies, organizations and more.

Science.gov

A portal to science information from over 1850 U.S. government agencies. Search individual agency websites or topic areas, or do a customized federated search.

WorldWideScience.org

A portal to open access science resources around the world, including the Australian Antarctic Data Centre, the Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information, NARCIS from the Netherlands and Vascoda from Germany. The site provides federated searching of the national and international databases. The U.S. Department of Energy's Office of ...

Yahoo! Biology Directory

Hundreds of links to biology-related websites.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:46 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection