Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Autism Electronic Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Electronic Resources

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

AccessScience

AccessScience is the fully-searchable, full text version of the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Also contains "Research Updates" - new trends and developments in science and technology from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology. Provides links to reviewed web sites and offers learning guides.

Biosis Previews via ISI

Biosis Previews is the premier database for Biology and related disciplines, and replaces Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts RRM. Coverage is from 1989 and includes journal articles, proceedings, and patents. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts contains the following databases, that can be searched separately or as a group: ARTbibliographies Modern, Computer & Information Systems Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts, LISA: Library ...

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Abstracts of journal articles, handbooks and recent encyclopedias in communication & mass media made available on Ebscohost interface. Created by the merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. Full-text when available.

Communication Sciences and Disorders Information Services

ComDisDome is a unique refereed resource for the field of Speech Language Pathology and Audiology. Search from journal articles, books and selected Web resources. Obtain detailed profiles of educational and research institutions and contact information for others working on your research interests.

ECO - Electronic Collections Online

ECO - Electronic Collections Online provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines. In the area of Business, ECO includes management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, international business, and technology.

Education Full Text = Education Abstracts Full Text

Education Full Text contains abstracting and indexing coverage for all 478 periodicals included in Education Index as well as the full text of over 133 education periodicals. This resource will no longer be available as of July 1, 2007.

ERIC via FirstSearch

(FirstSearch version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via EBSCOhost

(EBSCOhost version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via CSA

(CSA version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC

ERIC database freely available on the Web.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Provides searchable access to the full text of selected reference ebooks, including Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English, Encyclopedia of Science & Religion, Encyclopedia of Science Technology & Ethics, Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, and World of Forensic Science.

Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online (KCDL online)

Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online indexes curricula from state departments of education, school districts, individual schools, regional educational consortia, special projects within colleges and universities, governmental agencies, and professional association.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via CSA

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given ...

Mental Measurements Yearbook via Ebsco

Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized test covering education skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost (Med Line) provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses (MeSH) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over ...

Educational Administration Abstracts

Educational Administration Abstracts provides abstracts drawn from more than 100 professional journals relating to educational administration. Coverage is 1999 to the present.

MEDLINE - PubMed

Medline-PubMed, (Medline - Pub Med, Medline - PubMed, Med Line) maintained by the National Library of Medicine, provides abstracts for journal articles covering the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR and through publisher-supplied citations. Daily updating of records. Search terms automatically use MESH ...

MEDLINE Plus

MEDLINEplus (Medline Plus) (Med Line) provides up-to-date full-text health care information from the National Library of Medicine for both health professionals and consumers. Covers nearly any medical topic. Includes extensive information on specific diseases and conditions as well as links to medical dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, ...

Proquest Online

Proquest Online provides searching for ABI/INFORM Global, PA Research II, and ProQuest Newpapers. If you have problems going beyond the first page of results, click Tools--Internet Options--Delete Files and then click Settings to make sure "Automatically"" is checked. "

PsycInfo via Ebscohost

PsycInfo, formerly known as PsycLit, provides abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing the international field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, behavior analysis, and social work. Coverage is ...

Social Sciences Abstracts via Ebscohost

Social Sciences Abstracts via Ebscohost is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals. Subjects covered include: addiction studies, anthropology, community ...

Social Services Abstracts

This database contains abstracts and indexes from over 1,300 serials publications. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, also citations to book reviews. Topics covered: community and mental health services, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, social and health policy, social work ...

Health and Psychosocial Instruments: HaPI

HaPI abstracts information about questionaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. Helps students and researchers identify tools useful to their research.

Social Work Abstracts

Social Work Abstracts, produced by the National Association of Social Workers, covers social work and other related topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organization. Coverage is from 1977 to present.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts (formerly known as Sociofile) provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. The database contains information from approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries. It covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations and abstracts and enhanced ...

Additional Resources

These resources may contain some useful information.

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:47 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection