Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Art Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art Gold, Silver, Pewter, Jewelry: Identification and Valuation
Document Actions

Gold, Silver, Pewter, Jewelry: Identification and Valuation

Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Gold, Silver, Pewter Art and Jewelry.

Located in Reference, on the 1st floor of the Willis Library, or 3rd floor of Willis (if noted),.
 
The Ceramic, Furniture, and Silver Collectors' Glossary NK3770 .C46
The Sotheby's Directory of Silver, 1600-1940 NK7142 .B74 1986
The Collector's Dictionary of the Silver and gold of Great Britain and North America NK7143 .C55 1985
The Collector's Dictionary of the Silver and Gold of Great Britain and North America NK7143 .C55 1985
Old Pewter, Its Makers and Marks in England, Scotland, and Ireland NK8415.G7 C6 1963
Directory Of Gold And Silversmiths, Jewelers and Allied Traders 1838 1914 NK7143 .C924 1987
A Directory of American Silver, Pewter, and Silver Plate NK7112 .K66
An Illustrated Dictionary of Silverware: 2,373 entries relating to British and North American wares, decorative techniques and styles, and leading designers and makers, from c.1500 to the present NK7104 .N49 1987
Encyclopedia of American Silver Manufacturers NK7112 .R3 1986
American Silver Flatware, 1837-1910 NK7112 .T8 1972
The Book of Old Silver, English, American, Foreign, 739 W977 1937 (3rd Floor)
An Illustrated Dictionary of Jewelery NK7304 .M37 1974 (3rd Floor)
Encyclopedia of Native American Jewelry: a Guide to History, People, and Terms NK7311 .B38 2000
Warman's Jewelry NK7104 .R66 2002 

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham-Johnson last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:03 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection