Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Art Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art Ceramics, Porcelain, Glass: Identification and Valuation
Document Actions

Ceramics, Porcelain, Glass: Identification and Valuation

Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Ceramics, Porcelain and Glass

Located in Reference, 1st or 3rd floor (if noted), of Willis Library.

Marks & Monograms on European and Oriental Pottery and Porcelain NK4215 .C46 1946
Sèvres Porcelain: Makers and Marks of the Eighteenth Century

NK4390 .D38 1986
Encyclopaedia of British Pottery and Porcelain Marks
NK4085 .G63 1964b Encyclopaedia of British Porcelain Manufacturers NK4485 .G592 1988 Warman's English & Continental Pottery & Porcelain NK4083 .B34 2004 Dictionary of Marks: Pottery and Porcelain (Kovels), NK4215 .K68
Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery
NK4215 .B8 1974,  (3rd Floor)
Handbook of Pottery and Porcelain Marks,
NK4215 .C8 1980 (3rd Floor) Collector's Handbook to Marks on Porcelain and Pottery NK4215 .B8 1974 (3rd Floor)
Lehner's Encyclopedia of U.S. Marks on Pottery, Porcelain and Clay
NK4215 .L36 1988
Art Pottery of the United States: an Encyclopedia of Producers and Their Marks NK4007 .E92 1974, (3rd Floor)
The Kovels' Collector's Guide to American Art Pottery NK4005 .K68 1974, (3rd Floor)
Warman's American Pottery & Porcelain
NK4005 .A1 B35 2000 (3rd floor) Encyclopedia of Pottery & Porcelain, 1800-1960 NK3920 .C36 1986
Art Glass: Identification & Price Guide (Ordered July 2006)
Kovels' Depression Glass and Dinnerware Price List
NK5439.D44 K67 2004  The Collector's Encyclopedia of American Art Glass NK5439.A77 S58 2006 Warman's Glass: Values and Identification NK5104 .S37 2002 (3rd floor)
The Ceramic, Furniture, and Silver Collectors' Glossary
NK3770 .C46
A Guide to Collectors. 3,500 Illustrations. English furniture, decoration, woodwork & allied arts during the last half of the seventeenth century, the whole of the eighteenth century, and the earlier part of the nineteenth 749 St81e, (3rd Floor)
The Dictionary of World Pottery and Porcelain NK3770 .B64, (3rd Floor)
Five Thousand Years of Glass NK5106 .G54 2004 (3rd Floor)
World Ceramics: from Prehistoric to Modern Times NK3780 .M86 1998 (3rd Floor)
Dictionary of Ceramics: Pottery, Glass, Vitreous Enamels, Refractories, Clay Building Materials, Cement and Concrete, Electroceramics, Special Ceramics TP788 .D6 1964a, (Science Library)
An Illustrated Dictionary of Glass TP788 .N48 (Science Library, Reference)
The Concise Encyclopedia of Continental Pottery and Porcelain NK4083 .H3 1960, (3rd Floor)
European Ceramic Art, from the End of the Middle Ages to about 1815 NK4083 .H63 1963, (3rd Floor)
Glass Throughout Time: History and Technique of Glassmaking from the Ancient World to the Present
, NK5106 .E7213 2003 (3rd Floor)

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:03 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection