Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Art Art: General Sources Art Museums and Galleries
Document Actions

Art Museums and Galleries

Art Museums and Galleries: Online Directories

Art Museums Network
Contains a comprehensive listing of links to national art museums and exhibition information.
   
Web Museum Tour
A World Wide Web Virtual Library that contains links to museums around the world.

Dallas and Fort Worth Metroplex Museums and Galleries

Kimbell Museum of Art
Dallas Museum of Art
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
Amon Carter Museum
Meadows Museum, Southern Methodist University
Sid Richardson Collection of Western Art
Visual Arts Society of Texas

Museums and Galleries: Worldwide

Louvre
Victoria and Albert Museum
Whitney Museum of American Art

Andy Warhol Museum
J. Paul Getty Museum
Los Angeles County Museum of Art
Portland Art Museum

Christus Rex
This is a collection of images of art works in churches worldwide.
High Museum, Atlanta, Georgia
Yale Art Gallery
Allen Oberlin Memorial Museum
Visual Resources Collection of the School of Visual Arts at UNT.
This database includes reproductions of student and faculty art at the School of Visual Arts, University of North Texas. This database requires a username (EUID), and password (EagleMail password).

 

 

 

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:04 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection