Internet Resources for Anthropology
Anthropological Organizations
American Anthropological Association (AAA) is the world's largest organization of individuals interested in anthropology.
European Association of Social Anthropologists represents social anthropologists in Europe, and foster co-operation and interchange in teaching and research.
Society for the Anthropology of Europe founded as a subunit of the American Anthropological Association, the SAE provides a forum for debate and discussion about European societies and cultures
Anthropologists on the Internet
Worldwide Email Directory of Anthropologists this directory is a volunteer project established to aid communication between scholars of anthropology from around the world.
Anthro-L mailing list that discusses a range of topics on all aspects of anthropology.
Anthropology News
Anthropology in the News Texas A&M web page provides breaking news stories on anthropological topics.
Anthropology Resource Guides and Indexes
AAA Style Guide an outline of Chicago and AAA style rules used for all books and journals edited and produced in-house by the AAA Publications Department.
Aboriginal Connections is a searchable subject index devoted to Aboriginal peoples around the world.
Anthro.Net Search Engine find thousands of reviewed web sites and bibliographic references in anthropology, archaeology, history, linguistics, psychology, sociology and other social sciences
Anthropology Resources on the Internet is a comprehensive listing of internet resources of interest to Anthropologists.
Anthropological Theories: A Guide Prepared for Students by Students
The University of Alabama, Department of Anthropology provides discussions on major anthropological theories created by graduate students in anthropology at The University of Alabama, under the directions of Dr. Michael D. Murphy.
ARD - Anthropology Review Database search for reviews in anthropology by author, title, subject, and/or reviewer.
Films of Anthropological and Other "Ancestors" over forty archival interviews with leading anthropologists, historians, ethnomusicologist, international travelers and others.
A Guide to Internet Resources in Anthropology provides an extensive list of anthropological resources on the internet, categorized by area of interest and subfield.
Resources in the History of Anthropology many interesting links to relevant websites.
Social Science Information Gateway - Anthropological Theory many useful links to writings on different anthropological theories.
Women's Intellectual Contributions to the Study of Mind and Society provides a good overview of different important women in the development of anthropological though and practices. Also includes women's contributions in other disciplines.
The World Wide Web Virtual Library Library: INDIGENOUS STUDIES provides links to general indigenous studies resources, indigenous resources for Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Central and South America, Europe, and the Pacific.
Yahoo's Anthropology and Archaeology Resources a good overall resource for information on anthropology and archaeology.
Online Journals
A selected collection of free full-text journals available over the Internet.
Anthropoetics: The Electoronic Journal of Generative Anthropology
Anthropological index to current periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library
Current Anthropology
A transnational journal devoted to research on humankind, encompassing the full range of anthropological scholarship on human cultures and on the human and other primate species.
Journal of World Anthropology
Providing free full-text access to its articles, this electronic journal covers a broad range of anthropological topics.