Anthropology Electronic Resources
- Academic
Search Premier
A scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study. - America:
History and Life
Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. - Anthropological
Literature Online
The world's largest and most eminent anthropology index. The following subjects are covered by the database: Archaeology, Art History, Demography, Economics, Ethnohistory, Folklore, Genetics, Geography, History, Linguistics, Music, Psychology, Religious Studies, and Sociology. Contains more than 100,000 records. -
ECO - Electronic Collections Online
Indexes over 2000 journal titles and includes many full text articles. - Historical
Abstracts
Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book titles and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. - JSTOR
Provides access to archived backfiles of journals in Arts & Sciences, General Science, and Ecology & Botany. The full-text of journals is provided for each title beginning with Volume 1. - PAIS
International
A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, and reports from all over the world. - The PAIS
Archive
A retrospective bibliographic index to resources on global public policy and social issues. It provides access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world. The database includes the full content of the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976. -
Periodical Abstracts Research II
Full-text Coverage 1992 - present. Contains indexing and abstracting to significant articles appearing in top general and academic periodicals, as well as full text from more than 600 journals. -
Social Sciences Abstracts
Social Science Abstracts is a bibliographic database that sites articles of at least on column in length from more than 350 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social science journals. -
Sociological Abstracts (previously called Sociofile)
Provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. Abstracts and indexes over 240 core sociology journals and 1600 discipline-related journals published worldwide. -
WorldCat
OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 35 million records describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world; each record contains library holdings. Does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.