Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Anthropology
Up one level
Document Actions

Anthropology

Anthropology Electronic Resources

This is a list of electronic resources that are useful for anthropology research. With these resources, you can find magazine, journal, and newspaper articles, books, and ethnologies. These resources require a UNT euid and password to login off-campus.

Anthropology Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

This page will provide you with a list of encyclopedias and dictionaries to help you get started in your anthropology research and to find quick facts. All of these encyclopedias are in print format and are available at Willis Library.

Human Relations Area Files

The Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) are a specially organized collection of thousands of full text sources on almost 400 cultures worldwide. HRAF is useful for background information or specific data on a particular ethnic group, culture or country, as well as subjects like architecture, kinship, political structure or settlement patterns on a comparative ... Microforms, Willis Library, Lower Level

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography

The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography also known as the Human Relations Area Files or HRAF database is an important resource for anthropological research. The eHRAF provides information on a broad range of cultures. The cultures covered are of two general types: (1) North American ethnic minorities, and (2) what have been called traditional, small-scale, ...

Anthropology Statistical Resources

These resources provide statistical information on all facets of life, including economics, families, political systems, housing, jobs, education, etc. for countries worldwide.

Internet Resources for Anthropology

A selected list of free anthropology sources on the Internet. Anthropological organizations, directories of anthropologists, news, guides and indexes, and online journals are included.

This page is maintained by Annie Downey last modified Wednesday, July 11, 2007. 03:20 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection