Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Testing & Assessment Reference Sources
Document Actions

Testing & Assessment

Reference Sources

Review and Test References

Available in Eagle Commons Library

Assessment of partner violence: a handbook for researchers and practitioners/ Jill H. Rathus and Eva L. Feindler  Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  RC560.S44 R38 2004

Commissioned reviews of 250 psychological tests / edited by John Maltby, Christopher Alan Lewis, Andrew Hill.  Eagle Commons Library BF176 .C65 2000  v.1-2 

Current non-projective instruments for the mental health field/ Honora K. Farrell, Pierre Woog and Ruth B Hyman.  Eagle Commons Library Stacks  BF698.5.

Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures, by Bert A. Goldman and John L. Saunders.  Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  BF431 .G624  V. 1-8

Mental measurements yearbook.  Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE & Remote Storage Z5814.P8 M4 [It is recommended that you use Electronic Version.]

Test critiques.  Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  BF176 .T418 V. 1-11

Tests : a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business / edited by Taddy Maddox. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE & Stacks BF176 .T43 Commonly used tests grouped by subject area

Available in Willis Library

The achievement test desk reference (ATDR) : a guide to learning disability identification / Dawn P. Flanagan ... [et al.].  WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE LB3060.3 .A28 2006 [older edition available on 2nd floor]

Gender roles : a handbook of tests and measures / Carole A. Beere. WILLIS 2nd floor  HM253 .B43 1990

Available through Electronic Resources Page

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)

Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

We have 3 different interfaces, same great information.


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=343


HaPI is limited to 10 users at a time

Abstracts information about questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. Helps students and researchers identify tools useful to their research.

Medline via Ebscohost
http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=105

PubMed http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=151  

Same great information from the medical and life science worlds just two different interfaces.
Useful tool for finding information about psychiatric and neurologic rating scales.

Mental Measurements Yearbook via Ebscohost
http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=455

Limited to Only 4 users at a time.


Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized test covering education skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost
http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=310

This database has a field limit of Tests & Measures which provides the names of tests that were used in a study or where the test itself is the topic covered.

Available through eBooks on EbscoHost

Practitioner's guide to empirically based measures of school behavior  / edited by Mary Lou Kelley, George H. Noell, and David Reitman.

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Wednesday, November 16, 2011. 02:30 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Pat

Contact Info

Willis Library
940-369-6426

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook