Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Testing & Assessment Books Sourcebooks for Tests and Measures
Document Actions

Testing & Assessment

Sourcebooks for Tests and Measures

Books containing actual tests or sample tests available in the University of North Texas Libraries.

[] numbers in brackets are the approximate number of tests in book

Available in Eagle Commons Library

Assessing the elderly : a practical guide to measurement / Rosalie A. Kane, Robert L. Kane.  Eagle Commons Library (ECL) RC954.3 .K36 [33]

Assessment in diagnosis and treatment of geropsychiatric patients/Schulz SC  in Psychopharmacology Bulletin V 24, Issue 4 1988 Eagle Commons Library BASEMENT [35]

Assessment of depression / edited by Norman Sartorius and Thomas A. Ban. Eagle Commons Library RC537 .A87 1986  [13]

Assessment scales in old age psychiatry / Alistair Burns, Brian Lawlor, Sarah Craig ; with a contribution by Robert Coen.
Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  RC473.P78 B876 2004  [137]

Biocultural dimensions of chronic pain : implications for treatment of multi-ethnic populations / Maryann S. Bates. Eagle Commons Library RB127 .B374 1996

The broken mirror : understanding and treating body dysmorphic disorder / Katharine A. Phillips.  Eagle Commons Library RC569.5.B64 P48 2005 ; 1996 [13]

Chemical dependency counseling : a practical guide / by Robert R. Perkinson. Eagle Commons Library RC564 .P47 2002 ; 1997 [24]

Cognitive Therapy for Chronic Pain: A Step-by-Step Guide /by Beverly E. Thorn ; foreword by Dennis C. Turk. Eagle Commons Library RB127.T499 2004 [7]

The clinical measurement package : a field manual / Walter W. Hudson.  Eagle Commons Library RC469 .H83 1982

Collection of Physical activity questionaires for health-related research. Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise V 29 #6 supp 1997. Eagle Commons Library BASEMENT

A compendium of neuropsychological tests : administration, norms, and commentary / Esther Strauss, Elisabeth M.S. Sherman, Otfried Spreen. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  RC386.6.N48 S67 2006; 1998 [30]

Compendium of quality of life instruments / [edited by] Sam Salek. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE RA407 .C65 1998  v.1-5; CD in S/T Reserves [221]

Comprehensive geriatric assessment / Dan Osterweil, Kenneth Brummel-Smith, John C. Beck. Eagle Commons Library RC953 .C65 2000

Designing and conducting health surveys : a comprehensive guide / Lu Ann Aday.  Eagle Commons Library  RA408.5 .A33 1989 [4]

Exacting beauty : theory, assessment, and treatment of body image disturbance / J. Kevin Thompson ... [et al.] Eagle Commons Library RC569.5.B65 E93 1999 [36]

Handbook of assessment methods for eating behaviors and weight-related problems: measures, theory, and research/ David B. Allison, Monica L. Baskin,eds. Eagle Commons Library RC552.E18 H357 2009

Handbook of clinical assessment of children and adolescents / Clarence J. Kestenbaum and Daniel T. Williams, editors.  Eagle Commons Library RJ500.5 .H37 1988  V. 1-2 

Handbook of geriatric assessment / edited by Joseph J. Gallo ... [et al.]. Eagle Commons Library RC953 .G34 2006  [30]

Handbook of neurologic rating scales / edited by Robert M. Herndon. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  RC348 .H296 2006  [59]

Handbook of pain assessment / Dennis C. Turk, Ronald Melzack, editors.  Eagle Commons Library RB127 .H355 1992 [5]

Handbook of psychiatric measures / Task Force for the Handbook of Psychiatric Measures ; A. John Rush, Jr. ... [et al.].  Eagle Commons Library RC473.P78 A46 2000  [104] [108 on CD]

Health assessment of the older individual / Mathy Doval Mezey, Louise Hartnett Rauckhorst, Shirlee Ann Stokes. Eagle Commons Library RC954 .M49 1980 [9]

Integrated treatment for dual disorders : a guide to effective practice / Kim T. Mueser ... [et al.] ; series editor's note by David H. Barlow ; foreword by Kenneth Minkoff. Eagle Commons Library RC564.68 .I684 2003 [36]

Measures for clinical practice and research : a sourcebook / Joel Fischer, Kevin Corcoran.  Eagle Commons Library  Reserves  BF176 .C66 2007  v.1-2  [423]

Measures of occupational attitudes and occupational characteristics/ John P. Robinson, Robert Athanasiou [and] Kendra B. Head. Eagle Commons Library BF378.A75 R63  [56]

Measures of personality and social psychological attitudes / edited by John P. Robinson, Phillip R. Shaver, and Lawrence S. Wrightsman.  Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  BF698.4 .M38 1991 [112]

Measures of social psychological attitudes /John P. Robinson [and] Phillip R. Shaver. Eagle Commons Library BF378.A75 R634 1973    

Measuring health : a guide to rating scales and questionnaires / Ian McDowell. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE     RA408.5 .M38 2006  earlier edition in stacks [76]

Neuropsychology and the Hispanic patient : a clinical handbook / edited by Marcel O. Pontón, José León-Carrión. Eagle Commons Library RC386.6.N48 N494 2001  [9]

Outcome measures for health education and other health care interventions / Kate Lorig ... [et al.]. Eagle Commons Library RA440.5 .O94 1996 [25]

Play diagnosis and assessment / edited by Karen Gitlin-Weiner, Alice Sandgrund, Charles Schaefer. Eagle Commons Library RJ505.P6 P524 2000 [15]

Positive psychological assessment : a handbook of models and measures / edited by Shane J. Lopez and C.R. Snyder. Eagle Commons Library BF176 .P67 2003 [19]

Scales for the measurement of attitudes /Marvin E. Shaw [and] Jack M. Wright. Eagle Commons Library REFERENCE  and Stacks  BF378.A75 S45 [186]

Sourcebook of adult assessment strategies / Nicola S. Schutte and John M. Malouff. Eagle Commons Library RC473.P78 S38 1995 [75]

Source book of geriatric assessment / Liliane Israël, Djordje Kozarević, Norman Sartorius ; preface to the English edition by Anne Gilmore. Eagle Commons Library  RC451.4.A5 I8713 1984  V. 1-2 [126]

Suicide in the elderly : a practitioner's guide to diagnosis and mental health intervention / Nancy J. Osgood. Eagle Commons Library RC451.4.A5 O84 1985  [22]

Three art assessments : the Silver drawing test of cognition and emotion ; Draw a story : screening for depression ; and Stimulus drawing techniques / Rawley Silver. Eagle Commons Library BF722.3 .S55 2002 [3]

Treating alcoholism : helping your clients find the road to recovery / Robert R. Perkinson.  Eagle Commons Library RC565 .P375 2004  [33] 

Available in Willis Library

Alcoholism treatment assessment research instruments / edited by Dan J. Lettieri, Jack E. Nelson, Mollie A. Sayers. WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS  HE 20.8308/2:2 [46]

Assessing alcohol problems : a guide for clinicians and researchers / editors, John P. Allen, Veronica B. Wilson. WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS HE 20.8308/2:4/2003  [53]

Clinical assessment for social workers : quantitative and qualitative methods / Catheleen Jordan, Cynthia Franklin. WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HV40.35 .J67 1995

Communication research measures : a sourcebook / editors, Rebecca B. Rubin, Philip Palmgreen, Howard E. Sypher ; associate editors, Michael J. Beatty ... [et al.].  WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR  P91.3 .C62 1994  [68]

Drug abuse instrument handbook : selected items for psychosocial drug research / edited by Alexis Nehemkis, Mary A. Macari, and Dan J. Lettieri.  WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS HE 20.8214:12

ECDEU assessment manual for psychopharmacology / William Guy. WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS HE 20.8108:P 95/2/976  [44]

The Experience of work : a compendium and review of 249 measures and their use / John D. Cook ... [et al.].  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HF5549.5.A83 E9 1981 [93]

Handbook of adolescent sexuality and pregnancy : research and evaluation instruments / edited by Josefina J. Card.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HQ759.4 .H367 1993

Handbook of family measurement techniques / edited by John Touliatos, Barry F. Perlmutter, Murray A. Straus.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR HQ728 .H267 2001  v.1-3 [189]

Handbook of marketing scales : multi-item measures for marketing and consumer behavior research / William O. Bearden, Richard G. Netemeyer. Willis  HF5415.3 .B323  [197]

Handbook of organizational measurement / James L. Price and Charles W. Mueller.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR   HM131 .P728 1986  [26]  also International Journal of Manpower. 1997  V18, #4,5,6  [36]

Handbook of research design & social measurement

/ Delbert C. Miller, Neil J. Salkind.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  H62 .M44 2002  [51]

Handbook of scales for research in crime and delinquency / Stanley L. Brodsky and O'Neal Smitherman.   WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HV9274 .B76 1983 

Handbook of sexuality-related measures / edited by Clive M. Davis ... [et. al.].  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HQ60 .H36 1998 [196]

Instruments for measuring nursing practice and other health care variables / Mary Jane Ward, Carol Ann Lindeman, editors.  : Dept. of Health, Education, and Welfare, Public Health Service, Health Resources Administration, 1979.  WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS HE 20.6602:In 7/3/v.1-2  v.1  [134]

Marketing scales handbook: a compilation of multi-item measures / Gordon C. Bruner II, Paul J. Hensel.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR   HF5415.3 .B785 1994  [588]

Marriage and family assessment : a sourcebook for family therapy / edited by Erik E. Filsinger. WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HV697 .M37 1983 [6]

The measurement of attitudes toward people with disabilities : methods, psychometrics, and scales / Richard F. Antonak, Hanoch Livneh. WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HV1553 .A62 1988  [24]

Measurement of love and intimate relations : theories, scales, and applications for love development, maintenance, and dissolution / Oliver C.S. Tzeng. WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HM132 .T84 1993 [27]

Measures of political attitudes / John P. Robinson, Jerrold G. Rusk [and] Kendra B. Head.  WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR  JA74 .R57  1968

Measures of political attitudes / edited by John P. Robinson, Phillip R. Shaver, Lawrence S. Wrightsman.   WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR  JA74.5 .M42 1999 [149]

Measuring violence-related attitudes, beliefs, and behaviors among youths: a compendium of assessment tools / compiled and edited by Linda L. Dahlberg, Susan B. Toal, Christopher B. Behrens. WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS  HE 20.7952:V 81 [110]

Mirrors for behavior.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  LB1033 .M5  1967, 1974 [99]

Outcome measures for child welfare services : theory and applications / Stephen Magura, Beth Silverman Moses.  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HV741 .M335 1986 [2]

Research instruments in social gerontology / editors, David J. Mangen, Warren A. Peterson, with the assistance of Toshi Kii and Robert Sanders..  WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR  HQ1061 .R44 1982  V. 1-3 [298]

The sourcebook of nonverbal measures : going beyond words / edited by Valerie Manusov.  WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR  P99.5 .S58 2005  [27] 

Available through Remote Storage

Sociological measurement; an inventory of scales and indices,/Charles M. Bonjean, Richard J. Hill, and S. Dale McLemore.  REMOTE STORAGE  Z7164.S68 B6  LIB USE ONLY  [25]

Available through eBooks on EbscoHost

Assessing children's well-being : a handbook of measures / [edited by] Sylvie Naar-King, Deborah A. Ellis, Maureen A. Frey.

Biocultural dimensions of chronic pain: implications for treatment of multi-ethnic populations / Maryann S. Bates.

The mental health handbook / Trevor Powell.

Neuropsychology and the Hispanic patient : a clinical handbook / edited by Marcel O. Pontón, José León-Carrión.

Practitioner's guide to empirically based measures of depression  / edited by Arthur M. Nezu ... [et al.].   [24]

Treating alcoholism : helping your clients find the road to recovery / Robert R. Perkinson [33]

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Thursday, July 28, 2011. 03:33 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Pat

Contact Info

Willis Library
940-369-6426

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook