Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Articles

Electronic Resources

Available through Electronic Resources Page

Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)

Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

We have 3 different interfaces, same great information.


Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=343

HaPI is limited to 10 users at a time

Abstracts information about questionaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. Helps students and researchers identify tools useful to their research.

Medline via Ebscohost http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=105

PubMed http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=151
Same great information from the medical and life science worlds just two different interfaces.
Useful tool for finding information about psychiatric and neurologic rating scales.

Mental Measurements Yearbook via Ebscohost http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=455

Limited to Only 4 users at a time.


Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized test covering education skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=310
This database has a field limit of Tests & Measures which provides the names of tests that were used in a study or where the test itself is the topic covered. 

Available through eBooks on EbscoHost

Practitioner's guide to empirically based measures of school behavior  / edited by Mary Lou Kelley, George H. Noell, and David Reitman.

Journals

Selected Journals on testing and Assessment

Please check library catalog for holdings and location information!

Addiction

American Journal of Evaluation               

American Journal of Family Therapy V18(1)

Annual Review of Psychology

Applied Measurement in Education

Archives of General Psychiatry

Assessment

Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education

Assessment for Effective Intervention

Behaviour Research and Therapy

British Journal of Addiction

British Journal of Health Psychology

British Journal of Psychiatry

British Journal of Social and Clinical Psychology *

Cognitive Therapy and Research

Developmental Psychology

Diagnostique*

Educational and Psychological Measurement

Educational Assessment

Educational Measurement: Issues and Practice

Educational Research and Evaluation

European Journal of Psychological Assessment

Evaluation Practice

Evaluation and the Health Professions

Evaluation Review

International Journal of Eating Disorders

International Journal of Testing

Interventions in School and Clinic

Journal of Affective Disorders

Journal of Applied Psychology

Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry

Journal of Clinical Psychology

Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology

Journal of Educational Measurement

Journal of Educational Research

Journal of Individual Psychology

Journal of Instructional Psychology

Journal of Learning Disabilities

Journal of Marriage and (the) Family

Journal of Nervous and Mental Disease

Journal of Occupational and Organizational Psychology

Journal of Occupational Psychology

Journal of Personality

Journal of Personality and Social Psychology

Journal of Personality Assessment

Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment

Journal of Psychology

Journal of Psychopathology and Behavioral Assessment

Journal of Research in Personality

Journal of Social Issues

Journal of Technology, Learning and Assessment

Measurement

Measurement and Evaluation in Counseling and Development

Measurement and Evaluation in Guidance

Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development

Multivariate Behavioral Research

Perceptual and Motor Skills

Personality and Individual Differences

Personnel Psychology

Population Health Metrics

Practical Assessment, Research & Evaluation

Psychological Assessment

Psychological Medicine

Psychological Monographs

Psychological Reports

Psychology in the Schools

Psychometrika

Psychosomatic Medicine

Sex Roles

Technology and Learning

Training and Development

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook