Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Spanish Websites
Document Actions

Websites

Web Gateways

LANIC

Latin American Network Information Center, major gateway for Latin American resources from the Institute of Latin American Studies at the University of Texas at Austin

 

Internet Resources for Latin America

Extensive guide to Latin American resources, written by Molly Molloy, New Mexico State University

Iberian Language and Literature Web

A selection of Iberian language and literature resources, compiled by the Western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries

La pagina del idioma Español

Links to Spanish language and literature resources, discussion lists, and news media sites. Compiled by Ricardo Soca

Spanish language and culture

Provides access to a variety of Spanish-language and cultural sites. Sponsored by Ohio University

Literary Resources

LANIC: Latin American Literature

Comprehensive collection of links for Latin American literature, compiled by the Institute of Latin American Studies, University of Texas at Austin

Electronic Text Collections in Western European Literature-Spanish

A collection of links to full-text Spanish literature sources. Sponsored by the Western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries

 

Proyecto Sherezade

Short stories in Spanish from all over the world, accompanied by pedagogical material

Sonetos del Siglo de Oro

Spanish sonnets with English translations, compiled by Alix Ingber, Sweet Briar College. Includes author and first-line indexes

Textos LEMIR

Textos de Literatura Española Medieval y del Renacimiento, compiled by José Luis Canet

Research Tools

Base de datos de libros editados en España

Database of Spanish publications from the Spanish Ministry of Culture

AltaVista Babel Fish Translation

Computerized translations of text in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, or Spanish

Gramática y ortografía española

Spanish grammar information and exercises by Juan Manuel Soto Arriví

English-Spanish Dictionary
From Granada University, Spain

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook