Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Sociology Reference Sources Dictionaries
Document Actions

Sociology

Dictionaries

Dictionaries can assist with terminology and they be general or subject specific

Reference resources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other materials that provide background or introductory research but *usually* do not circulate (i.e. are not available for check out).

Selected Dictionaries for Sociology

Electronic Dictionaries

 E-books are accessible online through vendor subscriptions.  Use UNT login for access (Tips and Tricks)

TITLE        The Blackwell dictionary of sociology [electronic resource] : a 
               user's guide to sociological language / Allan G. Johnson.
CALL # for Print copy:  HM425 .J64 2000 (WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR) (Permalink)
TITLE        A dictionary of sociology / edited by John Scott...
CALL # for print copy:   HM425 .D5735 2005 (WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR)

Print Dictionaries

1 of 5 (Permalink)
TITLE        The Sage dictionary of sociology / Steve Bruce...
CALL #       HM425 .B78 2006. ( WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR)
2 of 5 (Permalink)
TITLE        The Cambridge dictionary of sociology / general editor, Bryan S. Turner
CALL #       HM425 .C36 2006 c.2(WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR) and WILLIS 1Fl GENERAL REFERENCE
3 of 5 (Permalink)
TITLE        The Penguin dictionary of sociology / Nicholas Abercrombie...
CALL #       HM17 .A23 2006. (WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR)
4 of 5 (Permalink)
TITLE        The Penguin dictionary of sociology / Nicholas Abercrombie...
CALL #       HM17 .A23 2006. (WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR)
5 of 5 (Permalink)
TITLE        Dictionary of quotations in sociology / Panos Bardis..
CALL #       HM17 .B37 1985 (WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR)

Browsing the collection

To browse, You can do a  UNT Catalog Subject Search for: Sociology Dictionaries

 

:)

This page is maintained by Lilly Ramin last modified Friday, February 03, 2012. 02:35 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook