Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Sociology Articles EbscoHost (selected databases)
Document Actions

Sociology

EbscoHost (selected databases)

How to research Sociology topics in this interdisciplinary index (EBSCOhost has many databases)
Login with your EUID and EagleMail password for off-campus access.  EBSCO How To Video

For Sociology research, start following databases for your EBSCOhost search:

Top EbscoHost Databases for Sociology and Gerontology

  1. SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO - Sociologically focused database from EBSCO
  2. Academic Search Complete -  Good starting place, an interdisciplinary database.
  3. Ageline via Ebscohost - Great database from EBSCO on gerontology/aging topics.
  4. PsycInfo via Ebscohost Like PsycARTICLES via Ebscohost, a good database for psychological research

     - or try Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Add or remove databases in "choose databases" based on your research topic 

How to get to socINDEX from Ebsco:

  • From the A-Z list click on the letter S for socINDEX  (E for Ebsco)
  • Off campus enter your EUID and Password
  • Click on advanced search then do a keyword to subject search (add databases as needed)
This page is maintained by Lilly Ramin last modified Wednesday, June 01, 2011. 01:19 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook