Small Business
Business Blogs & Wikis
- About.com: Marketing
Articles and links for marketing strategy, plans, careers, and jobs. - About.com: Marketing Blogs and Weblogs
- AdAge Power 50 [Advertising Age]
A daily ranking of marketing blogs. - American Express: Open Forum (Small Business Connection)
Articles include Developing a Business Idea, Common Startup Mistakes, Small Business Startup Guide, Basics of Buying a Business, Common Startup Mistakes, and more. - Basic Guide to Business Blogging (Internet Business)
"Business blogging is a way to reach out to existing customers, potential new customers, and widen the public relations influence of the company through engaging in the rapidly increasing active social web." - Best Business Blogs of 2009 (Business Pundit)
Huge number of blogs on many business topics. - Best Business Information Blogs (Alacrawiki)
A selected list: U.S. and international. - Biz Ref Desk Blog by Terese M. Terry, Business Librarian, Lippincott Library, Wharton School of Business
- Biz Wiki (Ohio University Libraries)
- BNET
Includes work-related skills, daily commentary from contributors, podcasts with authors and professionals, executive summaries of events/trends/ideas, breaking news, industry news, tools and templates, BNET video, best practices, business book briefs, small businesses using technology. - Business and Economy/Marketing and Advertising [Yahoo.com]
- Business and Finance (Answers.com)
Provides dictionaries and encyclopedias in Accounting, Banking, Business, Economics, Finance, Investment, Insurance, Marketing, Real Estate, Small Business. Also provides Business Plans, Company Histories, Exchange Rates, MarketWatch, Modern Design Dictionary, Modern Fashion Encyclopedia, Web Marketing. - Business Intelligence Resources
Information Blog developed and created by Internet expert, author, keynote speaker and consultant Marcus P. Zillman, M.S., A.M.H.A. for monitoring business intelligence resources and sites on the Internet. - Center for Women's Business Research
Includes Economic Impact Study, Key Facts, Webinars, FAQs. - CoolBusiness Ideas.com
"Based in Singapore, the CoolBusinessIdeas.com team scans online data and publications regularly as well as keeps in close contact with worldwide industry insiders." - Duct Tape Marketing [by John Jantsch]
"Simple, effective and affordable small business marketing." - 50 Best Business Blogs of 2008 (Business Pundit)
"50 favorite blogs, sorted by category ..." - 50 Best Business Ethics Blogs (Online MBA Guide)
By L. Fabry. "50 sites for information on good business practices, high ethical standards, and those who got it wrong." - Financial Blogs: The Best of the Bunch (Business Week)
"Though many investors still rely on the mainstream financial media—and their own advisers—for information and advice, there are plenty of blogs that offer very good analysis and discussions." - Forbes.com Web Site Reviews: Small Business Blogs
- GetEntrepreneurial.com
GetEntrepreneurial.com helps aspiring entrepreneurs with small business advice, business tips and info, and entrepreneurial resources and opportunities. GetEntrepreneurial.com is the sister-site of CoolBusinessIdeas.com, a blog about brand new promising business ideas and innovations around the world. - GreenBiz.com
"Launched in 2000, GreenBiz.com™, Business Voice of the Green Economy, provides news, opinion, best practices, and other resources on the greening of mainstream business. GreenBiz.com™ is the flagship website of Greener World Media." - Guerrilla Marketing
Articles, News, GM Radio, & Blog. - HubSpot Blog [Hubspot.com]
"HubSpot's Inbound Internet Marketing Blog." - International Business Blogs (Blogged.com)
This blog includes news, notes, and ideas. It focuses on importing, exporting with Asia and off-shore outsourcing. - International Business Blogs (Blogcatalog.com)
Information and reviews. - Intute: Business and Management (Best of the Web)
"Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject specialists based at UK universities. The focus is international." - Jim's Marketing Blog [by Jim Connolly]
"Marketing tips and ideas for small and medium sized businesses." - KnowThis.com
"Since 1998, KnowThis.com has been a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas." - List of Top B2B Blogs [Proteus Marketing]
"Sort the list by blog name, category, and authors. 330 blogs total; 150 new B2B marketing and sales blogs; all blogs are currently active. Includes individual links to RSS feeds" - Marketing Blog [Blogspot.com]
- Marketing Blogs [Forbes.com "Best of the Web"]
- News Sources and Blogs (Rutgers University Libraries)
Contents: U.S. news sources, international news sources, industry news and magazines, blogs, other lists of titles. - One Hundred Best Blogs for International Business Students (Onlinecolleges.net)
"The following blogs provide an excellent opportunity for students to find out first-hand about doing business in countries around the world, hear from other b-school students living and studying abroad, find out what professors have to say, and explore the developing field of microfinancing." - Open Forum: (Small Business Connection)
Business discussion forum and articles published by American Express. - Referenceforbusiness.com
Contents: Encyclopedia of Small Business, Encyclopedia of Business, Business Biographies, Business Plans, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Encyclopedia of Management, Company Histories, Leading American Businesses. - Startup Nation Blogs Blogs "by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs"
- Supply Chain Logistics [Inbound Logistics]
- Supply Chain Management & Logistics Blogs [Zibb Strictly Business]
- The 50 Best Business Blogs (Times Online)
"Categories: economics, banking & finance, construction & property, engineering, health, industrials, leisure, media & marketing, natural resources, retail, law, transport, technology, telecoms, and utilities." - Top 50 Business Blogs 2009 (Strategist News)
The 2009 Top 50 Business Blogs is an annual list compiled by Strategist News that ranks the top 50 best business blogs on the web, ranked by their popularity, credibility and relevance by the Strategist News team. - Top 50 Economics Blogs
by Linda G on April 7, 2009. ". . . The list contains some of the most popular international perspectives, academic blogs and a list of “come-hither, I know you want to hear me out” blogs written by economists." - The Top 50 Marketing Blogs to Watch in 2009 [by Evan Carmichael]
- Top Marketing Blogs [Forrester.com Research]
- Top Rank Online Marketing Blog [Top Rank Marketing Services]
- Trendwatching.com
"Trendwatching.com scans the globe for emerging consumer trends."
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!