Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Articles

Finding articles about industries

  • ABI Inform  [UNT Libraries' subscription]
    ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.
  • Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' subscription]
    Provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, and industries by SIC.
  • Business Source Complete [UNT Libraries' subscription]
    Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in business journals. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.
         Search this database for Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, or Market Research Reports.
  • Hoover's Online  [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies. Use it to create targeted contact lists.
  • Predicast's PROMT [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete.
  • Regional Business News [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    This EBSCOhost database includes abstracts for 67 regional business publications with full text for 52 of those titles. Funded through TexShare.


Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook