Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Religion Websites Religious Images and Art
Document Actions

Religion

Religious Images and Art

UNT Art and Incongraphy Subject Guide

 http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/guides/art-iconography


EIKON Image Database for Biblical Studies

EIKON is a faculty-library initiative at Yale Divinity School that provides digital resources for teaching and research in the field of Biblical studies.

http://research.yale.edu:8084/divdl/eikon/index.jsp

AdHoc Image and Text Database on the History of Christianity

AdHoc is a faculty-library initiative at Yale Divinity School that provides digital resources for teaching and research related to the history of Christianity.

http://research.yale.edu:8084/divdl/adhoc/index.jsp

CDRI database or Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative

The CDRI database or Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.  The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries (ATLA).

http://purl.oclc.org/ATSRW/CDRI

Digital Scriptorium 

An image database of medieval and renaissance manuscript.  The database is a joint project of the Bancroft Library (UC Berkeley) and the Rare Book and Manuscript Library of Columbia University.

http://www.scriptorium.columbia.edu/

Religious Art

 Links to Religion in art including links to museum collections, image collections, and manuscripts. 

This page is maintained by Beth Avery last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 03:54 PM
Contributors: Carl Adkins
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Beth Avery

Contact Info

Willis Library 155
Univ. of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
Voice: 940-565-2762
beth.avery@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook