Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Religion Websites Online Primary Texts
Document Actions

Religion

Online Primary Texts

Online Primary Texts

Religious Studies Web guide

This web resource offers a directory of religious texts from nearly all the religions around the world in full text.

http://www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~lipton/texts.html

Internet Sacred Texts Library

This website contains translations of major texts from all of the major world religions as well as smaller religious movemetns.

http://www.sacred-texts.com/index.htm

Christian Classics Ethereal Library

This website includes Ante-Nicene Fathers, Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers.

http://www.ccel.org/fathers2/

Early Christian Writings

This website provide free access to writings from the New Testament, Apocrypha, Gnostics, church fathers, and more.

http://www.earlychristianwritings.com/

Creeds of Christendom

This website is an overview of the major Creeds and Confessions produced by the Christian Church over the centuries.

http://www.creeds.net/index2.htm

Oxford University Text Archive

The Oxford University Text Archive is an enormous collection of primary texts of all kinds including a significant number of religious discourses covering a wide time period. 

http://ota.ahds.ac.uk/

 Religion and Philosophy Topic Guide    

 The Center for Research Libraries makes available microfilms of original documents from the Church of England,     German Evangelica Church, Lutherism, the Church Missiotnary Society, Council for World Mission, and other missionary socieites.  These resrouces can be obtained through InterLibrary Loan. 

    http://www.crl.edu/collections/topics/religion-and-philosophy

This page is maintained by Beth Avery last modified Friday, July 15, 2011. 10:54 AM
Contributors: Carl Adkins
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Beth Avery

Contact Info

Willis Library 155
Univ. of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
Voice: 940-565-2762
beth.avery@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook