Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Religion Articles Major Databases
Document Actions

Religion

Major Databases

Don't Know where to Begin?


Click here for the full screen version.

To find articles simply and easily, consider starting your search with Academic Search Complete.  Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975.  Click the video tutorial to the right or see here for additional information on basic searching.  Additional tutorials, including how to search databases effectively and tips and tricks for accessing databases off campus are also available.  You can also download an Academic Search tutorial to your iPod!

 

The ATLA Religion Database is the premier database for religion related articles.  This database contains articles on all aspects of religion and religious experience.  Note the Scripture index which provides a quick way of searching the Jewish and Christian scriptures.

The Religion and Philosophy Collection, also available through Ebscohost, includes articles on world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.  Helpful links: Basic and Advanced Searching,

For those studying religion or philosophy, the Philosopher's Index is an informative resource with well-written abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews in all areas of philosophy. it is also a rich source of material on the philosophy of various disciplines such as education, history, law, religion and science.

This page is maintained by Beth Avery last modified Friday, June 03, 2011. 02:53 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Beth Avery

Contact Info

Willis Library 155
Univ. of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
Voice: 940-565-2762
beth.avery@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook