Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Public Administration

Biographical Sources

Biographical Dictionary of Public Administration

WILLIS 1st FLOOR GENERAL REFERENCE JA61 .W54 2001

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774-2005 (pdf)

Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress (PDF version)

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774-2005

Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK Y 1.1/2:SERIAL 14902

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name or in extended mode. A GaleGroup database. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Biography Index via FirstSearch

Biography Index via FirstSearch (Biography Index via First Search) contains biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals for all subject areas covered by H.W. Wilson indexes. Indexes articles and books, autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction, drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews. Coverage begins with 1984. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Current World Leaders

Biographical guide to current heads of state.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE D839 .C871

International Who's Who

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE CT120 .I5

Taylor's Encyclopedia of Government Officials, Federal and State

Encyclopedia of U.S. federal and state government officials

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK6 .T36

Who's Who

British biographical resource

Willis Library 2nd Floor DA28 .W6

Who's Who in America

Biographical resource with U.S. focus

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE E663 .W56

Who's Who in American Politics

Biographical directory of United States political leaders

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE E176 .W6424

This page is maintained by Julie Leuzinger last modified Friday, January 07, 2011. 04:52 PM
Contributors: Catherine Sassen, Emily Billings
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook