Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Public Administration Reference Resources Almanacs and Yearbooks
Document Actions

Public Administration

Almanacs and Yearbooks

The Almanac of American Politics

Guide to American politics. Includes census data, maps of congressional districts, election results, election analysis, and information about members of Congress.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REF JK271 .A4

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK JK271 .A4

UNT Dallas Campus JK 271. A4

The Europa World Year Book

Provides information about world politics and international government organizations. Includes analytical, statistical and directory information for over 250 countries and territories.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JN1 .E851

Facts on File World News Digest Yearbook

Information about world politics.

Remote Storage D410 .F31

Leadership Library

The Leadership Library provides directory information for individuals in federal, state, and local government, corporations, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations, the news media, law firms, trade associations, interest groups, and more. Search or browse by name, job title, organization name, industry, alma mater, etc.

 

The Municipal Year Book

Municipal government information.

WILLIS 3FL BUSINESS REFERENCE JS342.A2 I52


Municipal yellow book : who's who in the leading city and county governments and local authorities

"Who's who in the leading city and county governments and local authorities"

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JS39 .M79

 

State Yellow Book

Information about U.S. state governments and their employees.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK JK2679 .S731

The Statesman's Year-Book; statistical and historical annual of the states of the world.

"Statistical and historical annual of the states of the world."

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JA51 .S7

World Almanac via FirstSearch

World Almanac via FirstSearch (First Search) provides access to a fundamental reference tool. Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries; and much more. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

The World Almanac and Book of Facts (Print Version)

Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REF AY67.N5 W7

World Factbook

World Factbook contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

World Factbook (Print Version)

Contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK PrEx 3.15:

This page is maintained by Julie Leuzinger last modified Wednesday, March 09, 2011. 05:55 PM
Contributors: Catherine Sassen, Emily Billings
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook