Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Public Administration Reference Resources
Document Actions

Reference Resources

Almanacs and Yearbooks

The Almanac of American Politics

Guide to American politics. Includes census data, maps of congressional districts, election results, election analysis, and information about members of Congress.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REF JK271 .A4

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK JK271 .A4

UNT Dallas Campus JK 271. A4

The Europa World Year Book

Provides information about world politics and international government organizations. Includes analytical, statistical and directory information for over 250 countries and territories.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JN1 .E851

Facts on File World News Digest Yearbook

Information about world politics.

Remote Storage D410 .F31

Leadership Library

The Leadership Library provides directory information for individuals in federal, state, and local government, corporations, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations, the news media, law firms, trade associations, interest groups, and more. Search or browse by name, job title, organization name, industry, alma mater, etc.

 

The Municipal Year Book

Municipal government information.

WILLIS 3FL BUSINESS REFERENCE JS342.A2 I52


Municipal yellow book : who's who in the leading city and county governments and local authorities

"Who's who in the leading city and county governments and local authorities"

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JS39 .M79

 

State Yellow Book

Information about U.S. state governments and their employees.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK JK2679 .S731

The Statesman's Year-Book; statistical and historical annual of the states of the world.

"Statistical and historical annual of the states of the world."

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JA51 .S7

World Almanac via FirstSearch

World Almanac via FirstSearch (First Search) provides access to a fundamental reference tool. Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries; and much more. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

The World Almanac and Book of Facts (Print Version)

Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REF AY67.N5 W7

World Factbook

World Factbook contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

World Factbook (Print Version)

Contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK PrEx 3.15:

Biographical Sources

Biographical Dictionary of Public Administration

WILLIS 1st FLOOR GENERAL REFERENCE JA61 .W54 2001

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774-2005 (pdf)

Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress (PDF version)

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774-2005

Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK Y 1.1/2:SERIAL 14902

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name or in extended mode. A GaleGroup database. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Biography Index via FirstSearch

Biography Index via FirstSearch (Biography Index via First Search) contains biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals for all subject areas covered by H.W. Wilson indexes. Indexes articles and books, autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction, drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews. Coverage begins with 1984. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Current World Leaders

Biographical guide to current heads of state.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE D839 .C871

International Who's Who

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE CT120 .I5

Taylor's Encyclopedia of Government Officials, Federal and State

Encyclopedia of U.S. federal and state government officials

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK6 .T36

Who's Who

British biographical resource

Willis Library 2nd Floor DA28 .W6

Who's Who in America

Biographical resource with U.S. focus

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE E663 .W56

Who's Who in American Politics

Biographical directory of United States political leaders

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE E176 .W6424

Collected Papers and Publications

Constitution of the United States, Analysis and Interpretation

Includes annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service Report

Reports from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service concerning various countries

WILLIS 3FL DOCS MICROFORMS PREX 7.13:FBIS-USR-

Historic Documents

Annual publication covering each year's most significant historical events

REMOTE STORAGE  E839.5 .H57

Joint Publications Research Service Series Microform

Political, scientific and technical literature pertaining to a variety of countries.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS MICROFORMS PREX 7.13:JPRS-

Dictionaries

Dictionary of public policy and administration

WILLIS 3FL BUSINESS REFERENCE H97 .S483 2004

International dictionary of public management and governance

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JA61 .B48 2006

The international law dictionary

WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR JX1226 .B57 1987

The public administration dictionary

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JA61 .C47 1988

Directories

Almanac of Federal PACs

Information about U.S. political action committees and campaign funds.

WILLIS Library JK1991 .A744

CSG state directory. Directory I, Elective officials

Directory of state government elective officials.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK2403 .S781 pt.1

CSG state directory. Directory II, Legislative leadership, committees & staff

Directory of state legislative leaders, committees and staff members.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK2403 .S781 pt.2

CSG state directory. Directory III, Administrative officials

Directory of state government administrative officials

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK2403 .S781 pt.3

Congressional Directory (Online)

Contains biographies of members of Congress and the Judiciary. Also includes committee assignments, maps of Congressional districts, a directory of officials of executive agencies, addresses, telephone and fax numbers, web addresses, and other information. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Congressional pictorial directory

Directory of members of Congress.

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK Y 4.P 93/1:1 P/ 109


Congressional staff directory

Directory of U.S. congressional staff.

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK JK1012 .C65

Official congressional directory

Directory of the U.S. Congress.

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS SERVICE DESK Y 4.P 93/1:1/


Encyclopedias

The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Institutions

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JA61 .B56 1987

Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political thought

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JA61 .B57 1987

Congress A to Z

Guide to the U.S. Congress.

WILLIS LIBRARY 3rd FLOOR  JK1021 .C554 2003

Encyclopaedia of the Social Sciences

WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR H41 .E6 1967

Encyclopedia of the American Legislative System

Guide to legislative bodies in the U.S.

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JF501 .E53 1994

The Presidency A to Z

Encyclopedic and biographic information about the U.S. presidency.

WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK JK511 .P775 2008

World Encyclopedia of Political Systems and Parties

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JF2011 .W67 2006

Encyclopedia of digital government

ECL REFERENCE JF1525.A8 E63 2007

 

Handbooks

Area Handbooks Series

Handbooks to various countries and areas.

WILLIS 3FL US DOCUMENTS D 101.22:550

The Book of the States

Guide to state governments.

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JK2403 .B6 (latest volume); WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JK 2403 .B6 (earlier volumes)

Country Studies

The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

The Oxford Handbook of Public Management

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JF1351 .O94 2005

Political Handbook of the World

Handbook concerning political parties and political science.

WILLIS LIBRARY 3rd FLOOR  JF37 .P61

The South American Handbook

WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE F1401 .S71

State Legislative Sourcebook

Guide to U.S. state governments.

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JK2495 .S689

Texas politics and government : ideas, institutions, and policies

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JK4816 .H3 1997

Handbook of Public Administration

Edited by Jack Rabin, W. Bartley Hildreth, Gerald J. Miller.

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR: JF1351 .H275 2007

Handbook of Public Administration

Edited by B. Guy Peters and Jon Pierre.

WILLIS LIBRARY-3rd FLOOR JF1351 .H2742 2007

 

 

Statistical Sources

American Statistics Index

"A comprehensive guide and index to the statistical publications of the U.S. Government."

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I Z7552 .A4

County and City Data Book

Statistics pertaining to U.S. cities and counties.

WILLIS 3rd FLOOR US DOCUMENTS  C 3.134/2:C 83/2/

Facts and Figures on Government Finance

Statistics on U.S. government finance.

WILLIS LIBRARY 2nd FLOOR HJ257 .F3

Index to International Statistics: IIS

Index to statistical publications of international intergovernmental organizations

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I HA154 .I544

LexisNexis Statistical

LexisNexis Statistical includes state, U.S. government, and international statistics on a variety of subjects. (Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.)

Statistical Abstract of the United States

Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of statistics (mostly U.S., but includes some international) on a broad range of topics, including demographics, economics, science and technology, geography, environment, and more.

Statistical Reference Index

Provides access to basic resources for economic, social, and demographic data.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS A&I Z7554.U5 S79

Vital Statistics on American Politics

Statistics on U.S. elections, Congress, the presidency, the Supreme Court, public opinion, etc.

WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK JK274 .S74

 

 

 

 

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook