Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Psychology Websites
Document Actions

Websites

Organizations and Associations

The major organizations associated with Psychology.

APA - American Psychological Association [http://www.apa.org] The world's largest scientific and professional organization representing psychologists.

APsaA - American Psychoanalytic Association [http://www.apsa.org/] A professional organization for psychoanalysts that focuses on education, research and membership development. In addition to the national organization, APsaA’s membership includes 29 accredited training institutes and 42 affiliate psychoanalytic societies throughout the United States.

APS - American Psychological Society [http://www.psychologicalscience.org/] APS was founded on August 12, 1988 by a group of scientifically oriented psychologists interested in advancing scientific psychology and its representation as a science at the national level.

AAAS - American Association for the Advancement of Science [http://www.aaas.org/] The world's largest general scientific society.

Buros Institute of Mental Measurements [http://www.unl.edu/buros/] A locator for psychological tests and reviews.Check the pull out menu.

CPA - Canadian Psychological Association [http://www.cpa.ca/] Choose English or French version.

Cognitive Neuroscience Society [http://cogneurosociety.org/] Committed to the development of mind and brain research aimed at investigating the psychological, computational, and neuroscientific bases of cognition. You can access some of the information without joining.

CSS - Cognitive Science Society  [http://www.cognitivesciencesociety.org/] Researchers from many fields who hold a common goal: understanding the nature of the human mind.

Psychonomics Society [http://www.psychonomic.org/] Members must hold the equivalent of a PhD and  publish scientific research.

SIOP - Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology [http://siop.org/] Division 14 of the American Psychological Associati

WPA - Western Psychological Association [http://www.westernpsych.org/index.cfm] Founded in 1921 for the purpose of stimulating the exchange of scientific and professional ideas and to enhance interest in the processes of research and scholarship in the behavioral sciences.

Other Internet Sources

Other useful sites related to Psychology.

AmoebaWeb [http://www.vanguard.edu/faculty/ddegelman/amoebaweb/] A highly regarded directoryof psychology sites on the web.

APS list of links [http://www.psychologicalscience.org/about/links.html] A collection of links offered by the American Psychological Society.

Child and Family Webguide [http://www.cfw.tufts.edu/] A directory that evaluates, describes and provides links to hundreds of sites containing child development research and practical advice. From Experts at Tufts University.

CogPrints  [http://cogprints.org/]  CogPrints is an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science,  Philosophy, Biology, Medicine, Anthropology, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.

Electronic Journals and Periodicals [http://psych.hanover.edu/Krantz/journal.html] An extensive index of psychologically oriented  journals, conference proceedings and other Web resources.

Monitor On Psychology [http://www.apa.org/monitor/] A monthly newsletter from the APA with news, jobs and articles on recent studies.

PsycPort [http://www.psycport.com/]  Wire news from the world of psychology. An APA site.

Psych Web [http://www.psywww.com/] A comprehensive site of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology. Maintained  by  Richard Dewey, PhD. of Georgia Southern University.

Social Psychology Network [http://www.socialpsychology.org/] The largest database on social psychology on the internet. Supported by NSF funds. There is lots to explore.

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook