Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Psychology Reference Sources
Document Actions

Psychology

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks

Selected reference sources for psychology.

(Not all items listed--browse areas adjacent)

Biographical dictionary of psychology, Sheehy, Eagle Commons Ref BF109.A1 B56 1997 

Complete Mental Health Directory,  Eagle Commons Ref RA790.6 .C62 2002

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science, Craighead, Eagle Commons Ref  BF31.E52 2001(4v). Also found in eBooks on EbscoHost.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR,Eagle Commons  Ref RC455.2C4D536 2000

Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques, Eagle Commons Ref BF176.5.D53 1988.

Dictionary of Biological Psychology, Winn, Eagle Commons Ref QP360.D52 2001.

Dictionary of theories, laws, and concepts in psychology, Roeckelein, Eagle Commons Ref  BF31 .R625 1998. Also found in eBooks on EbscoHost.

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measurements, Goldman, Eagle Commons Ref BF431.G624.

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology, Spielberger, Eagle Commons  Ref BF636 .E52 2004 3 vol.  Also found in Credo Reference.

Encyclopedia of Memory and Memory Disorders, Turkington, Eagle Commons  Ref BF371.N55 2001.

Encyclopedia of Mental Health, Kahn, Eagle Commons  Ref RC437 .K34 2001.

Encyclopedia of Stress, MacGuigan, Eagle Commons Ref BF575.S75M235 1999.

Handbook of Psychological Assessment, Groth-Marnat, Eagle Commons Ref BF176.G76 2003. Also found in eBooks on EbscoHost.

Handbook of Psychology, Weiner, Eagle Commons Ref BF121.H1955 2003  12vol

Idyll Arbor's Glossary for Therapists, Burlingame, Eagle Commons Ref RM930.B87 1997.

Maudsley Handbook of Practical Psychiatry, Goldberg, Eagle Commons Ref RC480.7 .P78 2002.

Mental Measurements Yearbook, Eagle Commons Ref Z5814.P8M4 also Electronic.

MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences, Wilson, Eagle Commons Ref BF311 .M556 1999.

Oxford Companion to the Mind, Gregory, Eagle Commons Ref BF31.O94 2004.

Psychologists' Desk Reference, Koocher, Eagle Commons Ref & Dallas RC467.2 .P78 2005 

Psychology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources, Baxter, Eagle Commons Ref Z7201.B39 1993. Also found in eBooks on EbscoHost.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association , latest at Willis Ref, Eagle Commons and Eagle Commons reserves BF76.7 .P83 2001.

Research Guide for Psychology, McInnis, Eagle Commons Ref & Dallas Z7201.M35.

Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business,  Willis, Eagle Commons Ref BF176.T43 1997., 2003

Videos in psychology : a resource directory, VandenBos, Eagle Commons Ref BF80.3.V53 2000

Electronic Resources

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology, Hodder Education Credo Reference

Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encylopedia, Gale Virtual Reference Library
This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Thursday, July 28, 2011. 03:16 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Pat

Contact Info

Willis Library
940-369-6426

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook