Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Psychology Articles
Document Actions

Articles

Electronic Resources

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

ERIC via FirstSearch

(FirstSearch version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via EBSCOhost

(EBSCOhost version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via CSA

(CSA version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

Eric Web Portal

Free public access to ERIC

MEDLINE - PubMed

Medline-PubMed, (Medline - Pub Med, Medline - PubMed, Med Line) maintained by the National Library of Medicine, provides abstracts for journal articles covering the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR and through publisher-supplied citations. Daily updating of records. Search terms automatically use MESH headings as well as keyword searching. Free database with no restrictions to access.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost (Med Line) provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses (MeSH) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE and HealthSTAR. A TexShare database.

NLM Gateway

A gateway to medical resources, the NLM Gateway allows you to search several databases at the same time. The databases searchable through the NLM Gateway are MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, DIRLINE, AIDS Meetings, Health Services Research Meetings, Space Life Sciences Meetings, and HSRProj. The databases index books, journal articles, conference proceedings, health topics, drug information, and research projects in progress. Some full-text is included.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost

Created and maintained by the American Psychological Association. PsycInfo offers indexing to over 1300 journals in psychological fields extending back to 1872. No full text is available through the database; check the UNT Library Catalog for journals held at UNT. Do a Title or Journal Title search for the journal title. The record will show what copies the Libraries have, and if there is electronic access.

PsycARTICLES via Ebscohost

Full text database covering over 50 journals from the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrege and Huber. Full text coverage from 1987 to present.

Social Services Abstracts

This database contains abstracts and indexes from over 1,300 serials publications. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, also citations to book reviews. Topics covered: community and mental health services, crisis intervention, family and social welfare, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, social and health policy, social work services, social work education and practice, support groups, violence, abuse, and neglect. Coverage is from 1979 to present, with monthly updates.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.

Other potentially useful resources

Other potentially useful databases and journal sources are:
AgeLine,  Biosis Previews,  Business Source CompleteComIndexComAbstractsCriminal Justice Abstracts,  First Search (ECO, Article First, Proceedings First),  Guilford PublicationsHealth and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), 

HaPI is limited to 10 users at a time

Human Resources AbstractsJSTORLEA-OnlineLexis-NexisLink (Springer)Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, 

MMY is limited to 4 users at a time 

NCJRS Abstracts (National Criminal Justice Reference Service),  Project MuseProquestSport Discus, Wiley online Library  and  Web of Science. A resource worth trying for non-current and sometimes slightly obscure journals is http://www.freemedicaljournals.com/.

Journals

Journal Locations

Journals may located in a variety of locations

  • Willis Library - current journals and bound volumes located in basement
  • Eagle Commons Library (Sycamore Hall  formerly Information Sciences Building) - current journals located on 1st floor, bound journals on 1st floor and basement
  • Remote Storage (Libraries Annex) - Journals published before 1980.  For retrieval use the Library Materials Delivery  Request Library Materials Delivery Request form located on the Library Services page.  Five volumes at a time may be requested. These materials are generally available 24 hours later (weekdays only) at the circulation desk of the appropriate library.
  • Reserves Desk-Certain journals will at times be located at the Reserves Desk of the Libraries.
  • Media Library at Chilton Hall- videos and related media items.
  • Online - Full text journals can be accessed directly though the Online Catalog or  from the Electronic Resources page. Many of these journal packages have a search engine to help you locate the information needed -- EBSCOhost, Science Direct, Wiley Interscience, Blackwell's Synergy, Electronic Collections Online PsycArticles  or SpringerLink.

Always check the UNT Online Catalog (http://iii.library.unt.edu) for location and availability. All journals bound and current are shelved in alphabetical order. If you have any problems contact the nearest Reference or Service Desk for assistance.

Selected Journals A - I

Psychology associated journals listed alphabetically A-I

Use Library Catalog to determine actual holdings.

Abbreviations:
                     AltHW=Alernative Health Watch
                     ASC=Academic Search Complete
                     BMC=BioMed Central
                     BSC=Business Source Complete
                     CHC=Consumer Health Complete
                     CMMC=Communication & Mass Media Complete
                     DPL=Discovery Park Library
                     ECL=Eagle Commons Library
                     ECO=Electronic Collection Online 
                    HWRC=Health Reference Center Academic
                     HSNA=Health Source Nursing/Academic
                     LEA=Lawrence Erlbaum Associates
                     MF=MasterFile
                     PMC=Pub Med Central
                     PBS=Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
                     PsycA=PsycArticles
                     PQ=Proquest Online
                     RS= Remote Storage
                     SD=Science Direct
                     SL=Springer Link      
                     T&F= Taylor & Francis
                     WON=Wiley Online Library
                     *=Ceased or cancel

  Some electronic journals may have an embargo period from 3 months to 1 year.

AAPL  Newsletter-American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law   Willis
ACM Transactions on Applied Perception   DPL
Acta Psychologica   ECL, RS, SD
Addiction   WON,ASC, PQ
Addictive Behaviors   ECL, RS,  SD
Adolescence   ECL, RS, AS, HRCA, MF
Adolescent Psychiatry   ECL stacks, ASC
Advances in Experimental Social Psychology   Willis stacks
Advances in Group Processes
  Willis stacks
Advances in Mind-Body Medicine
   ECL, ASC, MF
Advances in Psychology Research   ECL stacks
Advances in Social Cognition   ECL stacks
Age and Ageing   ECL, PQ, ECO,  HRCA
Aggression and Violent Behavior   SD
Aggressive Behavior   WON, ASC
Aging, Neuropsychology, and Cognition   ECL, ASC, T&F
Aids and Behavior   PQ, SL
American Behavioral Scientist   Willis, ECO, PQ, Sage
American Educational Research Journal   Willis, PQ
American Journal of Clinical Hypnosis   ECL, Willis
American Journal of Community Psychology   ECL, RS, SL, PQ
American Journal of Dance Therapy   ECL, SL
American Journal of Family Therapy   Willis, ASC, ECO, PQ, CHC, PBS, HSNA, T&F
American Journal of Health Behavior   ECL, ASP, CHC, HSNA, AltHW
American Journal of Mental Retardation   ECL
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry   ECL, RS, Willis, WON
American Journal of Psychiatry   ECL, RS, PQ
American Journal of  Psychoanalysis   ECL, RS, SL, PQ
American Journal of Psychology   ECL, RS, PQ, HRCA
American Journal of Psychotherapy   ECL, RS, ASP, PQ, MF, PBS
American Psychologist   ECL, PsycA
Anales de Psicología  : Revista de la Facultad de Filosofía y Ciencias
de la Educación, Sección de Psicología, Universidad de Murcia
  Open Access through catalog
Animal Behaviour   ECL, RS, SD
Animal Learning & Behavior   ECL, RS
Annals of Behavioral Medicine   ECL, ECO, ASC, LEA, PBS
Annals of General  Psychiatry   PubMed Central, BMC
Annual of Psychoanalysis   ECL stacks, ASC, PBS
Annual Progress in Child Psychiatry and Child Development   ECL stacks, RS
Annual Review of Gerontology & Geriatrics   ECL stacks
Annual Review of Neuroscience   ECL stacks, ASC, PBS, Annual Reviews
Annual Review of Psychology   ECL stacks, ASC,  Annual Reviews, BSC, PBS, HRCA
Anxiety, Stress, and Coping: An International Journal   ASC, PBS
Aphasiology   CMMC
Applied Cognitive Psychology   WON, ASC, PBS
Applied Neuropsychology   ECL, ASC, PBS, LEA
Applied Psycholinguistics   Willis, Cambridge
Applied Psychological Measurement   ECL, RS, Sage, ECO
Applied Psychology   ASC, PBS, BSC
Applied Psychophysiology and Biofeedback   ECL, ASC, SL, PQ, PBS
Archives of Clinical Neuropsychology   SD
Archives of General Psychiatry   ECL, RS
Archives of Neurology   ECL, RS
Archives of Sexual Behavior   Willis Reserves, SL, PQ
Archives of Women's Mental Health   ASC, SL, PQ, HRCA
Arts in Psychotherapy   SD
Asian Journal of Social Psychology   ASC, PBS
 Asian Social Science
   Open Access, PQ , ASC
Attachment and Human Development   ASC
Australasian Journal of Disaster and Trauma Studies  
http://www.massey.ac.nz/%7Etrauma/welcome.shtml

 

ustralasian Psychiatry   WON, ASC, CHC, HSNA, PBS
Australian and New Zealand Journal of Mental Health Nursing   ASC, CHC, HSNA, PBS
Australian Journal of Psychology   ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, T&F
BMC Geriatrics   PMC, BMC
BMC Palliative Care   PMC, BMC
BMC Psychiatry   PMC, BMC
BMJ (British Medical Journal   MC, , HRCA, PQ
Basic and Applied Social Psychology   Willis, ASC, LEA, BSC, PBS
Behavior Analyst   ECL, RS
Behavior Analyst Today   ASC, http://www.behavior-analyst-today.com/
Behavior and Philosophy   ECL, ASC, PBS
Behavior Genetics   ECL, RS, SL, ASC, PBS, PQ
Behavior Modification   ECL, RS, Sage, ECO
Behavior Research Methods  [Instruments & Computers]   ECL, PQ
Behavior Therapy   ECL, RS
Behavioral and Brain Functions   PMC, BMC
Behavioral and Brain Sciences   ECL, RS, Cambridge
Behavioral Disorders   Willis
Behavioral Medicine   ECL, ASC, PQ, CHC, HRCA, HSNA, PBS
Behavioral Neuroscience   ECL, PsycA
Behavioral Science   Willis, ASC, PQ, MF, BSC, PBS
Behavioral Sciences and the Law   ECL, Wiley, ASC, PBS
Behaviormetrika   Open Access through catalog
Behaviour   ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, PBS
Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapy   Cambridge
Behavioural Neurology   ASC, PBS
Behavioural Processes   SD
Biological Psychology   ECL, RS,SD
 Biology of Mood & Anxiety Disorders
   BMC
 BioPsychoSocial Medicine
   BMC
Body & Soul   Willis
Brain and Cognition   ECL, SD
Brain and Language   ECL, RS, SD
British Journal of Clinical Psychology   ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, CHC, HSNA, PBS
British Journal of Developmental Disabilities   ECL
British Journal of Developmental Psychology   ECL, ECO, ASC, PBS
British Journal of Educational Psychology   Willis, RS, ASC, ECO, PBS
British Journal of Guidance and Counselling   RS, ASC, PQ, PBS
British Journal of Health Psychology   ECL, ECO, ASC, PBS
British Journal of Management   Willis, ECO, BSC, WON
British Journal of Mathematical & Statistical Psychology   ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, PBS
British Journal of Medical Psychology   RS, ASC, PBS
British Journal of Psychiatry   ECL, RS
British Journal of Psychology   ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, BSC,  HWRC, HRCA, MF, PBS
British Journal of Social Psychology   ECL, ECO, ASC, PBS
Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science   PsycA
Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology   ECL, PQ, PsychA
Canadian Journal of Psychiatry   ASP, PQ, CHC, HSNA, PBS
 Canadian Journal of Psychoanalysis
  PQ
Canadian Journal of Psychology*   ECL, RS
Canadian Journal of School Psychology   Willis
Canadian Psychology   ECL, PsycA
Child Abuse and Neglect   Willis, SD
 Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Mental Health
   BMC
Child and Family Behavior Therapy   ECL, ECO
Child Development   Willis, Dallas, ASC, WON, ECO, PBS
Clinical Child and Family Psychology Review   ECL, SL, ASC, PBS
Clinical Neuropsychologist   ASC, PBS
Clinical Neuropsychology*   ECL, Willis
Clinical Practice and Epidemiology in Mental Health   BMC, PMC
Clinical Psychology Review   ECL,  SD
Clinician's Research Digest   ECL
Cognition and Emotion   ASC, BSC, PBS
Cognitive Development   SD
Cognitive Neuropsychiatry   ASC, PBS
Cognitive Neuropsychology   ECL,  ASC, PBS, T&F
Cognitive Psychology   ECL, RS, SD
Cognitive Therapy and Research   ECL,  RS, PBS, SL, ASC, PQ
Community Mental Health Journal   ECL, RS, SL, PQ
Computers in Human Behavior   ECL, SD
Consciousness and Cognition   SD
Constructivism in the Human Sciences   ECL
Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research   PsycA, BSC
Contemporary Educational Psychology   Willis, SD
Contemporary Psychology   ECL, RS
Cortex; A journal devoted to the study of the nervous system and behavior   ECL, RS
Counseling Psychologist   ECL, RS, Sage, ECO
Counselling Psychology Quarterly   ECL, ASC, PQ, CHC, HSNA, PBS, T&F
Counselor Education and Supervision   Willis, RS, ASC, PBS, MF
Creativity and Innovation Management   Willis, ECO, BSC, WON
Creativity Research Journal   ECL, ECO, ASC, LEA, PBS
Criminal Behaviour and Mental Health   Willis, ASC, PBS, WON
Criminal Justice and Behavior   Willis, Sage, ECO
Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention   PsycA
Cross-Cultural Research   Willis, Sage, ECO
Cultural Diversity & Ethnic Minority Psychology   ECL, PsycA
Culture & Psychology   ECL, ECO, Sage
Culture, Medicine & Psychiatry   ECL, ASC, SL, PBS, PQ
Current Directions in Psychological Science   ECL, ASC, PBS, Sage, WON
Current Issues in Psychoanalytic Practice   ECL and stacks
Current Psychology Letters: Behavior, Brain, and Cognition   online-access through catalog
Current Psychology: Research & Reviews   ASC, BSC, HWRC, HRCA, MF, PBS
Current Research in Social Psychology   http://www.uiowa.edu/~grpproc/crisp/crisp.html

or access through catalog


   
Death Studies   ECL, ASC, PQ, CHC, HSNA, PBS, T&F
Depression and Anxiety   ASP, WON, PBS
Development and Psychopathology   ECL, Cambridge
Developmental Neuropsychology   ECL, ASC, LEA, PBS
Developmental Psychobiology   ECL, Willis, RS, WON
Developmental Psychology   ECL, PsycA
Developmental Review   SD
Deviant Behavior   Willis, ECO, T&F
Discourse Processes   LEA, ASC, ECO
Drug and Alcohol Dependence   SD

   
EAP Digest   Willis
Early Childhood Research Quarterly   Willis, SD
Early Education & Development   Willis
Ecological Psychology   ECL, ASC, LEA, PBS
Education & Treatment of Children   Willis, ASC, CHC, HSNA, MF, PBS
Educational & Psychological Measurement   ECL, RS, ECO, Sage
Educational Assessment   Willis, ASC, ECO, LEA, PBS
Educational Psychologist   Willis, ASC, LEA, ECO, PBS
Educational Psychology Review   Willis, ASP, SL. PBS
E-Journal of Applied Psychology Clinical and Social Issues   Open Access through catalog
Emotion   PsycA
Environment and Behavior   Willis, ECO, Sage, HWRC, HRCA
Ethics and Behavior   Willis, ECO, ASP, LEA, PSB
Ethnicity & Health   ECL, ECO, ASC, PQ, CHC, HSNA, PBS, T&F
European Archives  of Psychiatry and Clinical Neuroscience   ASC, PBS, SL
European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry   ASC, PBS, SL, CHC, HSNA, PQ
European Journal of Behavior Analysis   ECL
European Journal of Cognitive Psychology   ASC, PBS
European Journal of Personality   WON, ASC, PBS
European Journal of Psychiatry   Scielo (in Espanol), in English
European Journal of Psychological Assessment   ECL, PsycA
European Journal of Social Psychology   ECL, RS, Wiley. ASC, PBS
European Journal of Work and Organizational Psychology   BSC,  PBS, Willis Stacks
European Psychologist   ECL, Psyc A
Evaluation and Program Planning   Willis, SD
Evaluation Review   Willis, Sage, ECO
Evolution and Human Behavior (formerly Ethology and Sociobiology)   SD
Exceptionality   Willis, LEA, ASC, PBS, some eBooks on EbscoHost
Experimental Aging Research   Willis, ASC, PBS, CHC, HSNA, T&F
Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology   PsycA
Experimental Neurology   ECL, RS, SD
Experimental Psychology   PsycA

   
Family Process   Willis, ASC, PQ, Syn, CHC, HSNA, PBS
Family Relations   Willis, Dallas, JSTOR, WON, PQ
Family Therapy   ECL
Focus (Society for Clinical and Experimental Hypnosis (US))   ECL
Genetic, Social and General Psychology monographs   ECL, ASC, PBS, MF
Group Dynamics: Theory, Research and Practice   PsycA
Headache   ECL, RS, ECO. WN, ASC, PBS
Health Communication   ECL, LEA, CMMC, ECO
Health Psychology   ECL, Willis,  PsycA
Hispanic Journal of Behavioral Sciences   ECL, ECO, Sage
History of Psychology   ECL, PsycA
Hormones and Behavior   SD
Human Communication Research   Willis, ECO, PQ, WON
Human Computer Interaction   ECL, LEA, ASC, BSC, ECO, PBS
Human Development   ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, PBS
Human Ecology   Willis, PQ,  SL
Human Factors   ECL
Human Movement Science   ECL, SD
Human Performance   ECL, ASC, LEA, PBS, BSC
Human Relations   Willis, RS, Sage, ECO
Human Studies   Willis, SL
Humor: International Journal of Humor Research   RS, ASC, PBS
Identity   ECL, LEA, ASC
Imagination, Cognition and Personality   ECL, PQ
Individual Differences Research: IDR   ASC
Infant and Child Development   ASC, WON, PBS
Infant Behavior and Development   ECL, RS, SD
Infant Mental Health Journal   WON, ASC, PBS
Intelligence   ECL, RS, SD
Interamerican Journal of Psychology-Revista Interamericana de Psicologia   ECL
International Forum of Psychoanalysis   ASC, PBS
International Journal for the Advancement of  Counselling   ECL,  RS, SL
International Journal for the Psychology of Religion   Willis, ASC, LEA, PBS
International Journal of Aging and Human Development   Willis
International Journal of Aviation Psychology   ECL, ASC, LEA, PBS
International Journal of Behavioral Development   ASP, PBS
International Journal of Behavioral Medicine   ECL, ASC, LEA, CHC, PBS, HSNA
International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Hypnosis   ECL, RS, T&F
International Journal of Disability, Development and Education   Willis, ASC, PBS, T&F
International Journal of Eating Disorders   ECL, Wiley, ASC, PBS
International Journal of Forensic Mental Health   ECL
International Journal of Group Psychotherapy   ECL, RS, PQ, Guilford
International Journal of Human-Computer Interactions   RP, ASC, LEA, BSC, ECO, PBS
International Journal of Human Computer Studies   DPL, SD
International Journal of Mental Health   ECL, ASC, ECO, PBS
International Journal of Mental Health & Addiction   http://www.ecommunity-journal.com/journal.php
International Journal of Mental Health Nursing   ASC, WON, CHC, HSNA, PBS
 International Journal of Mental Health Systems
   BMC
International Journal of Neuropsychopharmacology   Cambridge
International Journal of Offender Therapy and Comparative Criminology   Willis, Sage, ECO
International Journal of Play Therapy   ECL
International Journal of Primatology   ASC, SL
International Journal of Psychoanalysis   ECL, RS, (online)
International Journal of Psychology   ECL, RS, ASC, PBS,  BSC, T&F
International Journal* of Psychotherapy   ASC, PQ, PBS
International Journal of Selection and Assessment   Willis, ECO, ASC, WON
International Journal of Social Psychiatry   Willis, RS, ECO, Sage
International Journal of Sport Psychology   ECL, RS
International Journal of Stress Management   PsycA
International Journal of Technology and Design Education   RP, SL, ASC
International Journal of Testing   ECL, LEA,  ASC, PBS
Internet Journal of Mental Health   ASC, HRCA, (online)
Issues in Mental Health Nursing   ASC, CHC, HSNA, PBS


Selected Journals J - Z

Psychology associated journals J-Z.

Use Library Catalog to determine actual holdings.

Abbreviations:
                     ECL=Eagle Commons Library
                     AltHW=Alernative Health Watch
                     ASC=Academic Search Complete
                     BMC=BioMed Central
                     BSC=Business Source Complete
                     CHC=Consumer Health Complete
                     CMMC=Communication & Mass Media Complete
                     DPL=Discovery Park Library
                     PMC=Pub Med Central
                     PBS=Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
                     ECO=Electronic Collection Online
                     HWRC=Health Reference Center Academic
                     HSNA=Health Source Nursing/Academic
                     LEA=Lawrence Erlbaum Associates
                     MF=MasterFile
                     PsycA=PsycArticles
                     PQ=Proquest Online
                     RS= Remote Storage
                     SD=Science Direct
                     SL=Springer Lin
                     T&F= Taylor & Francis
                     WON=Wiley Library Online
                     *=Ceased or cancel

  Some electronic journals may have an embargo period from 3 months to 1 year.

Journal for the Theory of Social Behaviour ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, PBS, WON
Journal of Abnormal and Social Psychology* RS
Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology ECL,  RS, PQ , SL, HRCA
Journal of Abnormal Psychology ECL, Willis, RS, PsycA
Journal of Addictive Diseases: the official journal of ASAM, the American Society of Addiction Medicine ECL stacks, ECO
Journal of Adolescence ECL, SD
Journal of Adolescent Research Willis, Sage, ECO
Journal of Adult Development ASC, PBS, SL
Journal of Affective Disorders ECL, SD
Journal of Aging and Health ECL, ECO, Sage
Journal of Aging Studies RS, SD, ASC, PBS
Journal of Analytical Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, WON
Journal of Anxiety Disorders ECL, SD
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis ECL, RS, PMC
Journal of Applied Behavioral Science Willis, ECO, PQ, Sage
Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology ECL, SD
Journal of Applied Psychology ECL, Willis, BSC, PsycA
Journal of Applied Social Psychology Willis
Journal of Attention Disorders ECL
Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorder ECL, ASC, SL, CHC, HRCA, HSNA, PQ, PBS
Journal of Behavioral Decision Making ECL, WON
Journal of Behavioral Education Willis, SL, ASC, PBS
Journal of Behavioral Finance Willis, LEA, BSC. PBS
Journal of Behavioral Medicine ECL, RS, SL,  ASC, PBS, CHC, HSNA, PQ
Journal of Behavior Therapy and Experimental Psychiatry ECL, RS, SD
Journal of Black Psychology Willis, ECO, Sage
Journal of Business and Psychology Willis, PQ, SL, BSC
Journal of Child and Family Studies ECL, ASC, PBS, SL
Journal of Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology PQ
Journal of Child Language Willis,  Cambridge
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry and Allied Disciplines ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, WON
Journal of Child Psychotherapy ASC, PBS
Journal of Clinical and Experimental Neuropsychology ECL,  ASC, PBS, T&F
Journal of Clinical Child & Adolescent Psychology ECL, LEA, ASC, PBS, ECO
Journal of Clinical Psychiatry ECL
Journal of Clinical Psychology ECL, Willis, RS, WON, ASC
Journal of Clinical Psychology in Medical Settings SL
Journal of Cognition and Development ECL, LEA, ASC
Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience ECL, ASC, PBS, ECO, HRCA
Journal of Cognitive Rehabilitation ECL, online from publisher
Journal of College Student Psychotherapy ECL, ECO
Journal of Communication Willis, ECO, PQ, WON
Journal of Community and Applied Social Psychology Wiley, ASC, PBS
Journal of Community Psychology ECL, RS, WON, ASP, PBS
Journal of Comparative Family Studies Willis, ASC, PQ
Journal of Family Violence Willis, ASC, PBS, SL, CHC, HSNA
Journal of Comparative Psychology ECL, RS, PsycA
Journal of Conflict Resolution Willis, RS, PQ, JStor, ECO, Sage
Journal of Constructivist Psychology ECL, ASC. PBS, T&F
Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology ECL, PsycA
Journal of Consumer Psychology Willis, ASC, LEA, PBS, BSC
Journal of Consumer Research Willis, BSC, PQ
Journal of Contemporary Psychotherapy ECL, SL
Journal of Counseling and Development Willis, ASC, PQ, PBS, CHC, BSC, HSNA, MF
Journal of Counseling Psychology ECL, RS, PsycA
Journal of Cross-Cultural Gerontology SL, ASC
Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology ECL, RS, ECO, Sage
Journal of Early Adolescence Willis, ECO, Sage
Journal of Economic Psychology SD
Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics Willis
Journal of Educational and Psychological Consultation Willis, ASC,PBS,  LEA
Journal of Educational Measurement Willis, WON
Journal of Educational Psychology Willis, RS, PsycA
Journal of Employment Counseling Willis, ASC, PSC, PBS, MF,  PQ
Journal of Environmental Psychology ECL, SD
Journal of Experimental Child Psychology ECL, RS, SD
Journal of Experimental Education Willis, ASP, MF, PBS
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Behavior Processes, General,
Human Perception and Performance, Learning, Memory and Cognition
ECL, RS, PsycA
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied PsycA, BSC
Journal of Experimental Social Psychology Willis, SD
Journal of Family Communication Willis, CMMC, LEA, ECO
Journal of Family Issues Willis, Sage, ECO
Journal of Family Psychology ECL, PsycA
Journal of Family Psychotherapy ECL, ECO
Journal of Family Therapy ASC, PBS
Journal of Family Violence Willis, ASC, SL, PBS, CHC, HSNA
Journal of Forensic Psychiatry and Psychology ECL, ASC, PBS, T&F
Journal of Gambling Studies PQ, SL
Journal of General Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, BSC, HRCA, MF, PBS
Journal of Genetic Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, PQ,  HRCA, MF, PBS
Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry ECL, RS
Journal of Head Trauma  Rehabilitation ECL, ASC, PBS, CHC, HRCA, HSNA
Journal of Health Psychology ECL, ECO, Sage
Journal of Homosexuality Willis, ECO
Journal of Humanistic Psychology ECL, RS, Sage, ECO
Journal of Individual Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, PBS
Journal of Instructional Psychology Willis, ASC, PBS, MF
Journal of Interpersonal Violence Willis, ECO, Sage
JIDR-Journal of Intellectual Disability Research ECL, ECO, WON, ASC, PBS, CHC, HSNA
Journal of Language and Social Psychology Willis, ECO, Sage
Journal of Loss and Trauma ECL, ASP, PBS, T&F
Journal of Managerial Psychology BSC, PQ, Emerald
Journal of Marital and Family Therapy Willis, PQ
Journal of Marriage and the Family Willis, Dallas, JSTOR, WON, PQ
Journal of Mathematical Psychology ECL, RS, SD
Journal of Medical Humanities ASC, SL, PBS
Journal of Memory and Language ECL, SD
 Journal of Men's Studies
Willis, ASC, PBS, PQ
Journal of Mental Health and Aging ECL
Journal of Mental Health Counseling ASC, PQ, PBS, CHC, HSNA, MF
Journal of Mental Imagery ECL, RS
Journal of Mind and Behavior ECL
Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development Willis, ASC, MF, PBS
Journal of Music Therapy Willis Music
Journal of Near-Death Studies ECL
Journal of Nervous and Mental Disease ECL, RS
Journal of Neurophysiology ECL, Willis, RS
Journal of Neuroscience ECL, Online (HighWire Press)
Journal of Nonverbal Behavior ECL, PQ, SL, CMMC
Journal of Occupational and Organizational Psychology Willis,  ASC, BSC, PQ, ECO, MF, PBS
Journal of Occupational Health Psychology ECL, BSC, PsycA
Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation SL, PQ
Journal of Organizational Behavior Willis, WON, PQ, BSC
Journal of Organizational Behavior Management Willis, PQ, ECO
Journal of Orthomolecular Medicine ECL, CHC,  Alt-HW
Journal of Parapsychology ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, PBS
Journal of Pastoral Counseling ASC
Journal of Pediatric Psychology ECL, RS, ECO
Journal of Personality ECL, RS,  ASC, ECO, PBS, WON
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology ECL, RS, PsycA
Journal of Personality Assessment ECL, RS,  ASC, LEA, BSC, ECO, PBS
Journal of Personality Disorders ECL, ECO, Guilford
Journal of Phenomenological Psychology ASC, PBS
Journal of Prevention & Intervention in the Community ECL stacks, ECO
Journal of Primary Prevention ECL, SL
Journal of Professional Counseling, Practice, Theory, & Research Willis, PQ, ASC
Journal of Psychiatry & Law Willis, ASC, PBS
Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience PMC, ASC, PBS, SHC, HSNA,  HRCA, online
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment Willis
Journal of Psychohistory ECL, RS
Journal of  Psycholinguistic Research Willis, SL, CMMC, PQ
Journal of Psychological Researches ECL, RS
Journal of Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, PBS, BSC, CHC, HSNA, MF
Journal of Psychology and Christianity ECL, ASC, PBS
Journal of Psychology and Financial Markets BSC, PBS
Journal of Psychology and Human Sexuality ECL, ECO
Journal of Psychology and the Behavioral Sciences ECL
Journal of Psychology and Theology ASC, PBS
Journal of Psychopathology and Behavioral Assessment ECL, SL
Journal of Psychopharmacology ECL, ECO, Sage
Journal of Psychophysiology PsycA
 Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health Services
PQ
Journal of Psychosocial Oncology ECL, ECO
Journal of Psychotherapy Integration PsycA
Journal of Psychotherapy Practice and Research* ECL
Journal of Rational-Emotive and Cognitive-Behavior Therapy ECL, SL
Journal of Reality Therapy ASC, PBS
Journal of Religion and Health ECL, ASC, SL
Journal of Research in Personality ECL, RS, SD
Journal of Risk and Uncertainty PQ, SL, BSC
Journal of School Psychology Willis, SD
Journal of Sex and Marital Therapy ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, T&F
Journal of Sex Education and Therapy Willis, ASC, CHC,  PBS, HSNA
Journal of Sex Research RS, ASC, PQ, CHC,  HRCA, HSNA, MF, PBS
Journal of Social and Clinical Psychology ECL, ECO, ASC, PQ, Guilford, CHC, HSNA, PBS
Journal of Social and Personal Relationships ECL, ECO, Sage
Journal of Social Behavior and Personality ASP, PBS
Journal of Social Issues Willis, ASC, ECO, WON, PBS
Journal of Social Psychology Willis, ASC, PQ, BSC, MF, PBS
Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology Willis, RS
Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry ECL,, HRCA
Journal of the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law ECL
Journal of the American Psychoanalytic Association ECL, RS
Journal  of the American Society for Psychical Research* ECL, RS
Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences ECL, WON, ASP, PBS
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior ECL, PMC, PQ
Journal of the International Neuropsychological Society Cambridge
Journal of the Learning Sciences Willis, LEA, ASC, PBS, ECO
Journal of Transpersonal Psychology ECL, RS
Journal of Traumatic Stress ECL, ASC, SL, PQ, PBS, WON
Journal of Vocational Behavior ECL, RS, SD
Journal of Youth and Adolescence Willis, PQ, SL
Language and Cognitive Processes CMMC, special vols Willis and ECL stacks
Language Learning & Development CMMC
Law and Human Behavior Willis, PQ, SL
Learning and Behavior ECL, PQ
Learning and Individual Differences Willis, SD, ASP, PBS
Learning and Memory PMC
Learning and Motivation ECL, RS, SD
Legal and Criminological Psychology ASC. PBS
Listening Professional CMMC
Literature and Psychology* Willis, PQ
Marriage and Family Review Willis, PQ, ECO
Measurement: Interdisciplinary Research and Perspectives ECL, LEA, ASC
Media Psychology Willis, CMMC, LEA
Memory ECL, ECO, ASC, T&F
Memory & Cognition ECL, RS, PQ
Mental Health Law Reporter Willis,  HRCA
Mental Health Services Research SL
Merrill-Palmer Quarterly Journal Willis, RS,  Project Muse
Metaphor and Symbol Willis, ECO, ASC, LEA, PBS
Military Psychology Willis, ASC, LEA, CHC, HSNA, PBS
Mind Willis, RS, JSTOR, PQ, ECO
Mind & Language CMMC
Mind, Culture and Activity ECL, LEA, ASC, PBS
Minnesota Symposia on Child Psychology ECL
Motivation and Emotion ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, SL
Multivariate Behavioral Research ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, LEA, BSC, PBS
Multivariate Experimental Clinical Research ECL, RS
Music Perception Willis Music, ASC, PQ
Nature ECL, RS, ASC, MF, PQ, PBS, (online)
Neurobiology of Disease ECL, SD
Neurobiology of Learning and Memory ECL, SD
Neurology ECL, RS
Neuropsychologia ECL, RS, SD
Neuropsychological Rehabilitation ASP, PBS
Neuropsychology ECL, Psyc A
Neuropsychology, Development, and Cognition Sec B (Aging) ECL, ASC PBS, T&F
Neuropsychology Review SL, PQ
New Ideas in Psychology ECL, SD
Nonlinear Dynamics, Psychology and Life Sciences ECL
North American Journal of Psychology ASC, PBS, BSC
Nutritional Anthropology Willis, AnthroSouce
Omega: Journal of Death and Dying ECL, RS
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes ECL, SD
Pastoral Psychology RS, ASC, PBS, SL
Peace and Conflict: Journal of Peace Psychology Willis, LEA
Perception ECL, online(Pion)
Perception and Psychophysics ECL, RS, PQ
Perceptual and Motor Skills ECL, RS
Personality and Individual Differences ECL, SD
Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin ECL, RS, ECO, Sage
Personality and Social Psychology Review ECL, ECO, ASC, LEA, BSC, PBS
Personnel Psychology ECL, RS, BSC, PQ, PBS, WON
Perspectives on Psychological Science
ECL, WON, Sage
 Philosophical Psychology ASC, PQ, PBS
Physiology and Behavior ECL, RS, SD
Political Behavior Willis, RS,  J-STOR, ASC, SL, PBS
Political Psychology Willis, ECO, ASC, WON, BSC, PBS
Popular Communication Willis, LEA, CMMC
Pragmatic Case Studies in Psychotherapy http://pcsp.libraries.rutgers.edu/index.php
Prevention Science SL
Primary Care Companion to the Journal of Clinical Psychiatry PMC
Professional Psychology* ECL, RS
Professional Psychology, Research & Practice ECL, PsycA
Progress in Behavior Modification ECL stacks
Progress in Self Psychology ECL stacks
Psicológica International Journal of Methodology and Experimental Psychology Open Access through catalog
Psyche: an Interdisciplinary Journal of Research on Consciousness Open Access through catalog
Psychiatric Times HWRC, HRCA, LNA
Psychiatry: Interpersonal and Biological Processes ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, PQ, CHC, HSNA, Guilford
Psychoanalysis and Psychotherapy ECL
Psychoanalytic Dialogues ASC, PQ, PBS
Psychoanalytic Inquiry PQ, ASC, PBS
Psychoanalytic Psychology ECL, PsycA
Psychoanalytic Quarterly ECL, RS
Psychoanalytic Review ECL, RS, ECO, Guilford
Psychobiology ECL
Psychogeriatrics WON, ASC
Psycho-Oncology ECL, WON, ASC, PBS
Psychological Assessment ECL, PsycA
Psychological Bulletin ECL, Willis, RS, Psyc A
Psychological Inquiry ECL, ECO, ASC, LEA, BSC, PBS
Psychological Medicine ECL, Cambridge
Psychological Methods ECL, PsycA
Psychological Record ECL, RS, ASC, PQ, BSC, MF, PBS
Psychological Reports ECL, RS
Psychological Research ECL,  ASC, BSC, PBS, PQ, SL
Psychological Review ECL, RS, Willis, PsycA
Psychological Science ECL, ECO, ASC, BSC, PBS, Sage, WON
Psychological Science in the Public Interest ECL, ASC, ECO, BSC, PBS, Sage, WON
Psychology ECL, RS, PQ, Publisher through catalog
Psychology and Aging ECL, PsycA
Psychology and Education ECL
Psychology and Marketing Willis, WON, PQ CMMC, BSC
Psychology and Psychotherapy: Theory, Research and Practice ASC, PBS
Psychology in the Schools ECL, RS, WON, ASC, PBS
Psychology of Addictive Behaviors PsycA
Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts PsycA
Psychology of Learning and Motivation ECL stacks
Psychology of Men and Masculinity PsycA
Psychology of Music Willis Music, Sage, ECO
Psychology of Women Quarterly Willis, WON, ASC, PBS
Psychology, Public Policy and Law PsycA, LNA
Psychometrika ECL, RS
Psychonomic Bulletin & Review ECL, PQ
Psychopharmacology ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, SL
Psychophysiology ECL,  RS, ASC, WON, PBS, Cambridge
Psychosomatic Medicine ECL, RS
Psychosomatics ECL, RS
Psychotherapy ECL, PsycA
Psychotherapy Research ECL, T&F
Psychotherapy: Theory, Research, Practice, Training ECL, RS, PsycA
[returm to top]  
Quality & Quantity Willis, SL
Quarterly Journal of Experimental Psychology  A, B ECL, RS, BSC, ASC, PBS, T&F
Reading Psychology ECL, T&F, ASC, PBS
Rehabilitation Counseling Bulletin Willis, ASC, PBS, CHC, HSNA, MF, PQ
Rehabilitation Education Willis
Rehabilitation Psychology ECL, PsycA
Research in Developmental Disabilities Willis, SD
Research in Human Development ECL, LEA
Research on Aging Willis, ECO,  HRCA, Sage
Research on Language & Social Interaction Willis, ECO, CMMC, LEA
Review of Existential Psychology & Psychiatry ECL, RS
Review of General Psychology ECL, PsycA
Revista Interamericana de Psicologia-Interamerican Journal of Psychology ECL
Revista Internacional de Psicologica y Terapia Psicologica- International Journal of Psychology and Psychological Therapy ECL
Revista Brasiliera de Psiquitria Open Access through catalog
Scandinavian Journal of Psychology ECL, RS, ECO, ASC, PBS, WON
Science ECL, JSTOR, ASC, CHC, HSNA, MF, PBS, (online)
Sexuality and Culture ASC
Sexuality and Disability ECL, RS, ASC, PBS, SL
School Counselor Willis, RS, ASC, MF, PBS
School Psychology Review ASC, MF, PBS
Sex Roles Willis, PQ, SL
Sexual Abuse: A Journal of Research and Treatment SL
Sexuality and Disability ECL, RS, ASC,  PBS, PQ, SL
Small Group Research Willis, ECO, Sage
Social Behavior and Personality Willis, ASC, PBS
Social Cognition ECL, ECO, PQ, Guilford, ASC, PBS
Social Psychology Quarterly Willis, JSTOR, PQ
Social Science Research Willis, SD
Somatics ECL
Stress and Health ECL, Wiley, ASC
Stroke ECL
Structural Equation Modeling: A Multidisciplinary Journal Willis, ASC, ECO, PBS, LEA
Studies in Conflict and Terrorism Willis, T&F
Studies in Gender and Sexuality ASP
Substance Use and Misuse ECL, ASC, PBS, T&F
Suicide and Life Threatening Behavior ECL, RS, PQ, Guilford, ECO
Systems Research and Behavioral Science Willis, WON, PQ, BSC
TCA Journal Willis
Teaching of Psychology ECL, RS, ASC, LEA, PBS, ECO
Theory and Decision RS, PQ, SL
Theory and Psychology ECL, ECO, Sage
Thinking and Reasoning ASC, BSC, PBS
Training and Education in Professional Psychology PsycA
Transcultural Psychiatry ECL, ECO, Sage
Trends in Organizational Behavior Willis stacks, PQ, BSC, WON
Understanding Statistics Willis, LEA, ASC, BSC
Violence Against Women Willis, ECO, Sage
Violence and Victims Willis, PQ
Vision Research SD
Visual Cognition ASC, PBS
Visual Neuroscience ECL, Cambridge
Women & Therapy ECL, PQ, ECO
Work and Stress Willis, ASC, BSC, CHC, HSNA, PBS, T&F
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook