Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Political Science Articles Major Databases
Document Actions

Political Science

Major Databases

If you are looking for articles, one of the first databases you should check is CQ Press.  This gateway provides access to the CQ Researcher, a source for basic information on a variety of topics, and the CQ Weekly, which provides up-to-date information on the U.S. Congress and its activities, and CQ Voting and Elections.  All three are good databases to use.

Keesing Record of World Events, a favorite among faculty, is a monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic, and economic affairs from all regions of the world.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts via CSAcontains citations to materials from public affairs magazines, major news magazines, professional journals, and books devoted to politics and political analysis. Includes foreign politics as well as U.S. politics.
Lexis Nexis Academic includes national and international news, business, and legal research documents, including financial statements, corporate profiles, as well as U.S. state and federal codes and statutes.
Providing full text access to news, business, and legal resources, Campus Research also provides access to West's legal citation research service, KeyCite, and the Texas Annotated Code.

 

Academic Search Complete, a multidisciplinary database, offers a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.

Proquest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

iPoll contains data from over 70 years of U.S. national public opinion surveys in a variety of topics.

CQ Political Reference Suite integrates numerous CQ Press resources on government and politics into one electronic format, including detailed information on U.S. politics, politicians, elections, and the U.S. government.

This page is maintained by Julie Leuzinger last modified Friday, January 07, 2011. 04:27 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook