Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Physics Articles Physics Databases
Document Actions

Physics

Physics Databases

Journal article databases and other electronic resources useful for Engineering Technology can be accessed by going to Find Journal Articles on the middle left of the Libraries home page. The best of the best are provided below:

INSPEC (Engineering Village)

Gives access to a combined database with INSPEC (more useful for physics) and Compendex (more useful for engineering) from 1969 to current. While not "officially" a full text database, it does link to other full text services that UNT offers (such as IoP, APS, and AIP).

Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

A searchable database which provides access to the journals published by the Institute of Physics, with full archival access, which means that all content of all of the journals is available and searchable electronically.

Physical Review Online Archive

A searchable database of all of the American Physical Society journals, including full archival access back to 1893 in one case.

 

American Institute of Physics Online Journal Publishing Service

This database lists the publications of many physics publishers, but UNT does not have access to all of the publications listed.

ScienceDirect

A journal database that allows searching of all of the titles that Elsevier publishes. Full text is available for most titles and UNT has purchased the archival package for physics which means that more full text is available here than is some other areas.

IEEE Electronic Library

A searchable, full text database from the IEEE which includes their journals and conference publications.

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Friday, July 01, 2011. 02:54 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook