Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Photography Reference Sources Photography Collections and Reproductions
Document Actions

Photography

Photography Collections and Reproductions

Photography Collections

Catalogue of the Amon Carter Photography Collection TR6.U62 F672 1993 (Eagle Commons Library Reference)

Index to American Photographic Collections: Compiled at the International Museum of Photography at George Eastman House TR12.M4 1996 (Eagle Commons Library Reference)

Photographic Collections in Texas: A Union Guide TR12.P43 1987 (Eagle Commons Library, Stacks)

America from the Great Depression to WWII: Library of Congress
(Willis Library, 4th floor Archives) The images in the Farm Security Administration-Office of War Information Collection are among the most famous documentary photographs ever produced.

The University Archives house a collection of over 750,000 photographs: including 3,000 lantern slides and 1,100 motion pictures of university events and people.  The focus of this collection is the University of North Texas and the geographic area of North Texas.  More detailed information about this collection can be found in Photographic Collections in Texas: A Union Guide, or by consulting with the staff of the University Archives.

Photography Reproductions: Image Databases

ARTstor

ARTstor is a digital library of over 700,000 high resolution images of fine art objects, photography and architecture from Neolithic to Postmodern times. All ARTstor images are copyright cleared for educational use. *If accessing off campus, you will be asked for a username (EUID), and password (EUID password).

Photography Reproductions: Internet

Google Image Searches
On the internet, go to: Google.com. Choose the image tab search option.  Type the name of the artist (first name last name), and then hit search.

Askart.com
Askart.com is a directory of contemporary American artists.  Some of the information included on this site includes:  gallery holdings and representation, bios, and the record price for work sold at auction.  Much information is free, but if you go too far into the image links, you will be asked for a user name and password.

Artcyclopedia.com

Photography Reproductions: Indexes

Photography Index: A Guide to Reproductions TR199.P37 (Eagle Commons Library, 1st floor)
Stock Photo and Assignment Source Book: Where to Find Photographs Instantly TR12.S86 (Eagle Commons Library)

Photography Reproductions: Microfilm

America 1935-1946: The FA/OWI Photographs Microform MicF 174 (Microforms, Willis Library, Lower Level)

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham last modified Wednesday, May 18, 2011. 01:19 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Rebecca

Contact Info

Research & Instructional Services,
Willis Library, RM155, University of North Texas

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook