Philosophy
Environmental Ethics
These resources cover ethical topics, particularly that of environmental ethics.
- National Environmental Publications Information System
- The Environmental Protection Agency's National Environmental Publications Internet site (NEPIS) contains thousands of full-text, on-line EPA documents, searchable by keyword, title, and publication number.
- URL: http://www.epa.gov/nscep/
- Ethics Resource Library
- Database maintained by the United States Office of Government Ethics. This resource contains public and confidential financial disclosure forms, model trust documents, reviewer's guides for both the public and confidential financial disclosure forms, booklets and pamphlets, review guidelines, and other miscellaneous documents.
- URL: http://www.dod.mil/dodgc/defense_ethics/resource_library/
- Ethics in Science and Environmental Politics
- Ethics in Science and Environmental Politics is an international electronic journal, published by the Eco-Ethics International Union. It provides a global stage for presenting, discussing and developing issues concerning ethics in science, environmental politics, and ecological and economic ethics.
- URL: http://www.int-res.com/journals/esep/
- Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
-
This encyclopedia includes articles on various topics in applied ethics. These include computer security, euthanasia, eugenics, journalistic ethics, and and sexual harassment. Each article contains a topical outline, a glossary, and an abstract.
Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BJ63 .E44 1998
- URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2059853
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics
-
This five-volume revised edition includes topics such as AIDS, the ethics of fetal research and genetic engineering, and sociopolitical issues such as interpersonal abuse, sexism, and the death penalty. Entries are arranged alphabetically, and include bibliographies.
Eagle Commons Library Reference, QH 332 .E52
- URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1985932
- Encyclopedia of Ethics
-
This encyclopedia covers ethical theory in the English-speaking world. Articles include such topics as metaethics; moral problems; applied ethics; and the relationship between philosophical ethics and other fields.
Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BJ63 .E45 2001
- URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2361286
- Codes of Professional Responsibility: Ethics Standards in Business, Health, and Law
-
This resource presents fifty-nine codes of ethics from associations in the fields of business, health, and law. It also includes overviews of professional organizations, contacts, and information on membership.
Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BJ1725 .C57 1999
- URL: http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b2114477
Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.