Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Military Studies Websites Government Documents, Digital Projects and Oral History at UNT Libraries
Document Actions

Military Studies

Government Documents, Digital Projects and Oral History at UNT Libraries

These links represent internal efforts by individual UNT Library Departments to provide access to electronic  resources from the

  1. Government Documents collection,
  2. The Digital Projects Lab,
  3. and  The Willis Library Oral History program

Government Documents

  • Government and Politics

http://www.library.unt.edu/govinfo/browse-topics/government-and-politics/

  • USA.gov - Military History

http://www.usa.gov/Citizen/Topics/History_Military.shtml

  • United States Government Agencies

http://www.library.unt.edu/govinfo/browse-topics/united-states-government-agencies/

International and Foreign Government Agencies

http://www.library.unt.edu/govinfo/browse-topics/international-and-foreign-government-agencies

  • Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals. Maxwell Air Force Base, Ala., Air University

http://www.dtic.mil/dtic/aulimp/ or http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b3404826~S12

Earlier print editions exist in the Willis Library Third Floor Governents Abstract and Indexes collection as well as in microfilm format (in the Government Documents collection).

http://iii.library.unt.edu/record=b1000839~S12

UNT Libraries Digital Collections 

  • "The Portal to Texas History is provided by the UNT Libraries' Digital Projects Department"

http://texashistory.unt.edu/about/

Explore by Subject

http://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/subjects/

Military and War

http://texashistory.unt.edu/browse/subject/Military_and_War/

The Portal to Texas History's  "Young Scholar's Page - Where Texas Students Find History"

http://texashistory.unt.edu/young/

"The Portal to Texas History offers students and lifelong learners a digital gateway to the rich collections held in Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, and private collections. The Portal team at the University of North Texas provides strong leadership by supporting collaborative efforts with its partners, while pursuing the goals of accessibility, best practices, and preservation of historical material."

  • The World War Poster Collection contains digitzed posters from both World War 1 and World War 2

http://digital.library.unt.edu/browse/department/rarebooks/wwpc/  

The Oral History Program

http://www.library.unt.edu/ohp/index.htm

"The strengths of the collection include (but are not limited to) World War II history, with a collection of over 1,000 interviews with WWII veterans; Texas political history; Texas business history; history of the New Deal in Texas; and North Texas civil rights history."

non-UNT Oral History resources

Military History and related info at the Air War College  Gateway to the Internet

Oral History(ing) Oral History and  Interviewing

http://www.au.af.mil/au/awc/awcgate/awc-hist.htm#oral
This page is maintained by Peter Kaiser last modified Tuesday, April 27, 2010. 01:45 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook