Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Military Studies

Journals

Journals (bibliographic  databases and whole text articles) may be located in two general venues: in the University of North Texas Library or external Government research facilities.

UNT Library resources

Military-related journals are located in both electronic and paper format ( the latter  on the 3rd floor Goverenment Documents Collection, the lower level bound journals collection and in the first floor Reserve Room of  Willis Library). Electronic access to titles is through the catalog. 

Journal titles may be located by way of a keyword using the terms military, military history, or military art and science in combination with the term periodicals in the UNT Library catalog to view titles of the vast collection of academic and government publications. A subject search may be done using  military art and science, or military history in combination with periodicals. or by doing a journal title search for the specific journal.

External resources

  •  The Military & Government Collection provides full text, abstracts, and indexes to hundreds of military and general interest publications. Journal articles, book reviews, and current news pertaining to all branches of the military can be found in this resource. An EbscoHost database via TexShare. http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=199
  • Another invaluable website is the Air University Library index to military periodicals, hosted by the AIr University at Maxwell-Gunter Air Force base , Montgomery Alabama.      http://www.dtic.mil/dtic/aulimp/

 

This page is maintained by Peter Kaiser last modified Monday, April 05, 2010. 02:55 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook