Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Middle East-Near East Studies

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias


Encyclopedias are reference resources can be general or subject specific. Listed are some encyclopedias that may assist with the topic of this subject guide.

Reference resources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other materials that provide background or introductory research but do not circulate (i.e. are not available for check out).

Subject Headings:

Middle East -- Encyclopedias. 
Africa, North -- Encyclopedias.



ENCYCLOPEDIAS


Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East
/ edited by Reeva S. Simon, Philip Mattar, Richard W. Bulliet

New York : Macmillan Reference USA ; London : Simon & Schuster, c1996.
Call #  DS43 .E53 1996  v.1- 4 (request for location to be changed from remote storage to Willis

Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East and North Africa / edited by Philip Mattar.

Detroit, Mich.,; Thomson Gale, 2004.
Location: Willis 1FL General Reference  Call #DS43 .E53 2004  v.1-4

The Oxford encyclopedia of the modern world
/Peter N. Stearns, editor in chief.
Location: Willis Library--2nd floor / Call # D205. 094 2008 v.1 and v.2
This page is maintained by General Reference last modified Thursday, June 30, 2011. 12:56 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook