Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Middle East-Near East Studies

Database list

Quick help available via Ask-Us  services

Top 5 databases

Academic Search Complete - interdisciplinary database

Note that you can "Choose databases"  at any time to pair this selection  with other EBSCOhost databases

Resource Type: Research Database with Full Text
Subjects Covered: Multidisciplinary Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO

Resource Type: Journal Article Database with links to full text
Subjects Covered: Sociology, Interdisciplinary
Contents: Full text for 428 titles dating back to 1908. With thesaurus, plus conference papers and author profiles
Other notes: Database Coverage List from Ebscohost

Gender Studies Database

Resource Type: Journal Article Database with links to full text

Subjects Covered: Sociology, Interdisciplinary
Contents: "combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present. "


Religion and Philosophy Collection

Resource Type: Research Database, Citation Index, Journal Article Database including full-text
Subjects Covered:
Philosophy, Religion, History

Content: This database includes articles on world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.

 Help Links: EBSCOhost Tutorials


Proquest Online

Resource Type: Database with some Full Text
Title/Alternate Title: Proquest Online
Subjects Covered: Multidisciplinary
Contents: Provides searching for ABI/INFORM Global, PA Research II, and ProQuest Newpapers.
Dates of Coverage: 1995 - Current
Contacts: Go to Ask-Us for help
Other Notes: If you have problems going beyond the first page of results, click Tools--Internet Options--Delete Files and then click Settings to make sure "Automatically" is checked.

 

Picking a database at UNT Libraries via Electronic Resources

Step 1: From the library homepage, click on Electronic Resources (URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/ )
Step 2: From the A-Z list, click the letter of the electronic database (or index) you wish to search
Step 3. If off campus, enter your EUID and password (see tips and tricks if you need help)

Suggested electronic databases and indexes for articles or citations:

  1. ABI/INFORM
  2. Academic Search Complete
  3. America: History and Life 
  4. Proquest Digital Dissertations

  5. EconLit 
  6. eHRAF Collection of Ethnography (eHRAF)
  7. First Search
  8. Historical Abstracts
  9. PAIS International 
  10. Periodical Abstracts 
  11. Readers' Guide Abstracts
  12. SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO
  13. Social Sciences Abstracts
  14. Sociological Abstracts
  15. WorldCat

 

This page is maintained by General Reference last modified Thursday, June 30, 2011. 11:50 AM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook