Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Mathematics Websites Course resources
Document Actions

Mathematics

Course resources

EQ World: The World of Mathematical Equations

Contains an extensive amount of information on equations from algebra to calculus and beyond. Also contains methods, auxiliary sections, forums and software information.

URL: http://eqworld.ipmnet.ru/en/solutions/fpde/fpdetoc3.htm

On-line Mathematics Dictionary

Covers mathematical terminology

URL: http://www.mathpropress.com/glossary/glossary.html

Math.com

Provides information and resources for students, parents, and teachers. Resources include modular courses, online tutoring, and assessments.

URL: http://www.math.com/tables/index.html

Wolfram MathWorld

Extensive mathematical resource. Includes, but is not limited to, topics covering Algebra, Calculus, History and Terminology, and Probability and Statistics.

URL: http://mathworld.wolfram.com/

Mathmistakes.info

Contains common mathematical mistakes for Algebra, Trigonometry, and Calculus. Also provides fact cards for the three levels.

URL: http://mathmistakes.info/

The Most Common Errors in Undergraduate Mathematics

Provides a description, causes, and remedies of the most common errors in mathematics that undergraduate students make.

URL: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~schectex/commerrs/

 

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Friday, April 24, 2009. 09:26 AM

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook